LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished chevron top

Boldly embellished with sequins and studs, this stunning chevron top is a head-turner! Flaunt what you've got in this flattering silhouette, featuring a scoop neck, banded bottom and sassy, cold shoulder cut-outs. 3/4 sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished chevron top
Review 1 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
couponcrabb
City: Athens
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better in person!
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, bling!
I honestly LOVE this shirt...I know it will be one of my favorites for a long time...it really is prettier ON than I imagined.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Memphis, TN
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great shirt
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is beautiful and very stylish. I have had several compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Share bunny
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and sophicatied
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very sexy
The material is so silky it feels great on. And the sleeves make you feel sexy . You are ready for lunch or a night out on the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OVER THE HILL
City: MURFREESBORO
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GOOD PURCHASE
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: i haven't washed it yet
THIS WAS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisymunchkin
City: Hempstead, LI
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, glam
Cons: none
Got this 50% off. Boy, was I lucky! This is simply gorgeous. Love the embroidery decoration at the neck, love the fabric. It is silky and has stretch, which is great for this xtra large lady who sometimes needs a 4x, which, of course, LB does not have. Shame on you LB. All around a super buy and am having a great time looking beautiful and very glam and very fashionable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
manythemiles
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this top
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is incredibly fashionable, comfortable, and flattering. There is enough material to hide a little pooch, and I've gotten compliments on it every time I've warn it.
My only complaint, and it's minimal, is that I wish the banded bottom was a little tighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoriB
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 3, 2013
Comfortable and stylish. Real like, only slight issue is the jeweled area is heavier in the front so it tends to slide down occasionally.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madmom
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Styling like the Real Housewives
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy
I was on the fence about ordering this top. Love the style but worried about the fit. It is gorgeous and the beading is not too much.. Top is classy, fun, trendy, and comfortable! Can't beat that:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie12
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this shirt my friend. When she put the shirt it look like it was made for her. The shirt hides all the imperfections and the cut out sleeves are sexy. She stated the sequins & studs are a little heavy. This shirt looks great with pants or jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenn516n
City: Willoughby
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this top!
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric may snag easily
I absolutely love the look and fit of this top. I have wanted a split sleeve top for a while, but always ran in to the trouble of the shoulder area being too narrow to wear a bra without it showing. I did not have that issue with this shirt. I received many compliments when wearing this shirt and it was extremely comfortable. The only downfall of it is the fabric. While comfortable and really pretty I can see it getting snagged on things really easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheldon
City: Statesville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very impressed with the quality, weight and style of this item...I was nervous about purchasing it over the internet and it turned out to be one of my favorite things in my closet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueRoseGeek
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cool
Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a fun one to wear! It's very flattering and the print is fun and the beads & sequins are pretty! The fabric is soft & comfy too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachel87
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE IT!
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First of all, the picture does not do this shirt justice at all. It's a slinky material and kind of shimmery. I don't think the bead part is itchy or heavy at all. I love it. It is a little shear, so be careful what you wear under it. But it's a beautiful shirt and a great price. My husband even loves it. My new favorite! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished chevron top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lauren89
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute..but a little uncomfortable
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
While this top is extremely cute, it is also a bit uncomfortable too. I mean not too unbarable or anything, but the top part with the beads and such is a bit heavy and itchy on your skin. Other than that, this is an amazing top and fits true to size! I was able to wear this top with a black "work" jacket and it looked great! :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.