LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ denim capri

Get your best look for warm weather with our exclusive Genius Fit capri. Powerful LYCRA® dualFX denim offers a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Clean, casual and totally versatile, it features a dark sandblast wash with subtle stitching and classic five-pocket design. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops. \r\n \r\n LYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
33 out of 41(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBS1
love these
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and I got them at a screaming deal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spicedtea
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect fall crops
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these - I immediately ordered a 2nd pair. They are comfy, don't stretch out by the end of the day, an the fit is great. I usually wear the hourglass jeans or T3 stuff, but these are perfect. I hope this same fit is used for jeans and other pants in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
meh, nothing special
Date:October 3, 2013
these weren;t terrible but nothing awesome either. They're really heavy for some reason and I own a ton of jean capris so I'm not sure what's up with that. They also ran a little small and the legs flaired out so I'm not crazy about them although the sale price is certainly excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csddesigner
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Capris
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these for $19.99 but would totally pay the $50 for them because they fit that well. They're true to size and don't stretch out. I'm 5'7 and they hit me in the middle of the calf. They're super cute with flip flops or flats and the denim is dark enough to dress up and down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IceColdSparkles
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for me
Date:July 7, 2013
Cons: Fit
I bought these in my usual size (24) and thy are WAY too big everywhere. Tried to shrink them in hot water and dryer but did not make a difference. The waist band has a mind of its own and stands out a few inches when I bend over. The legs are WIDE. I don't mind a little room but these are enormous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bigbabies
City: Skiatook
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst rivet
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, bad rivets
I bought 2 pairs in 1 year at the same time and I didn't wear them very often . I washed them twice and on both pairs the rivets fell out of their holes. I bought them at FULL PRICE! $50.00 a piece down the drain!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Obxday
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Replacing right fit yellow...
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I was reluctant to try these since I was so used to the old right fit yellow. I thought these would be a little snug in the waist, but they fit perfectly. Soft denim, comfortable, and the cuffs stay cuffed (they are not stitched cuffs). I would say these are better than right fit because although they are stretchy, they hold their shape much better. The denim is much darker than pictured though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LMC182
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stretch out easily, poorly fittng by mid-day
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These capri's fit great when you put them on, but by mid-day they're so stretched out and unflattering, especially around the knee area because I've been sitting at a desk most of the morning. They make me look so frumpy. I have 2 pairs and I hate wearing them because they're so unflattering after half a day's wear. I only wear them if I absolutely have nothing else to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lucyj44
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
My new favorite capris!
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the look of these online and even more in person. They are very flattering on, too. The first time I wore them, I found them a little stiff and uncomfortable. They even kinda squeaked when I walked, but after washing them a couple of times, they now feel MUCH softer. The weight of the denim is slightly thicker than I expected and maybe just a tad too thick for Oklahoma summer weather, but that just means they will be great for fall and spring. I'm kind of between sizes and I'm glad I opted for the size up in these, even with the extra stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kittymomofone
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Too tight !
Date:June 20, 2013
Cons: Fit
I have bought several LB jeans in the same size. So I bought these in the same size I usually wear. When I tried them on, I could get the up over my thighs ! Way too small ! Had to send back
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mickeysusan
Great in the morning awful by days end
Date:June 20, 2013
Cons: Fit
These capris are great in the morning and fit wonderfully. By mid day, they are totally stretched out and I'll fitting. Inventory with a belt on they are so big. I would not recommend these at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pottergeek
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great investment!
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got these for work/going out and love them. I run a daycare from my home and these are super comfortable to bend and move around in and can be dressed up for going out in the evening. I'm a size 28 so I always have trouble finding bottoms to fit well and these are my favorite bottoms. I'd wear them every day if I could!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dssm401
Overall look is nice
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like these but I have always purchased size 18 from LB and these are pretty snug! I am not the type to attempt to fit into something that just doesn't work so I will size up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanaTX
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great fit
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit got on sale so even better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thebigshow82
Date:June 14, 2013
Very comfortable and true to there size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsSmarty
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 14, 2013
Very good fit for a "RightFit Blue" girl who usually has trouble when it comes to fitting her bottom and hips into non-RightFit stuff (without major waste gaps). They're comfortable and can be dressed up or down, depending on top and shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJmom
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great capri's! I loved these and they truly are a great fit and comfortable.
I am pleased with the purchase I made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeroC
City: Anaheim
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaciblew
City: South Jordan
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Capri
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My first capris. I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creoleqt
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect fit
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I will live in these this summer!!! I love them so much I bought them in every color!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>