LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Active capri legging

Pull-on style capri legging is ideal for working out or lounging. Shrink & fade-resistant cotton blend offers breathable comfort and durable stretch to keep its shape during your workout. Elastic waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
54 out of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Active capri legging
Review 1 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NotReallyARunner
City: Port Hueneme
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Fit Ever
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Ventura
Love these capris. I bought them in black and also in grey. They are so comfy. The wicking fabric keeps you dry, but the spandex keeps you held together in all the right places! They just fit. Im curvy and everything fit where it was supposed to. The legs didn't roll up, the waist didnt roll down. The extra support in the tummy make these pants the BEST EVER, forget that they are workout clothes! I will defintely buy the ankle length as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweeething1313
City: Ashburn
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
workout gear
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Dulles Town Center
they are comfortable when working out and hold everything in place
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsB0802
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent and holds up very well even after washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanS
Be careful if you order the charcoal color
Date:January 1, 2015
I ordered the charcoal color after ordering the black ones. I love the black pair, they are great leggings and loved them so much I wanted them in charcoal. When I ordered the charcoal I received full length leggings, not the capri ones. My receipt, packing slip both say active capri leggings but I received full length. I called LB and was told they don't make these in capri length only the full length. So their website is wrong. They did give me the option to return them but I kept them because I liked them and they will be worn but I really, really want capri length charcoal ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carliegirl
City: TALLAHASSEE
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Active Capri are best leggings I have found
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fits like it's supposed to
Store Location: United States
My daughter and I went into a Lane Bryant Store while we were on a trip. I bought a pair and liked them so much, I ordered another pair on line. They are not droopy in the crotch like other pairs I have purchased. In fact I just gave my daughter four pairs of another brand (to give to someone) that I couldn't wear because the crotch went half way down to my knees. Hated them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amf0001
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
I live in leggings
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
and these are by far the best I have found - they are flattering, comfortable, thick enough to give good coverage (no see through accidents here!) but thin enough to wear in summer. They are a nice mid calf length. I live in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fadedphotos
City: SF Bay Area
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Leggings - not just for the gym!
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, can be dressed up or down
Seriously, these leggings are like the wonder bra of leggings. The material is thicker than tights but not constrictive at all. There are no lumps or bumps showing and the hold my jiggly parts in place!
I bought them to wear with a longer flowy tunic for a resort party and I know that they'll get used for far more than that. I really didn't want to take them off when I tried them on. (I gave them a 4 for style because let's be honest...they're just leggings even if they are God's Gift to the Plus Size Woman Leggings ;D.)
For reference, I'm 5' 4" and they hit me mid-calf in the 26/28 size. I'd say they run pretty true to how you'd expect leggings to fit. I have a hard time with LB jeans and pants sizing, but these were great (yay spandex!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nickellpickle
City: Kentucky
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I wear these TOO much lol
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear these ALL the time. They are very flattering and extremely comfy! I exercise in them and I also wear them when I'm going to be doing activities outdoors or getting hot. I'm uncomfortable wearing shorts so these are a nice alternative. I wear them to the pool and when traveling and any other very casual places. I'm 5'4'' and they hit me a little below halfway down the calf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonita Applebum
City: Muskegon
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are awesome
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: only 2 colors
As a larger woman I envy those that can wear leggings and spandex. I tried these on in the store and man am I glad I did.
I purchased 2 pairs a grey and black as that was all they had in the store. I was online today hoping they came in more colors but sadly they don't!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmev
City: Mishawaka
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So glad I found these!
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Being a bigger girl (usually 20-22 pants, 2x tops), I never thought I'd find comfortable, flattering leggings. I always figured they'd make me look lumpy, show off cellulite, and not look good on my body shape. These are awesome! They hide a multitude of sins! They're supportive without being restrictive and so, so comfortable. They're marketed as an athletic pant, but they don't have to be worn that way. I've been living in them since they came in the mail Monday! I pair them with a zip-up fleece and a long t-shirt with some sneakers, or some cute sandals with a flowy cardigan. The capri cut is, in my opinion, MUCH more flattering on a plus size frame than full-length. If you're on the fence, GO FOR IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Jackson
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 29, 2014
Love Them would suggest them to anyone for comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christy Morrill
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
use them for my walks and workouts. great fit and look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marion
City: GREENSBORO
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
EXCELLENT...........................................................................
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jk33
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toospoiled2
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Look out workout
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are true to size and the material is extremely comfortable. I purchased two pair!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam03
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome for work outs
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and flattering for plus sizes. I only wish they were a little more opaque when I bend forward, not too bad though. I am a 20/22 and ordered the 18/20 and they fit great. They provide the coverage and support in the lower belly area while still remaining comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chickdee3
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
best ever!
Date:March 23, 2014
Love these for working out and then some. I'm 5'3" weigh 195 and workout 5 days a week. Needed new workout wear and discount store garments never fit good. These leggings are amazing. Form fitting, but not constricting. I got 3 pairs of size 18/20.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah Elisabeth
City: Panama City
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
AWSOME
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are so soft and comfy I forget I'm wearing them. I wore them to the gym and they moved with me. I bought two pairs and put the other pair with a pleated skirt and the look amazing. The waist band doesn't roll on you and that's a great thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doodles868
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Love these!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Active capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatJohnson
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Awesome leggings, the most comfortable I have ever worn
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>