LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Patent strap flip flop

Your go-to shoe for sunny-day style, our patent strap flip flops are essential for warm-weather wear. Choose among your favorite colors of the season or get one of each! In comfortable wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
19 out of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patent strap flip flop
Review 1 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sn0wflake
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been looking for these type of shoes forever and was NOT disappointed. They were exactly as expected!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Raye of Sunshine
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not worth it
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased two pairs of these. I wish I hadn't. Although I like them because they are simple and can match any outfit, they are horribly uncomfortable. I don't think they had human feet in mind when designing these shoes. The inside of my ankle hangs off the edge. There is no padding and these quickly become uncomfortable if you are moving around. If you do buy them, I would suggest wearing them somewhere that won't require a lot of movement, like class. I'm rather disappointed because I really wanted to like these. As soon as I buy their replacements, they will be donated to charity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tricia1014
City: Scranton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them!
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got 2 pairs, pink and gold, when they were 60% off. Now I'm waiting for that sale again to get more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dewi
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cheaply made
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This flip flop has a poor fit. The toe strap seems to be placed too far down which makes the feet hang off the back and the toes sit back too far....bad placement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gizmo
City: Fl
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable wish I bought different colord
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gms18
City: stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute sandal
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I wanted these sandals because of looks, But when i got them they were really stiff, and it made it hard to walk in. So stiff I almost tripped trying to walk in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flo5045
City: saginaw
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Way too wide!
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Style, cute
Cons: Fit, too wide
I usually wear shoes with a little width to them but Lane Bryant shoes are way too wide. My daughter wears a wide as well and they were too big on her as well so I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sheepnjeep
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
bought these to go with an outfit, and they are sooo cute! I was concerned with the my toe falling off, but no problem with these! Look forward to wearing them the rest of the summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackersamy
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not really that wide
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have wanted some of these for so long. I was excited when I found them in WW at Lane Bryant. I tried some on in the store, I wear a 7/8. There was only 1 pair and they fit small. I tried a 9/10 expecting them to be big, but not as big as they were! I ordered some because I was hoping it was just a fluke in the store. NOPE. They aren't really WW like I was hoping and they fit small! How can there be so much difference in a 7/8 and 9/10. I will be returning them. Oh well....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kaylasmom
City: hummelstown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my new favorite flip flops
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm not a huge fan of paying a lot for flip flops but these are worth the money. They have a little padding to the foot so they are comfy to wear all day long, the thong part in between the toes unlike other shoes does not start to irritate your foot after wearing for awhile. Only thing i do not like is that i'm a size 7 and these shoes being a 7/8 run a little big for me but they do not come in a 6/7 which i'm sure would be too small anyway. kind of wish they came in just regular whole sizes. 7, 8, 9 so on. i still love these flip flops, you can throw them on with lounge pants to run to the store or wear with a pretty dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybug 1
City: whiteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Everyone should purchase this flip flop.
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really do love this flip flop I wear it all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kimmers1104
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Quick Slip On
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style
These are great for quick slip on and I like the variety of colors also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JRM54100
City: Shepherdsville
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Not as comfortable as I expected, but I like how stable they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionloverforever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flip flops to love!
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I bought the turquoise flip flops and love them! I have wide feet and the straps are oh-so-comfy!! Nice colorful selection to choose from, too. Fun and carefree, the way flip flops should be!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mscokes
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable shoes :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ANYTIME SHOPPER
Date:May 16, 2013
CAN'T GO WRONG WITH FLIPFLOPS. THESE ARE GREAT TO ADD A POP OF COLOR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NOTHING SPECIAL
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These lil thongs are ok, normally I wouldn't pay this much for such a simply thong but I got them during BOGO free so it wasn't so bad, they are cute for a lil simply summer dress or shorts and a tshirt. If you can get them at a bargain then I say go for it,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping4meLB
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Looks nice with this summer styles but they are a little short in length .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thousandays
Cute!
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
These are adorable flip flops. The patent gives it a dressier look while still being a trim little flip flop. I read reviews prior to purchasing. Many said these run small. Not that small. I normally wear a 10 shoe. So I bought an 11/12 based on the reviews . WAY too big. I had to return them and get the 9/10, which fits perfectly. Just a sliver of shoe behind my heel. I'm not sure how someone who normally wears a size 10 shoe would find these too small. However, I'm a solid 10, not a 10.5. So if you're really a 10.5, perhaps the 11 would be a better pick. Thankfully, Lane Bryant has a friendly return policy. No hassles there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patent strap flip flop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sivy
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
runs small
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
i'm normally a 10 in lane bryant flats, so i bought the 9/10 flip flops. had to exchange for the next size up because my heal was just hanging over the back by a bit. if i was a 9 i probably wouldn't have had a problem. otherwise, they are cute and wide like they should be. just order the next size up if you are the higher number on the size. example, if you normally wear an 8, don't buy the flip flops that say 7/8, buy the 9/10s
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>