LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Patent cap toe sandal

Patent T-strap sandal gives a nod toward the cap-toe trend with metallic detailing at the toe and around the heel. Fun hardware accents polish the look, making it versatile to go anywhere your day takes you. In comfortable wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
2.917 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
6 out of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patent cap toe sandal
Review 1 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rhondakr
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So So Sandal
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the look of this sandal! Fits a little large...feels very loose. I may return for a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tiffany K
City: syracuse
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Date:June 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
i loved the look of these sandals but the first time i wore them the strap that goes around the heal part fell off. they just peeled right off. spending good money for something that falls apart right away stinks. the sandal also fits kind of weird.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shoes
Date:June 18, 2013
Cons: Fit
These shoes although cute they are not a good fit on my foot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shopping Diva 13
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the style not the fit
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very Cute and can be worn with many different outfits. I normally wear a 8.5. In wide widths I have to get a 8. Not a perfect fit but durable. This shoe is too wide. The foil around the heel came off and I had to glue it back on I wish LB carried medium widths as well...all plus size women don't have wide feet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Too wide!
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, too wide
I typically wear 10W shoes but these were miles too wide. Sadly I had to return them, but the white and gold were very cute. Wish they came in standard width. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paige01
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute Shoe
Date:May 26, 2013
Cons: not well made
I love the look of the sandle. I do have a wide foot and I wear a 9W, w hich is what I ordered. I do not have any problems with fit. Although they are wide and I have a little room I find them comfortable and no issues with being too short or sliding off. The issue I had have is that the heel has a gold strip wrapped around. This fell off the 2nd time I wore them. When I go home one was hanging on and the other was completely gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
likesshoes23
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Awful
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love flip flops and these were cute. These are awful to wear!! They don't stay on my feet and they are horrid to walk in. I wore them one day to work and I could not walk in them. They hit your feet in a weird spot and they don't want to flip back. I was so disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ThinlinebtwFabnFlab
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Love the look of the shoe! Had to have it ordered cause the store didn't have it in my size but I'm heartbroken that they are way too wide and short in length. It's like the toe thong part is too far down on the shoe and shortens the length. The seams are in uncomfortable places too... just all around upsetting and my cruise is in 5 days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Italia0376
City: West Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear a 9W in LB shoes and these were a half inch short on the back. I felt the thong part wasnt that comfy either.The white with gold is very nice though. I had to return.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
queenshopper
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Really pretty sandal, however , being a wide shoe, it is very wide. I have a C or Medium width foot but thought I would try these anyway because I really like them and sometimes as Im sure you other ladies know, a " wide" in a cheaper shoe doesn't always mean "wide". That being said, still a really cute shoe, but if you are not a real wide, these may be too wide for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reenp
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wear a size 10 and usually have some room in the back but this didn't have ANY room in the back... There were some places where the workmanship could have been neater however it's a very cute and stylish sandal and worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patent cap toe sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anster
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Loved these sandals from the moment that I saw them! They are so stylish and classy. The fit is comfortable as well. I would definitely recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.