LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Clip dot dress

As sweet as Spring and as fashionable as you, our sleeveless clip dot dress is a fabulous way to spice up the season. Sexy surplice neckline and A-line silhouette put curves in the spotlight, with a trendy high-low hem and exposed back zipper for modern edge. Includes a metallic skinny belt to define your shape with eye-catching sparkle. Simply perfect!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clip dot dress
Review 1 for Clip dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nom313
City: Las Cruces
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy!
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this in store with an orange cropped 3/4 sleeve length shell. I have received so many compliments! Complete strangers come up to me and are telling me how beautiful the dress looks. Not to mention it is so comfortable! I am size 28 but just barely I am closer to a 30 and this dress fit so well. I am a 52 DD and the chest of dress fits very well no gaps or puckering. The waist isn't too tight, the belt that comes with it (honestly I don't wear it because it is stupid) it is a good color but so thin the elastic seaming that is in the dress already creates a defined waist without a belt. I was worried about the shoulders looking bulky but it doesn't it looks lovely. The back of the dress is longer than the front which is wonderful , makes movement much more comfortable. The length (both front and back) is very complimentary. The color is as pictured and is wonderful. It washes and dries beautifully. I simply cannot say enough good things about this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clip dot dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dfantini
City: Valencia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this dress on a whim, I don't normal order dresses online, but I have a couple weddings coming up. Then, as I waited for it, I saw it in a magazine and got excited to see it in person. When I got it home and tried it on, it really was perfect. Great fit, simple, comfortable and beautiful. Excited to wear it to my cousins wedding.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clip dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lrunderwood
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit is great. Hides lots of flaws!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clip dot dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sonyamarie75
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Probably works best for women without tummy issues
Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
This is a beautiful dress. It is an amazing green color and is textured. Its a little longer in the back. Its very low cut, so I would have needed a cami with it. I am apple shaped and this was very unflattering. I looked pregnant. Sadly, I could not keep it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clip dot dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annetg
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I want to love it...
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I do. I want to love this dress. The color is amazing. I love the dots. The length is good. Fabric feels wonderful. But, I just can't love it enough to keep it. The belt is super skinny, and being bustier on top, the ladies kind of engulf the belt. Plus, I just cannot get the top to lay correctly. It either gaps, bunches, or shows copius amounts of cleavage (and I am not opposed to some cleavage.) The top seems to run one, if not two sizes bigger than what the waist is cut for. I wear an 18/20 consistently at LB, and have a 44 DD. Recut the dress with everything else the same, but change the top to a v-neck, take out the belt and replace it with a sewn in waist, and I would buy it again in a heartbeat!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clip dot dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hibran32
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Top is awkward but like it overall
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had to go down a size which I almost never do so it runs big. I will replace the thin goldish belt with a black one. . I think the top front of this dress is a bit awkward. I don't mind showing cleavage but it does it in an unflattering way. The cup of my balconette bra kept showing so I had to button my sweater up to hide it at a party. I will have to pin it to wear it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clip dot dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
asimon
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too high low for me
Date:March 11, 2013
I bought this online and I'm going to have to take it back to the store. I LOVED the fabric and the top part of the dress, but the high low hem line was too drastic for me. It looked funny on me. My husband agreed. I would recommend this dress if that is a hemline you desire, just please know it is very noticeable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clip dot dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love this suit
Age: 25-34
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I purchased this dress as a suprise for my husband for our anniversary. I like the way it lookes in the picture, it fits nice but it seems a bit big, i wish i would have purchased it in one size smaller. over all it is comfortable and nice without showing too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clip dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saiza
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very cute, comfortable dress!
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I actually saw this dress at the local lane bryant outlet, and got it for 22 dollars, I was absolutely amazed!! The dress is gorgeous, it's very flattering! It has the empire waist then skims out away from the body. The front falls right about my knee, and the back dips down an inch or two past that. I'm only 5'4, so it's not really long, I usually wear a 22/24 and it fit perfectly. I highly recommend this dress, it's cute and very flattering and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.