LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Canvas slingback wedge

Detailed with contrast stitching and a perky bow, our sweet-as-Spring canvas wedge features a peep toe and buckled slingback strap. Fabric-covered wedge with jute trim completes the look. As comfortable as it is cute with a sturdy low heel in wide widths, and stretch strap for a secure fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canvas slingback wedge
Review 1 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabsRN
City: Des Plaines
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfort and sweet style
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am on my feet 8-10 hrs a day. I first purchased the beige ones and when I found out how soft and comfy they were, I bought the pretty hot pink ones with beautiful beige piping . They make your legs look long and gorgeous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GRACIE C
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
not great
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
shoe is nice and confy on plateform but the sides hurt my pinky. So I didn't like plus when I was putting them on the little latch fell off. Was not satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kenz
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very cute!
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These shoes are really cute! I bought them in black and pink. The only downfall is that they are a little narrow compared to other wide width shoes I have purchased from Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seesaw123
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute shoes
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Very cute shoes but trying to break them in. They hurt my feet after 10 mins.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bobbi393
City: Santa Clara
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice shoe but fits poorly
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this shoe in black because I have so many black clothes to wear them with. However, I'm a tall girl with big feel. I bought this shoe in a size 12W, but when I tried them on they were too tight across the toes. I like the style of the shoe and the height of the wedge is perfect for me, but they are very uncomfortable to wear because of the poor fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamanicee
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great purchase
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These sandals are adorable and look and feel great!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3456
City: Bartlett
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Shoes & Stylish too
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color
Highly recommend this item!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BreezyBre
City: Endicott
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I would definitely recommend these sandals!!! They are so cute and stylish! They are fairly comfortable also!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BunBun
City: Lakeland
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but!
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These sling back sandals are so cute and stylish but they are far from wide. They pinch my toes a bit and have no padding in the shoe bed. The heal on my right shoe was 1/4 inch higher than the left shoe and you could feel it too. They are going back due to lack of comfort :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2shoes
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
cute & comfortable
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable straps
I got these shoes in a 9W, which is what I usually wear & they fit very well! I appreciate the adjustable back straps, since I have to accommadate for a place on my one foot due to arthritus. The heel height is not high which makes it much more wearable for me. Love the pink & had to get the black also!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Happydi
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty shoes, but uncomfortable at toes
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The shoe height is perfect! Stylish lok, fits comfortable attheankle strap. But the toe cuts in. To the foot.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style
i like the lower heel of these wedges and the cute style. they fit true to size and are nicely wide width, but the edge of the toe opening rubbed my foot the wrong way and put a lot of uncomfortable pressure on my toes. other than that they were fine, but that's enough of a deterrent for me. too bad. i really wanted the pink ones.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYStrangebird
City: Portage
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these shoes. The fit is true to size. The best feature is the lower heel. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canvas slingback wedge
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So Disappointed!
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I couldn't wait to try these shoes on in store. I had stalked them online and thought that these would be the perfect summer shoe. Unfortunately, the fit is all wrong. The toe-box is quite narrow and although they say wide width, they just aren't. My toes were squished! They felt decently padded and the wedge is a nice, comfortable height, but my feet just felt too uncomfortable. I have no idea if canvas is able to be stretched, so I passed on these.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.