LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Strappy gladiator sandal

A wardrobe mainstay for fabulous warm-weather wear, our gladiator sandal features edgy snakeskin detailing and fun, strappy style. The back zipper offers easy entry, with criss-crossed front elastic straps for a comfy fit. Low wedge heel is sturdy for all day comfort. Wide widths.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strappy gladiator sandal
Review 1 for Strappy gladiator sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyfeetinfresno
City: Fresno
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY comfortable!
Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this shoe, however, my feet swell and look like sausages in them. =(. They are very soft and comfortable. There are stretchy straps all the way up the shoe which allows for room if feet swell. Although cute and comfy, not very pretty sight on my feet. They are true to size. I wear a 10 and they fit perfect. Just not for me...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strappy gladiator sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One happy big mommie
City: York
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Need to get more sandals like this
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fit like a glove
Cons: no cons at all
I never put on a sandal this comfortable ,ever. My daughter put them on and loved them also. To bad they did not have more in our size, I would have bought them all. Would like to see them in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strappy gladiator sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
w8n4summer
City: Waukesha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for a sandal I could wear with capris but would also look dressy enough to wear with dress slacks. These are perfect for that! Also, I had reconstructive foot surgery 2 years ago and have had a hard time finding something comfortable and flexible, these sandals have some stretch on the top criss-cross so they allow for the natural swelling I tend to get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strappy gladiator sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Floridalady
City: Viers
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ankle too tight
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The shoes didn't fit because the ankle was way too tight. I do not have big ankles, and normally do not have issues with shoes. I normally don't wear wide shoes either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strappy gladiator sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shylo
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and cute
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
Love this little shoe- not tight across the foot-purchased my normal size of 10 fit is good..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strappy gladiator sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NANA27
City: Park Rapids
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Nice Sandal!
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm pleased with this sandal...it fits great, especially for a person like me with wide feet. this sandal was made for me, thank you Lane Bryant!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strappy gladiator sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute Addition to my Shoe Wardrobe
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style
I'm not normally into gladiator sandals, but I really liked the "lace-up" look of these. The laces are also my least favorite part, because if my wide feet swell in the least, the "laces" dig in. I'm hoping to sufficiently break these in so that I'll be able to wear them to work, but the back heel-covering is REALLY stiff and uncomfortable. It digs in a lot and I couldn't wait to get these off the first time I wore them. Hopefully I can break them in, because I really do like the way they look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.