LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin flutter sleeve dress

We took our comfortable knit dress and amped up the glam factor with sequins, beads and fluttering short sleeves. A feminine choice for day or evening, the flattering elastic waist and embellished scoop neckline show curves to their best advantage. Braided tie belt completes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin flutter sleeve dress
Review 1 for Sequin flutter sleeve dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spohara88
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this dress!
Date:June 7, 2013
I love navy and gold, so this dress was a no-brainer for me. I think it fits true to size, is comfortable, stylish and a good length. The only problem that I had was that I washed it in the washing machine and some of the beading came off. I am super sad about it because I really love this dress and only wore it one time. I don't think the tag said that it could not go in the washer, so be careful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin flutter sleeve dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bryant
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love it!
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can't wait to wear this dress! The material feels like the softest cotton T-shirt - it's matte, not shiny or cheap looking - but drapes better than a typical T-shirt. The rope belt and cotton-like fabric make it really cute and casual, good to wear during the day with flat sandals and maybe a denim jacket, despite the sequins - this is much more of a daytime dress. The belt is adjustable, which is nice. It floats over the lower body in a very flattering way, and the neckline shows collarbone, but NOT cleavage (and I'm a G cup), so you won't have to add a tank for modesty. I'm 5'5" and it reaches the top part of my knee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 10, 2013
We're so glad to hear you love it! Thanks for taking the time to share how this beautiful dress fits - reviews like yours are so helpful for our online guests. Enjoy!
Review 3 for Sequin flutter sleeve dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessicaelle
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful dress... terrible construction
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poorly constructed
I purchased this dress for my new job and was so excited the first day I wore it. Tons of compliments from customers and co-workers alike and I felt like a princess. I wore it two additional times before I washed it. The instructions say hand wash only. I have a hand wash cycle on my washer. I washed it, took it out and beads scattered all over the floor. I was CRUSHED. The dress I loved so darn much is ruined and when I came back to the Lane Bryant website to repurchase it (I promised myself that I would just dip it in water next time and spray it with febreeze lol,) my size is sold out. Not a happy fatshionista.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin flutter sleeve dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice blue
City: Philadelpjia
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Blue
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I am 5'3 so the dress hit me at my knee. I was pleased with the dress, It is very comfortable. Not a dressy outfit just comfortable,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin flutter sleeve dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laker9081
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Addition to my Wardrobe
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very versatile. I wore it to an outdoor wedding with wedges and a dressy cardigan. I got lots of compliments. The following week, I paired it flats and a simple throw on cardigan. It was cute and comfy. Great dress to have in my closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 1, 2013
Thanks for sharing! Enjoy your fabulous new dress!
Review 6 for Sequin flutter sleeve dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diane1990
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very cute
I'm attending a wedding in New Orleans in October, 2013. I needed two dresses. One for the wedding and another in case we go out somewhere nice. I choose this one on my own. I usually take my best friend with me shopping for an honest opinion (never hurtful). Anyway, I bought this one and every one including my my friend loved it. Me too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin flutter sleeve dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madmoney
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Style & Comfort
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Easy to toss on and go. Great with sandals
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin flutter sleeve dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blessed Angel
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very satisfied
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin flutter sleeve dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sams
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful dress, super comfortable. I get compliments every time I wear it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin flutter sleeve dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsdiagne
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
cute and comfortable
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is cut and comfortable. The bejeweled neck line makes it pop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.