LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knit wedge dress

Worn as a tunic or short dress, our knit wedge dress offers easy-wearing comfort and feminine style. In a soft knit with stitched detailing, elbow-length sleeves and a banded bottom silhouette, this wardrobe favorite is totally laid-back and anything but frumpy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit wedge dress
Review 1 for Knit wedge dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abby777
Cute dress!
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This comfy dress rocks! It fits great and wears very comfortable. I bought it to wear over Capri leggings for a super cute summer look. It can easily be dressed up with tights and a cute pair of heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit wedge dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patoja
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love that you can dress it up w/ accessories or just keep it simple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit wedge dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ghosts
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
This isn't even long enough to be a tunic
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I got this to wear with some printed leggings I have, and it serves its purpose, but...
I'm not that tall - 5'9" - but I get that I'm slightly above average. That being said, this is not a dress. This isn't even a tunic. I caught m reflection when I was walking and it barely covers my butt.
Other than t hat, it's shapeless. The material feels like light sweatshirt material, which isn't exactly what you want to wear in CA in May.
I'll still wear it, so it's not a complete waste ... but seriously, don't buy this. :/
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit wedge dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koala
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty plain, and the size chart is whack
Date:March 24, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
As usual, LB's size charts are useless. My measurements are 49/45/52, and if anything I find this dress too big in an 18/20 even though according to the size chart it fits measurements 45/39/47.
Sizing aside, this dress is very comfortable and washes well. Unfortunately I find it far too plain. I wear it with interesting cinch belts to liven it up, but they tend not to fit it properly because the dress is so loose in the bust and underbust on me. It's also quite high in the neckline, so the bagginess in the chest looks even worse and all around makes me feel quite matronly and conservative - not stylish or flattering at all.
If you're tall and have legs to draw attention to, then this may be the dress for you. But on someone as short as me, it looked like a drab, black potato sack no matter what I did. You might also consider sizing down from what the LB size chart indicates.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit wedge dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoplots
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress!
Date:February 23, 2013
This dress is great! It is true to size (I'm an 18/20) and very comfortable. I paired it with jean leggings and black flats! I received tons of compliments at work...definitely a casual piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit wedge dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
etie
Casual Dress/Tunic
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: color faded
I like this a lot but it began to gray after one wash! It's very casual best over jeans or leggins.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit wedge dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loyal Customer
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sweatshirt Dress
Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
This is not at all dressy like shown in the photograph. The material and fit is like an oversized sweatshirt. I guess you could dress it up with accessories however, I think it is only a Casual Friday dress at best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit wedge dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shorty McGordy
City: Ojai
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally A Simple Black Dress
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 5'0" and just under 200 lbs (size 16 -18). I got the 14/16. I wanted it to be as short as possible :) I had purchased the Lane Collection Wedge Dress and it looked like a smock or hospital scrubs. and overall unflattering and I even got that in a 12 so that one got returned. This one, however, does everything right. It's heavy enough so it doesn't stick to the rolls. It has longer sleeves so I don't have to wear a sweater or something to cover my arms. it hugs the booty, but not the gut (and I have quite the gut). It comes in just enough so it doesn't look like a sack. i'm very pleased with this dress. Could pop on any jewelery to dress it up or wear with leggings to dress it down. my ONLY wish - i would have loved a pocket somewhere. there's room for them - and i'm a pocket kind of girl. and even with the absence of pockets, I do love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.