LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral high low dress

Spring-worthy chiffon dress takes on a modern attitude with a sexy high-low hem and smocked waist to show off your va-va-voom curves. Fully-lined floral chiffon swirls with pretty pastels - just right for this season and next. Scoop neck and adjustable, braided spaghetti straps complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral high low dress
Review 1 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kapw
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Happy with my selection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopperluv
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is more stylish than I thought. Love the high-low hem!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sarah6962
City: Upstate NY
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Clingy!
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was so excited about this dress & really wanted to like it! But, the material was too clingy(I ordered my usually size of 26/28) and looked awful on my mid-section. I really love the high low style and I'm hoping I can find one that works better for my body shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tygerjess85
City: Thornton
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful Dress!!
Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went into LB to just look around and try to find something comfortable and cute to wear to a friends wedding. I looked around for a bit and then came across this dress, I had doubts, because I dont tend to wear dresses and I dont think I have the body to look good in a dress, but I decided to try it anyways. I am so glad I did! Its comfortable and perfect to wear to the wedding. I bought a white shrug to go with it.
I bought the 18/20 size, which is my usual size, but I was throwing around the idea of going up a size, because I wasnt sure if it was to tight looking, but the ladies at LB took a look while it was on me and we decided a size up would be to big and baggy. I can't wait to show it off this summer, because I will be wearing it after the wedding...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prizm1
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Dress
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been looking for a dress for a graduation and wanted something flirty and summery. I had picked out 5 dresses online and popped into the store to see if they had any of them. I tried on 4 including this one, I had been a bit worried about the elastic at the waist.
Boy was that every needless worry!! The dress is lovely on and the elastic at the waist is wide enough to be flattering!!!
There is something about the way it was styled that even made it look OK with bare arms but will still get a shrug or something.
I will say I did have to go down a size! Another plus hee hee! And it really does look better than the one on the model online which looks too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TJA4161
City: SUITLAND
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeautifulGorgeousOne
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Buyer Beware! Don't Believe Your Eyes!
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described, epic fail
I really wanted to like this dress. From the moment I got the catalog in the mail with the header pic of the gorgeous model with windswept hair, illuminated by the sun; I was hooked. However, I became skeptical when I came online to purchase and I saw the other stock model wearing a longer, ill-fitting, paler, and altogether underwhelming dress. After careful zooming and comparison of both pics, I decided to purchase, knowing I could always return, with hopes of getting the wow dress in the catalog pic. I knew the moment I pulled it out the plastic bag that I received the frumpier, longer version. For clarity, I ordered my typical LB size (14/16). It fit like a long nightgown that was borrowed from my grandmother. On my 5'4 frame, the front drooped at least 2 and a half inches below my knees, and the back almost dragged the floor! The smocked waist was loose and the straps looked weird with the cut of the dress. It was not high/low, but low/lower concerning the hem. A supreme disappointment and an epic product/ marketing fail for LB. I've heard of styling for photo shoots, but that ad pic versus the actual dress was like turning a duster into a cocktail dress. The only saving grace was the pleasant feel of the chiffon against my skin. It's already returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natalya
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous dress.
Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is absolutely beautiful. Unlike the dress featured on the model in the picture it is not a side hi-low, but a front to back hi-low. I think it also may run a little big as I had to size down in it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kr24
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Fit
Lovely colors and fit. Perfect for going on holiday or a summery day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
somegirl
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
5 stars all the way!
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, multi-seasonal
Love, love, LOVE this dress!!! When I saw it in the catalog I thought it looked amazing, but I figured it wouldn't look as cute on me as it does on the model. Oh boy was I wrong! This dress is perfectly proportioned and totally flatters my girls and hips. I have shorter legs so most "knee length" dresses/skirts run long on me, but this one hit me right at the knees. I love it so much, thank you LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ghenier27
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pictures don't show how pretty it really is
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ok, Ladies I am not a women who wears dresses BUT I first saw this dress in a print Lane Bryant ad. Then I saw it in Weight Watcher Magazine and wow. They paired it with a yellow short jacket. I went to pick up an order at lane Bryant store and there it was. I had to try it on. Girl, I ended up buying this dress and I am pairing it up with a cropped yellow sweater for the spring with white sandals. In the summer , I am losing the sweater. I love how it looks on me.!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 11, 2013
If a picture is worth a thousand words, then your glowing review is worth a million! Thanks for taking the time to post. We're so happy that we created your new favorite dress!
Review 12 for Floral high low dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GingerByTheSea
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect fit! Feels and looks GREAT
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this for an upcoming cruise.
The dress is a dream!
Bouncy and shape skimming the color really made my skin tone look alive. I'm a red head.
The straps are adjustable in the back.
This dress is a wee bit sheer so depending on how daring you are...you made need a cami under it.
The high-low cut of this dress adds a really nice swing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.