LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Denim mini skort

Not your mother's skort, our nifty denim scooter features a lightly deconstructed vibe with a trendy raw edge hem and a flattering medium length. Clean dyed-to-match stitching and pockets with zipper accents are always in style. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim mini skort
Review 1 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amandabfsu
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love it. I would love to see more skorts available for purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvey stepmom
City: New London
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nothing like putting on a great looking skort to go out and run some errands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lindy07
Date:July 26, 2013
i bought this in denim and black and like the fit and style. Comfrotable.. nice for a BBQ, block party....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for summer
I really like the skort. . Washes nicely and is very comfortable. I did find the fit to be true to size for me. Not to heavy and really cute dressed up or down. I purchased all colors and am quite pleased with all of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleabag
City: Chester
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Denim Skort
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very nice skort, but sizing is wrong. Runs about 2 sizes smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Great Scort
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits Great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
allysmom
City: midlothian
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
disappointed
Date:June 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this skort in a size 18 and also purchased the grey one. The grey skort fit great but this one was slightly smaller and is tight around the waist. I am a bit disappointed because of the lack of consistency. I can return it and go a size up, but what a hassle. Not my favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The retrofann
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returned immediately
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I did read the reviews on this item and most were dead on. The skort runs small and seemed to be unevenly cut. I returned it with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maggielynn66
City: rockport
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
denim mini
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
on me, was not that short, usually wear 18/20 this cut low so did not help my appearance, although I loved the style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gabbie1967
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I am definitely hoping they have another color
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loving them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
youngmrss
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good price but bad fit
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These are really cute, and a really good length but the size 28 I got which usually is a tad bit big on me was more like a size 24. Just way too snug in the waist. Sad but not everything is perfect. I love love love LB clothes though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alisland
Perfect Skort!
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had never tried a Skort before and had never worn a short skirt before either but I absolutely love this! It made me feel more comfortable have the shorts underneath it and it fit perfectly! It did not gap at the waist either which is almost always a problem for me. I was wearing it all day and it didn't stretch out either! I do recommend taking it out of the dryer right away and or ironing it so it doesn't wrinkle or fold up at the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hlb517
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
return
Date:May 25, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Not true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daphne h
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect fit, perfect length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmb58
City: skiatook
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great style amd fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jme1331
City: state college
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
eh.....
Date:May 19, 2013
Cons: Fit
Really boxy and didn't fit right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BusyDeb
City: Lucasville
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute for summer!
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style
THis is just what I needed for summer with my kids. A little stylish, but very practical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Special one
City: Delray beach
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Skirt
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute and looks great!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MNSmitty
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I love the style
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the style of this skort because with skorts you usually can see the shorts in the back. This skort is not like that which makes it different. I have never seen a skort like this. It also can be worn with sneakers or shoes. The thing I don't like is it seems as if it runs small. Other than that I will be wearing it this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Denim mini skort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muyfifi
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very excited to wear these!
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, short does not ride up
I can hardly wait for the weather to warm up so I can wear these! I loved this style so much I purchased the black and grey woven skorts as well (which fit differently from the denim, so be forewarned).
The denim material is light, with a fringed finish at the hem giving it a nice casual look. The dark wash is great; I can wear these out and about or camping.
My favorite feature is that the short of the skort did not ride up while I was walking, and is long enough that it will avert the dreaded chub rub!
I am 5'8" and an apple shape. I ended up getting both an 18 and a 20 since I fluctuate between these two sizes very regularly.
The woven black and grey versions of this same skort fit very large on me; for those I got a size 18 only.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>