LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cross strap comfort wedge sandal

Classy cross strap gladiator sandals offer all-day comfort with extra-soft cushioned lining. Equally stylish dressed up or down, this sturdy, low-wedge sandal features elastic stretch straps and zipper back closure for a secure fit. In wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cross strap comfort wedge sandal
Review 1 for Cross strap comfort wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellie4973
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Gladiator sandals
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
I really like everything about these. They fit my extra wide feet, which is unusual in itself. They are cute, too. The only thing is the well-placed zipper up the back of the heel is a little hard to pull up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cross strap comfort wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annabanana
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for the price
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style
The great part about these shoes is the style. They are very cute. A co-worker of mine paid about $100 for a designer pair of shoes that look identical to these, so I think for the price these are totally worth it.
Things I don't like so much: the left shoe is bigger than the right shoe, which is weird but may just be the pair I got. I have also found that the heel rubs, but I have two solutions for this. 1. Buy a Bandaid anti-friction stick. They work miracles! 2. Make sure the flap meant to cover the zipper is completely closed or both will rub on your heel and give you blisters.
It's true that at first it is tough to zip them - quite stiff. However, they loosen up after awhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cross strap comfort wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kimmers1104
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Stylish for wide widths
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really love the look of this sandal. I typically have a hard time finding sandals fit well on my wide foot with short toes. I provides style and classyness to my feet however, the heel rubs and gives blisters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cross strap comfort wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ayoka
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered these online. I like this pair of shoes. However, every plus sized girl does not have plus sized feet. I would have liked this shoe even more in a medium instead of a wide.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cross strap comfort wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SassyPants
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shoes are super cute and very trendy! I usually wear a 10W or an 11M depending on where I buy them. I got the 10W in these and they fit perfectly! I will agree that the back of the shoe that is on the heel is a bit high, but I just didn't zip them all the way up, just a tad undone and they don't bother me at all. I work retail and am on my feet for 8-9 hours a day and these are comfortable enough to wear for an entire shift. The first day wasn't pleasant because I had to break them in, but now they're perfect. It's hard to find cute, and comfy sandals for people with wide feet, but these sure do hit the mark!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cross strap comfort wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Midnyte
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I bought these sandals thinking they'd be great for the summer. While they fit wonderfully, and the foot bed is quite comfortable, the discomfort comes from the back where the zipper is. The back is too high, very rough on top and it caused near blisters to form. Also, the zippers are very stiff and didn't always want to unzip once they were on. I wish I could return them, but they've already been worn to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cross strap comfort wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SweetSouthernGirl
City: Sumrall
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:April 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When I saw this shoe online I thought it was beautiful. When I received it and tried it on, I was very disappointed. The shoe looked a little awkward on my foot but I thought maybe it would grow on me. After I started walking around in it, I had no doubt that it was going to be returned. The back of the shoe where is zips is too high and was very uncomfortable when walking. I really wanted these to work but I found others from LB that I liked much better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cross strap comfort wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phia
City: Chicago
Age: Under 25
Ouch
Date:April 8, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ok so I have wide feet. Really wide, which is why I can not buy sandals in a lot of places, but I love gladiators so when they go on sale here I buy as many as possible and this was one. So I am used to wearing shoes in to be comfortable but this is not one. The strap for the toes is tight and cuts my skin, and I do not have sensitive skin. Even though there is gusset sort of in the sides it is still not comfortable, it feels awkwardly placed. I am not very happy with this purchase at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cross strap comfort wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smilesofjoy
City: Jacksonville
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Purchase
Date:April 4, 2013
I have both pair, my only issue is the hematite is more of a rose gold thans a true hematite. Nevertheless I love the style and will keep them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cross strap comfort wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Italia0376
City: West Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just so so
Date:March 18, 2013
Cons: Fit
Didn't look nice on my feet. The top part near the ankle was alittle tight. Returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.