LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral ruffled shell

Your versatile wardrobe essential, our floral ruffled shell is lovely alone or layered, dressed up or down for endless outfitting potential. Flattering fit spotlights curves in all the right places with a V-neckline and smocked, banded bottom.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral ruffled shell
Review 1 for Floral ruffled shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Smalls
Cute top, awkward fit
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Too tight across the chest, no give to the fabric at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral ruffled shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bartsmom13
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Better in person
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a beautiful, light top. Great for warm days. Much prettier in person than it shows on line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral ruffled shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first time reviewer
City: N. Augusta
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this top!
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I've never taken the time to writ a review on an article of clothing but this top was so complimentary and the colors were so beautiful I thought I'd take a moment to share. Also, the band along the bottom of the shirt was super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 23, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review! Our online guests really appreciate hearing feedback like yours. Enjoy your gorgeous new top!
Review 4 for Floral ruffled shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Supa
Hummus top
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful top and I always get compliments when I wear it. Great buy! Fabric does not stretch, so keep that in mind for sizing...safest to order one size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral ruffled shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chearrah
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
floral tank
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and all the different colors. It is perfect for any time of the year, just throw a sweater over it. I get tons of compliments when worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral ruffled shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kinger
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute but...
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
If you are big chested it's not for you. I am a 14/16 and I have a 40 DD bra size and it won't fit my chest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral ruffled shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saam
Date:June 3, 2013
Great item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral ruffled shell
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alyssa in Idaho
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Looks can be deceiving
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this top in 'Humus'. It's beautiful and I had grand plans for it. Unfortunately the fabric was so stiff and plastic-y that I had a hard time getting it on and off. It was my size, but there was no stretch and no give. It was a little tight under the arms. Polyester is really a hit or miss fabric, and this time it was a miss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral ruffled shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
divarj
great print
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Not for women who are ample in the chest area. Was extremely tight across the bust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral ruffled shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jamie2006
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So disappointed
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I LOVED this top until I sat down in it. It is too tight across the tummy and pulls at the seam. The rest of it fit like a dream (no under arm baggage). I even went up a size to see if the tummy area was better, and it's not. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral ruffled shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stylish Grandma
City: Decherd
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love this blouse, the style and the bright colors are really pretty. The workmanship was good but the fit across the bust was a little tight. The fit everywhere else was perfect. The tight bust made it not so comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.