LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Side slit maxi skirt

Long on comfort and style, we've updated your favorite knit maxi skirt with side slits for a hint of sass! Wear anywhere in any weather - this versatile skirt is super soft and always fashionable. Pull-on style with an elastic waistband.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Side slit maxi skirt
Review 1 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesdogs3
City: Eastham
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this skirt
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Was hoping for it in black, but love the sport grey. Super comfy, looks great with a tee for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB Hunter
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable AND cute
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great staple piece, and could not be any softer or more comfortable. I have the grey heather and it goes with everything! Great addition to my wardrobe for summer. In fact, I am weating it todayto work with a turquoise v-neck LB tee for casual Friday :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT SUMMER SKIRT
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors
I absolutely love this lil skirt, its perfect for summer, light weight and simple, the slits on the side are good! its a cute simple skirt for a lazy day by the pool or out having a lil lunch with friends , i paired it with camis and plain thong sandals and was easy breezy all day, I got it in black also, and the best part I got them off of the clearance rack for a lil of nothing! I definitely recommend these skirts if you can get them at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NJCHICNMD
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this skirt online b/c it seemed to be very cute (love the side slits), stylish, and comfy. I thought is would be similar to the knit maxi skirt that LB has (which I ordered in blue); however when it came in and I tried it on, the fit was snug, not flowing. I also felt that it wasn't as figure-flattering as the knit maxi skirt. I returned it and order the knit maxi skirt in black. I still think it is a very cute skirt. Just didn't work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzystar
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
summer comfort
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is just what I was looking for and even better I got two when they had the buy one get one free.
Very Comfortable, I love the splits on the side. I ordered the 14/16 and it is true to size and the waistband is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat1
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute side slits!
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This skirt is really cute with the side slits, but is unforgiving as far as stretchy. I returned it and ordered a larger size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miami girl
Age: 45-54
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirts were so comfortable and soft i purchased TWO more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bdkk
City: Conway
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Side slit maxi skirt
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved this skirt, but found it ran a little large so I returned it. May reorder it in a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeggyLawyer
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great skirt, unfortunate tagging
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: packaging/tagging
Skirt is super comfortable and is long enough on my long legs. However, when I removed the tag, it put two holes in the fabric on the front of the skirt. The holes should be covered by whatever shirt I wear, but I'm terribly disappointed in the way LB tagged the skirt. All I did was remove the size tag and now I have a damaged item I haven't even worn yet.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workinmommyoftwins
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and comfortable
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is fabulous! I love the splits on both sides. It shows just enough leg but is definitely decent to wear to work. It will be a favorite come sandal time. The fit is perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaS
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Skirt with DOUBLE slits
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only in cotton/t-shirt material
I have been searching for years for a comfortable maxi black skirt with DOUBLE slits! Only wish it was also offered in a different material other than just t-shirt/cotton.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alphabetty
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cheap Fabric/Baggy Fit....not a winner
Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I totally disagree with the reviewer who said they love the fabric. It's TERRIBLE. It would be better if it were modal or one of the other drapey knits. This is a stiff, poor quality knit that stretches out and bags. It feels terrible. The cut of the skirt is baggy and unflattering, it's too short (I'm tall and this isn't even mid calf" and the whole package is ugly. I'm keeping it only as an alternative to yoga pants around the house.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chiabell
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the flow and fabric
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is a little large but nothing bad. I love the fabric of this skirt!!!!!
It is great for work and it is comfortable as well. A++++
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side slit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvfashioncurves
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase for vacation or summer
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
Love this skirt!!! Nice fit and can wear with many cute tops. Sexy slits up the side :) Will be a great go to skirt in the upcoming summmer weather and vacation.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.