LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra

Give your wild side free rein in our sassy animal print swim tank with the famous support of Cacique's best-loved balconette bra. Confidence-boosting swim tank offers great shape and support with molded underwire cups, hook back closure and adjustable straps. Finished with a notched sweetheart neckline to highlight your assets. This colorful swim top coordinates perfectly with your favorite swim bottom or board shorts for a beach-beautiful combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Review 1 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
A little long
Date:June 25, 2013
Again great support but the top is long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmberL
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
REALLY long, great support.
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, great for large busts
Cons: Fit
This bra top was SO perfect that I so wanted to love it, but the top is SO long. (Full disclosure, I wear a 44F, so fit the girls AMAZINGLY well which impressed me to no end.) BUT it was longer than the "Swim Skirt with Ring Accent" that I got to go with it. If you know your Cacique bra size, this top seems to be dead on, but it is VERY long.
FYI: this does NOT match the Swim Skirt with Ring Accent that it is shown with color wise. The skirt is just off enough to not go at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet tart
City: Gig Harbor
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bathing suite
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would defiantly by on line again ! The fit was great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rhapsody
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful suit, well fitting!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love the fit of this suit - I got 42-H and it fits beautifully (Thank you LB for finally having larger bust sizes in swim!). It is also fit to the body, not tent like, and long enough for my torso. I do wish the straps were a little bit thicker just to be more comfortable. Its a tad challenging getting into it, so I just put it on backwards, buckle it then swing it around.
For reference: I am 5' 10, and wear a 22/24 with an hourglass shape. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jlkgrl
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the greatest
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Body of the suit is too long- you have to tuck it into the skirt or else the skirt will be completely covered up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellefl2
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This swim top gives great support. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
divalicious714
love it
Date:May 28, 2013
i wore this this weekend for memorial day and i loved the fit it enhances my curves my husband loved it on me...must have bathing suit for the summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summerlynnwitkop
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
i love the top!
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this top fit very nice! i am excited to wear it out to the beach! the bottoms that go with it dont fit at all though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nibest
City: Bremerton
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Colors!
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This swimming suit is awesome! The color is great, very vibrant and fun. Fits well, this is a slimmer cute then some other swimming suits by LB so it is fit close to your body. Great coverage and support in the bust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KimmerP
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Seemed smaller than same size suits in other styles. Bigger size would have been better
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pbrown
Age: 35-44
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice swimsuit, very vibrant colors, just love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
motyl9
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The color/pattern of this bathing suit top was what attracted me. I purchased it according to the measurement size chart. The 'bra' portion fit well, however the rest of it was huge. It was baggy, and very long. I do not like to tuck in bathing suit tops, and letting it out completely covered the bottom. It was not a fit for me. However, I'm 5'3", 200#s and I have a lot of trouble finding bathing suits that fit well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Animal swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1423paula
City: conroe
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
runs very small
Date:April 22, 2013
very pretty but runs very small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.