LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette

Swim with the same support as our famous balconette bra in our tropical floral maillot. This sexy one piece provides fabulous underwire support and a totally flattering silhouette with an empire waist and shirred sides. Sweetheart neckline and hardware accents at the straps complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
2.95 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
10 out of 20(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Review 1 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hmcoombs90
Date:October 30, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I am so dissapointed with this suit. I ordered my size, 18and a g cup, and it was laughably too small.. my neighbor who is a size, 10-12, fit in it. She is also a size c cup and it makes her look bustier than she is... overall don't buy this..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PenelopeRei
City: Kearney
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits Small
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I absolutely loved the style of this swimsuit, however when it says size 20 it should probably actually be an 18 if not a 16... There is no stretch in the chest of the swimsuit, therefore if it doesn't fit over your thighs/hips, you are out of luck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lolys
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, bra too small
This is a beautiful swim suit, the only problem is ,that the bra is a little bit too small for it size. I had to get it in a bigger size to fit me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FL Big Red
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful..BUT..
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This suit is beautiful - if you can get it on, and you're not a bigger cup size than a B. It was VERY hard to get it pulled up due to the top area. When I did get it pulled up it fit a little large on the bottom area -Size 20- like I usually wear. The bra area was ridiculously small. I wear a 40DD - which fits a size 20 perfectly in my regular clothes. My "girls" were squashed to the point that I had underarm boob. Not a good look, and not comfortable at all. Loved the color and the way it looked online. In person - NO!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jessb586
City: Enfield
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cup Size Waaaaaay To Small!
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, amazeing color
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear a size 20 normally and have a bust size of 44DDD. I purchased this suit in a size 24 knowing I would need the extra cup room and it was still way to small. I exchanged it for a 26 and the cups were still too small, however the suit was swimming on me everywhere because it was too big. This suit is gorgeous... and true to size in everything but the bust cup size. Beautiful, but I wouldn't buy it unless you have a small bust. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
paulsmom
City: Austini
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Even the kid liked it
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The suit looked good. My son thought I looked cool, which is unusual. I would have liked a little more comfort, but that would probably have encroached on the coolness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fullbeauty
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Built in bra cup size too small
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: small bra cup size
I love this swim suit. However the built in bra cup size is too small. I wish we were able to select our own cup size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Christie Ann
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits small
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was excited to order this, but disappointed that it runs small. Another Miracle bathing suit, same size, fit fine. I could not even pull this one up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ValP
Not a Good Fit at All
Date:August 18, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I have normal hips and bod, but my boobs are pretty large. I was expecting this to hopefully fit. I followed the size chart, but there aren't any different sizes for the built in underwire. I would estimate it at a B cup. It was hysterically awful. Also, the layers look really flattering in the picture, but were pretty bad when I tried it on. The little rectangular metal pieces in the picture look like shiny metal, but they're actually badly painted tan plastic (?!). Overall seriously disappointed, and didn't even make it out of the store. I bought this online because it was on sale for so cheap.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katiecat
so disappointed =(
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really wanted to love this suit -- got a great deal on the clearance price, the colors are lovely, and we are planning a trip to Hawaii in September. But totally did not fit. Seemed small all over, but the bust was the worst. I'm a 42 D and the size 22 cups squished my chest, and pinched really uncomfortably at the sides. Gotta send it back, unfortunately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CDem
City: Lowell
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful suit
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Got this today for a trip. I love the styling of this suit very flattering and I think the bust is perfect and I am a DD. It is a bit snug but I think it is the material can't wait to lounge around the Lido deck in this! :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
huntress308788
City: Comfort
State: West Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really Pretty
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: no lower tummy support
Im 5'6 size 18 DD with hips and a belly. I loved the way this suit made my butt and boobs look, It seems that it will take the waves of the ocean with out falling down because it is a comfortable snug fit up top. The color is really vibrant and the suit seems really sturdy. The only thing I would want to change about it would be it have the same support on the belly that it does in the bust. I'll have to suck it in I guess. My fiance loves it though ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HotMomma13
City: Kaneohe
State: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit!
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this suit! First of all, the double layer of fabric is perfect for concealing the jiggles. Second, I'm very tall (5'11") and I usually stay away from 1-piece suits because the chest portion is usually gets dragged down, making my breasts look flat. This suit did not flatten me out at all (can I get an Amen from my tall girls?!).
Third, I want to address the complaints on these reviews about this suit not fitting busty women. Although I am a queen of the curves, I am just a D/DD on a good day. This suit's bust was almost big on me, but the sweetheart shape makes up for the little bit of extra space at the bust. I am so sick and tired of not finding the right swimwear and lingerie because my DOUBLE D's aren't big enough for plus sized clothing. Ridiculous. THANK YOU LANE BRYANT FOR BEING AWARE THAT NOT ALL OF US FLUFFY WOMEN ARE CUP SIZE G!!!
In conclusion, if you are a fashionista who is tall & super curvy ( but not Beth -Dog the Bounty Hunter's wife- busty), this suit belongs in your wardrobe. PLUS- I got for 60% off the sale price! Love it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 1, 2013
We're happy to hear this suit was a winner for you AND you got an awesome deal. Have a great Summer!
Review 14 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for busty women!!
Date:July 5, 2013
Sending back due to top being WAY too small for my bust. Don't bother if you have a bust bigger than DD.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
busyworkinmom
City: Lewistown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for the busty
Date:June 30, 2013
This is a cute suit, however the bra in it is probably a "D" at best. It looks ridiculous on a bustier person.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bmac11
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Needs to be tried on
Date:June 28, 2013
Cons: Fit
I will say that I am happy about the purchase but the bathing suit runs very small in my opinion. I definitely shouldn't have ordered it without trying it on first
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
catcity
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Top digs in .
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This suit is going back. On the plus side it has beautiful colors, the bottom fits fine but the top is another story. The sides dig in, the cups are small and I ordered an 18. The cups seem to be for a 38B. Was disappointed as I got it on sale with a coupon for a little over $40. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TamE
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this suit because I liked the print and it had a bra built in. being a 36DDD I need the support. When I got it home I tried it on and was VERY disappointed. The bra size was too small. It fit great in other places but the top was tight on the ta-tas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JMK35
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra size needs to be bigger
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Fit
I love the fit of the suit except for the cup size in the bras. I wear an 18/20, so that's what I ordered - but the cup size was not included when ordered. I probably would have chosen a 22/24 if I had known this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tropical floral maillot with built in balconette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JRM54100
City: Shepherdsville
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really LOVE the built in bra!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.