LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffled print dress

Fun, feminine and just right for Spring, this sweet chiffon dress makes a modern statement with its ruffled front and abstract floral print. Flattering A-line silhouette shows off your figure with an elastic empire waist and scoop neck, plus adjustable straps for the perfect fit. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled print dress
Review 1 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MelenaLynne
City: Prattville
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Only able to wear Once---TERRIBLE Design
Date:November 27, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, fabric
Bought this for a cruise. Put it on for 3 hours and by the time I took it off it looked like it had been shredded. Also, it doubles your size, or makes you look double your size. I like the concept/color, just not the fabric nor the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilysunshine
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is way better in person than it looks in the photo online because it looks like the model is wearing a size too large for her and it's more of a coral/orange mix and less of a bright peach color. One thing to be aware of is I'm 5'8 and when I stand it's about 2-3 inches above my knees so it's shorter on me than it is in the online photo. I love this dress. It's a perfect summer dress when worn alone, or a fall dress when worn with black tights and a little cardigan. Also, I machine wash and dry it and never have any problems which is a big plus for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lmmchelle
Date:September 30, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Just a very bad product over all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharallen
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
takes awhile for me to make up my mind
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
when i ordered this dress i was not sure about the color i have never worn orange but i bought it anyway when it arrived my husband wasn't sure about the color either he said let me see it on you he liked the style because he had bought me a blue one in the same pattern but floor lingh in the store he was very surprised and so was i it looked very nice not cheap looking paired with a yellow cami sweater to wear over it and matching bra fantastic look i'm always going to buy from Lane Bryant and hope you do to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itol
Age: 25-34
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it....got lots of compliments. I work in the medical profession and wore it with a white lab coat....went well together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ladyprincess
City: San Jacinto
State: California
Age: 35-44
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The dress was very nice but the sizing runs a little small, compared to other Items sold at LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this dress
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: none
This dress is super cute and it fits well. I'm a busty girl and I'm not spilling over or have to be self conscience about my outfit. This dress can be a great date night outfit or a great work outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sheepnjeep
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 17, 2013
it is a cute dress, but hit me in the wrong place, so for me, it didn't work. I would still recommend for others to try it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clotheslover108
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
way better in person
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I saw this online, and didnt really like it. However, I went in store and tried it on. It is so cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebTerry
Ruffled Print Dress
Date:June 17, 2013
I bought this for my daughter's graduation. I love the dress, just a little too big. I'll have to do some pinning and adjusting but it will work just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lalka
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cuter in Person
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dress fits nicely and is much nicer in person than online. I plan to wear it with an orange shrug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Can be dressy or casual
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
good fit and will be perfect with a black shrug/cardigan and sexy black heels or more casual for work with a white shrug/cardigan and white wedge heels. flattering and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poolgirl
City: Lincoln park
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is gorgeous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassafraSunhine
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Awesome and love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyD
Great Buy
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: bright
lots of color and pop.
great dress for spring affairs (i.e. Easter)
not good if you like dull colors
tons of life and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CashmereQueen22
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely adore this dress. The picture on the website does not do it justice. Not only is the color gorgeous, but it is one of the most flattering dresses I have ever owned. I am hoping there will be additional prints soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
easy summer dress
Date:March 12, 2013
i'm not a huge fan of orange, but this dress is more of a coral color which happens to look great on me. :) the cut is very flattering and the ruffle down the front is a strategically placed detail that hides a tummy bulge. the neckline is modest and the straps are adjustable which is definitely a plus! the dress fits true to size, but be warned, there is NO stretch. despite that, it's flowy enough to be comfortable. i'm 5'5 and it hit me right at my knee. it could be dressed up or down, as well as layered under a cardigan. this is a very versatile little dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saiza
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute breezy, summer dress
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this dress online and was dying to try it on in the store. I'm glad I did, it's 100% polyester, and a little more fitted than some of the Lane Bryant dresses. I'm 5'4 and wear a 22/24, and it hits right above/on my knee, and it's pretty true to size. It doesn't have a whole lot of extra room, but it's very comfortable. I carry most my weight in my tummy, so that's where it would fit tightest. I love the bright orange-y color for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruffled print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaperDollJenny
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful spring dress!!
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love love this!! The fit on this dress is incredible! I have a very large chest and usually have to size up to even get a dress like this over my "girls", but this dress seemed to be made just for me! (I am 5'3 with a 42DD chest) I tried on the 22, and was swimming in it, but the 18 was perfect. The colors are gorgeous and I matched a sunny yellow cardigan to wear with the dress that the store had just gotten in. i also got to use my Facebook 50% off coupon, so that just made my day!! (Also LOVE the adjustable straps!!! Please LB...make more dresses like this- solid colors next!!!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.