LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim

Flattering floral top features crochet trim with shimmering sequins and bead accents. With just a hint of sex appeal, this lovely piece offers sassy cold shoulders and a scoop neckline, plus a banded bottom silhouette to make the most of your curves. Short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Review 1 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vivavima
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: buttons
Very comfy. It has 5 plastic shinny silver decorative buttons on the front (neckline down about 2in apart). Totally cheap look in my opinion. No problem, took them right off... new look, more modern. Love the shoulder peekaboo slits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
courtneym
City: Massaschusetts
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
The pictures do not show the details of the shirt well. I was unaware what cold shoulders meant. I like it anyways, but there should be a better picture of the shoulders/sleeves. You also can't see the studs on the crochet in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jesseyangel
Date:August 18, 2013
Its cute & fits well. I received a lot of compliments which is always fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatS
City: Binghamton
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and classy
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I love this shirt for work and day to day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bditmore
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
This item was not as expected. The colors and fabric make this blouse look very dated and something more like my mother would wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionloverforever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!!
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this shirt in capri breeze. I really love the coloring and the crochet trim AND even the decals. I noticed that some commenters had taken them off but I preferred to leave the silver decals on. I thought it added to the carefree effect that this top gives effortlessly. I love how comfy the shirt feels and fits. I love the blouseyness due to the banded bottom, too. Its a great top to wear to stay stylish and cool!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1shopaholic
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than I expected
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Even though this top didn't get great reviews, it was on sale for a fantastic price so I couldn't pass it up. I agree with the other reviews that it did not need the metal studs on the crochet trim. To me, it took away from the "flowyness". I removed the studs and am so glad I took the chance. This shirt is adorable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
megashopper2
City: simi valley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice fit
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: way brighter than shown
I purchased this for my sister and one for my niece. The fit is very true to size. The shoulder cutouts are done nicely, usually lane Bryant's shoulder cutouts are not done properly. Soft fabric. My relatives like the banded bottoms-I personally do not. I wish they would stop making so many of these. Also the side rouching on the t-shirts, so many I would like although don't like that feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenqt85
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not well made.
Great fit and design but the beads fell off on the first day :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nikib
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
the Shirt Itself Was Comfortable But I Did NoT Like The Print! ToO Many Flowers And ToO Many Studs! I Bought Online & Returned It!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiZneDiVa
City: Philly
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the open shoulders and comfy feel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bunnie38
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the way this shirt feels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureBirdVet17
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Cute top! Not a fan of the "cold shoulder" style, but I liked this top so much I ordered it despite it. I got the light green "cabbage" color and it had the tacky studs down the front that are not pictured. They were easy to remove and now it looks great! It's very soft and comfortable and a nice lose fit. Already had some compliments on it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IAMANGE
City: Jeffersonville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Review is right on!
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: cheap bling
This shirt is very soft, comfortable great for a hot day! Which I love b/c so many of my LB tops require a cami b/c of the low neckline or sheerness. I got the camilla rose and it is a beautiful muted tone with feminine crochet trim. Now the rest of the story. I read the reviewer who took off the buttons and thought she was a bit picky. I was wrong. The two paler shades do not show buttons like the two brighter colors but mine did have the tacky pyramid studs down the front. Fisrt they were crooked so I thought if she can do it so can I! Looks soooo much better. I took off the silver studs as well but left the tonal beads. Now it is a lovely top. I have no idea why they would throw all that junk on there. LB gives us a little credit, we cuvy girls can be beautiful confident women without the in your face bling attack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sue 1
City: Toms river
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good fit. Think it will be good for summer as it appears lite and airy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jesi11382
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a beautiful top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoeho2
City: Southeast Coast
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute casual top for summer--
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: beads and embellishments
Light weight fabric, a plus for me here in steamy Florida. IMO, the beads/sequins/buttons made it look cheap. Couldn't figure out why a "peasant" top had modern looking buttons and studs on it. Took them off, looks 100% better, and more expensive. Also added loops to hold bra straps in place so they don't show.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
armapp
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's a keeper
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and style of this shirt. Wasn't a fan of the shirts with elastic bottom at first but the fact that they hide tummy chub is starting to bring joy to my soul. Love the cute beaded detail and the fact that the sleeves are airy without showing too much upper arm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pokerface
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
bad fit
Date:January 21, 2013
this was cute, but the way the sleeves were made it fit poorly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.