LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Short sleeve floral maxi dress

Hard to find but easy to love, our short sleeve maxi dress offers feminine style and comfort all season long. Fully-lined chiffon maxi dress flatters every curve, with a surplice neckline and empire waist to show off your shape. Versatile style is equally lovely at the office, church or anywhere you want to turn heads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Review 1 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
appleshapeinga
City: Monticello
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 4, 2013
Beautiful dress looks as pictured nice coverage on top also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmell
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and easy
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable dress. Easy to throw on and look good with little effort. I would recommend a cami or bandeau under because even with my large chest the top was loose and occasionally showed the top of my bra. Long length may be too long for some but since I like it long it was perfect for my 5'5" to 5'6" height. Also very breezy feeling when I wore it to an outdoor party. Light and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 15, 2013
Thanks for making us a part of your Summer style! Our online guests appreciate your review.
Review 3 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JLoh
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Style
No bust area
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krubistuben
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and comfortable maxi
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this dress!! And the fit is very flattering.
I am a 26/28 and very busty, so it's not easy to find maxis that look good--skimming over my 'hills & valleys' without accentuating them. This one does that beautifully!! My only disappointment is that in size 26/28, the bodice has just the black & white pattern showing--it does NOT have the color continuation as shown in the picture.
That said, I still love the dress and can't wait to wear it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennedy1234
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice!
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love it! The dress runs true to size. The length is perfect (does not hit the floor) and I'm 5'6". It's fully lined which is also nice. I thought it might look old lady-ish but it does not. I cannot wait to wear it to work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Librarianbyday
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No more jackets!!!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: low neck line
With all of my maxi dresses that I wear to work I have to put on a jacket or a light sweater. When I saw this one online I was thrilled, so much that I didn't care how it fit. The thought that I could wear it without sweltering in a additional sweater in Texas weather was wonderful!
I was about to order it online when long story short I ended up waiting. So while at the mall I saw the dress in the store and tried it on. IT WAS AMAZING. If you have a round belly the fit and pattern reduces it, and it has a nice swish to it when walking. I would buy it in a different pattern if they had it - I love maxi dresses and LANE BRYANT you have a hit here!
Only criticque is that I have to wear a tank top underneath to hide my cleavage - that's a huge no-no to show for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
koffybrwn
bittersweet purchase
Date:March 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really loved this dress but ut wasn't a great fit for me...maybe if the materials were stretchy instead of no pull Lol it wud be a better dress...I hate I had to return it:-(
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sonyamarie75
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing
Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would never have bought this dress if I hadn't tried it on. It looked shapeless on the rack and I thought it would make me look huge. It was suprisingly slimming on my apple shape. I'm a 26/28 and this dress makes me look 20 lbs thinner. I wish it came in different prints and colors. I'm not a fan of the neon colors with the black, but it looks so good on that I had to have it. I like that it has short sleeves so that I can wear it to work without having to put a jacket over it. Its very feminine. It will be a great spring/summer dress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stacey
City: norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love love love
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is great ! Easy breeze plus I can wear this to work, church, or just a day out! Buy this dress worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHOPGIRL70
City: huntersville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pleasantly surprised!!!
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Online picture did not impress me, however when I saw it in the store I was awed. The colors are vibrant and vivid. I tried it on not really expecting it to flatter my apple shape. Boy was I wrong, this dress not only fit perfectly but slimmed me as well. This is a winner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hm918
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Dress
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a beautiful dress, a great fit. I would buy more if they had different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is a true maxi. i'm 5'5 and it came to the tops of my feet. it's true to size, but isn't as flowy as this season's other chiffon maxis. it's a bit slimmer, but is by no means snug and is still comfortable. the surplice neckline is still modest (on me anyway) and the cut is flattering on my hourglass shape. the pattern is fun and bright, and makes me think of tropical places. a belt would look great with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Short sleeve floral maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saiza
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I love maxi dresses, but this one is fitted.
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love maxi dresses and was so excited when I saw this on the website, I couldn't wait to order it. I finally got it today, and tried it on for the first time. I'm 5'4, and usually wear a 22/24, I carry my weight in my midsection. The dress actually went to the floor on me, but i twas pretty fitted through the midsection to keep it's shape. it's a very cute dress, but there wasn't a lot of breathing room through the tummy area for me. I'm sadly going to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.