LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffled jacket

Ruffled jacket is made for fabulously-feminine layering for the seasons ahead. Offering the look of denim in a lighter weight for warm weather, this darling piece offers flattering figure definition with a rounded, ruffled placket and contoured stitching to highlight curves where they count. Long sleeves roll and fasten with tab & button closure. Faux and functional pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled jacket
Review 1 for Ruffled jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sloppy
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: sloppy shirt
I would call this a shirt rather than a jacket, it is very lightweight and comfortable. Once on and wearing it a little while it looks very sloppy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffled jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrequentLBbuyer
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous, fits well
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hate the toggle on the inside of sleeve.
This is a must have for every feminine closet. Just about an essential. Light for summer wear, not the heavy denim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffled jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb331
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cutest jacket ever!
Date:June 19, 2013
LOVE this little jacket! Goes with everything & is the perfect summer weight for here in the desert where air conditioning can get chilly in a sun dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffled jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioGardner
City: Centerville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute and light weight
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is perfect for summer. It's light weight and can be worn over a cami or even alone. I get lots of compliments when I wear this to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffled jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cptrose
City: Orrington
State: Maine
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality Fabric
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poor quality fabric
This would be a great addition in any closet but for the fabric. It is so flimsy that it will not hold its shape. Summer months call for a lightweight fabric but this fabric will not hold its shape and will look sloppy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffled jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looksjustlikeme
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute jacket
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Overall very cute jacket. I like that it's lightweight for warmer weather. It does take work, needs to be ironed to look its best. Runs small!! if you plan to button it in the front, size up one from your regular size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffled jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie2
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Very cute!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this! My husband thinks it need to match everthing, but it's a jean jacket, it's not supposed to match.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffled jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Whitticism
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but loses its shape after washing!
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, flattering!
Cons: requires lots of ironing, lapel doesn't lay properly after 1st wash, loses shape after washing
Well, I fell in love with this in store. As another reviewer said, it really is quite thin, but even so, I felt it would be a good layering piece for spring. I am an apple shape (normally 18/20) and had to go up to a 22 to button properly in the front, but it was so cute and my friends loved it so I didn't mind a bit!
But... then I washed it. Don't think you'll be able to get away without ironing this one, girls! Even if you put it in the dryer, it's still a big wad of wrinkles when you take it out, and you're going to have to really work to get it back to shape. It's like the fabric draws up differently between the seams. Also, maybe it's just mine, but ever since the 1st wash, my lapel flops all over the place.
Maybe with some starch or better ironing skills than mine it's worth it. Just beware if you're like me and have a love/hate relationship with your iron. :P
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffled jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kricktgirl
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a jacket
Date:March 21, 2013
Not sure why this is listed as a jacket. It is denim shirt. Very thin, not what I was expecting. Will be returning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffled jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babsy84
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable Denim Jacket for the Spring
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is cute and comfortable! The ruffles really accent the jacket and the light denim is perfect for the spring. The only thing I would change about it is the color-I wish it was a little darker. The sleeves are even reversible!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.