LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Active capri legging

Pull-on style capri legging is ideal for working out or lounging. Shrink & fade-resistant cotton blend offers breathable comfort and durable stretch to keep its shape during your workout. Elastic waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
62 out of 64(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Active capri legging
Review 1 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aunt Tee
City: HIGH POINT
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
true fit
Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: Fit
when i tried these on i thought they would roll and be uncomftble,but i got a very nice surprise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallyanne
Date:April 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear these Capri legging a lot in place of the regular nylon leggings. So much more comfortable but still stylist enough with a nice dress top for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
La Reyna
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Legging
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Orange county
Good buy, especially when you can save some $$$$.. I love the fit and the quality is good too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deo1999
City: Usk
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST EVER
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality of material used
Store Location: spokane, wa
If you haven't bought these capri leggings yet, what are you waiting for? They are without a doubt the best fitting leggings I have ever bought. The fit is like a glove, with enough coverage for those with a little extra in the trunk, if you know what I mean. The material is of great quality, thick and not so thin you can see what color your underwear is. I will never buy another brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucywho72
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They stayed up!!
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought these to run in, hoping against hope that they would stay up and the actually did!! I usually spend the whole three miles pulling up my pants as they slowly inch their way down, I didn't have to do it once. LOVE THESE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GHEM GIRL
City: LOS ANGELES
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST LEGGINGS EVER!!!
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THESE LEGGINGS THEY ARE THE MOST COMFORTABLE LEGGINGS I HAVE EVER WORN. THEY ARE SO NICE I PLAN TO BUY THEM IN BLACK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hebrooo
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have 3 pairs in black and they are so comfortable. They don't fall down, and when they stretch out from wear, they bounce right back after a wash and dry. They are a bit see through, and I tend to wear them out sometimes as a legging, but just make sure you wear a long shirt or sweater to cover your backside. Would also recommend them in place of sweatpants to wear around the house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kidzrock76
LOVE
Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my favorite workout pants I have. Very comfy and don't fall down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NotReallyARunner
City: Port Hueneme
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Fit Ever
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Ventura
Love these capris. I bought them in black and also in grey. They are so comfy. The wicking fabric keeps you dry, but the spandex keeps you held together in all the right places! They just fit. Im curvy and everything fit where it was supposed to. The legs didn't roll up, the waist didnt roll down. The extra support in the tummy make these pants the BEST EVER, forget that they are workout clothes! I will defintely buy the ankle length as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweeething1313
City: Ashburn
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
workout gear
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Dulles Town Center
they are comfortable when working out and hold everything in place
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsB0802
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent and holds up very well even after washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanS
Be careful if you order the charcoal color
Date:January 1, 2015
I ordered the charcoal color after ordering the black ones. I love the black pair, they are great leggings and loved them so much I wanted them in charcoal. When I ordered the charcoal I received full length leggings, not the capri ones. My receipt, packing slip both say active capri leggings but I received full length. I called LB and was told they don't make these in capri length only the full length. So their website is wrong. They did give me the option to return them but I kept them because I liked them and they will be worn but I really, really want capri length charcoal ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carliegirl
City: TALLAHASSEE
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Active Capri are best leggings I have found
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fits like it's supposed to
Store Location: United States
My daughter and I went into a Lane Bryant Store while we were on a trip. I bought a pair and liked them so much, I ordered another pair on line. They are not droopy in the crotch like other pairs I have purchased. In fact I just gave my daughter four pairs of another brand (to give to someone) that I couldn't wear because the crotch went half way down to my knees. Hated them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amf0001
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
I live in leggings
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
and these are by far the best I have found - they are flattering, comfortable, thick enough to give good coverage (no see through accidents here!) but thin enough to wear in summer. They are a nice mid calf length. I live in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fadedphotos
City: SF Bay Area
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Leggings - not just for the gym!
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, can be dressed up or down
Seriously, these leggings are like the wonder bra of leggings. The material is thicker than tights but not constrictive at all. There are no lumps or bumps showing and the hold my jiggly parts in place!
I bought them to wear with a longer flowy tunic for a resort party and I know that they'll get used for far more than that. I really didn't want to take them off when I tried them on. (I gave them a 4 for style because let's be honest...they're just leggings even if they are God's Gift to the Plus Size Woman Leggings ;D.)
For reference, I'm 5' 4" and they hit me mid-calf in the 26/28 size. I'd say they run pretty true to how you'd expect leggings to fit. I have a hard time with LB jeans and pants sizing, but these were great (yay spandex!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nickellpickle
City: Kentucky
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I wear these TOO much lol
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear these ALL the time. They are very flattering and extremely comfy! I exercise in them and I also wear them when I'm going to be doing activities outdoors or getting hot. I'm uncomfortable wearing shorts so these are a nice alternative. I wear them to the pool and when traveling and any other very casual places. I'm 5'4'' and they hit me a little below halfway down the calf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonita Applebum
City: Muskegon
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are awesome
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: only 2 colors
As a larger woman I envy those that can wear leggings and spandex. I tried these on in the store and man am I glad I did.
I purchased 2 pairs a grey and black as that was all they had in the store. I was online today hoping they came in more colors but sadly they don't!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmev
City: Mishawaka
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So glad I found these!
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Being a bigger girl (usually 20-22 pants, 2x tops), I never thought I'd find comfortable, flattering leggings. I always figured they'd make me look lumpy, show off cellulite, and not look good on my body shape. These are awesome! They hide a multitude of sins! They're supportive without being restrictive and so, so comfortable. They're marketed as an athletic pant, but they don't have to be worn that way. I've been living in them since they came in the mail Monday! I pair them with a zip-up fleece and a long t-shirt with some sneakers, or some cute sandals with a flowy cardigan. The capri cut is, in my opinion, MUCH more flattering on a plus size frame than full-length. If you're on the fence, GO FOR IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Jackson
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 29, 2014
Love Them would suggest them to anyone for comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christy Morrill
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
use them for my walks and workouts. great fit and look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>