LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Peep toe cork wedge

Nothing gleams like the perfect patent heel, and we've remade it for sunny days in a fabulous peep-toe, slingback wedge! Sleek, sassy and sensational with everything from denim to dresses, this versatile shoe goes anywhere your day takes you comfortably with a sturdy, wide-width wedge and non-slip sole. Detailed with a buckle-accented toe and functional buckle strap with elastic stretch for a secure fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peep toe cork wedge
Review 1 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chocolate1972
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Style is beautiful; however the comfort level isn't there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raven2feathers2003
City: Mukilteo
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shoes
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they make me feel sexy !
I'm 5 ft 10 in tall and a bbw and I never wear high heel shoes because they're never comfortable to wear for more than a few minutes, however these shoes are comfortable for hours !!! I love them ! The wedge is it !!! And the color rocks it !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LB Shoe Lover
Cute Shoes - Feet Hurt :(
Date:July 17, 2013
I was so excited to try these shoes on! I have a wide foot to it is very difficult to find wide shoes that are cute, stylish. These wedges would have been perfect.! They are very easy to walk around in and can be dressed up or down. However, the strap that goes across my foot (where the buckle is) dug into the top of my foot when I walked in them. :( I would still recommend these to a friend, as this may just be an issue particular to me. So go ahead, try them out! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KESHREN
COMFORT IS NOT GOOD
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
THE SHOE IS ACTUALLY VERY NICE. THE HEIGHT IS JUST RIGHT FOR ME. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE WITH IT IS THE DISCOMFORT ALONG THE BUCKLE AREA. ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE STANDING. IF THAT PART COULD AT LEAST STRETCH A LITTLE IT WOULD BE PERFECT ALL AROUND.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JuicyDiva
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst Workmanship Ever
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: poor quality
Great style but I am forced to report my first negative rating of a LB product. I adored these shoes but returned them due to poor workmanship (the patent leather separates from the cork heel). Not willing to admit that a LB product could be so disappointing, I allowed the sales associate to encourage me to try them a second time but I have just returned my second pair of them...the shoes simply separated only after one wear. The quality is an embarrassment to Lane Bryant. The shoes are quite comfortable and no pressure was put on the structure but due to the poor workmanship this producer failed in the delivery of a sound product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jessjess
City: branson
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
makes me much taller...looks cute...love them... not an 8hr day walking shoe but they do alot better than high heals and most.......suprisingly more comfortable than most like them
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fanoflanebryant
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shoes are so comfortable. I have wide feet and wear 10W. It's always hard to find cute shoes in Wide width. So most of the time I have to take a chance on 10M. And I'm always nervous to order shoes on line because it's hit or miss with 10M's . So I'm glad LB offers more cute wide widths. These were true to size and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 1, 2013
We've got your wide feet covered with the all cutest styles. Thanks for shopping with us!
Review 8 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoebacca
City: MInneapolis, MN
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
All three pairs fell apart within a month
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
Bought three pairs in black, pink, and turquoise and they are all going back. The quality is awful. I have hundreds of pairs of shoes so I rarely wear the same pair very often but all of these fell apart within 2-3 wearings apiece. The vinyl completely separated from the cork. They weren’t tight or anything, so there was no strain on the shoe; they simply only last through 2-3 wearings in a carpeted office setting, then they fall apart. It’s a shame. They are very cute and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaves
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love these shoes just tallenough for a maxi
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mailgirl1978
Several compliments :)
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought the pink and teal colors and they are so cute with my linen pants! I received several compliments :)
They are not extremely uncomfortable like some of my other LB shoes but they are not comfy either...lol
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoeguru321
City: panama city
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
to tight
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Super cute I purchased in white. I buy almost all my shoes from lb because of style and they are wide width. However these are not wide enough in the toe area as it seems most of the shoes I have been getting are so will be returning these.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iloveshoes34
City: Chapel Hill
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but not comfy
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love the look of these shoes. I wore them all day and the overall fit is good. The top buckle and the lining around the toe box is uncomfortable. I was on the verge of a blister. However, I wear shoes that hurt all the time. Sometimes fashion trumps function!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amy12
Date:April 1, 2013
These fit really well, and make your feet appear slim. I hope to get them in other colors for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelyem
City: Germantown
State: Maryland
Shopping Preference: Online
Love my Shoes
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a size 7.5 M I purchased a size 7 W. Fit perfectly!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Italia0376
City: West Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Wedge
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the 9W in the Humus color. True wide and height of heel is comfortable. Gold buckle adds some trend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cakemom
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort, Style, AWESOME!
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these on a whim to give the black and white chevron dress a pop of color. I love them. I am going to wear them with jeans and capris this spring as well. The 4" heel is actually comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peep toe cork wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbie Darlin
City: Black Canyon City
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
So cute!!
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shoes are so cute and the best part is the comfort as well as the style i have 3 different colors love love them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.