LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Macrame wedge

Sunny days are here again and no wardrobe is complete without the perfect espadrille wedge! Our version flaunts your feminine side with a Mary Jane silhouette, detailed with floral macramé, woven heel strap and buckled faux leather ankle strap. In wide widths with a sturdy jute wedge for all day comfort. A summertime essential with everything from timeless maxi dresses to the season's must-have ankle pant.
Average Customer Rating:
2.917 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
1
4 out of 12(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Macrame wedge
Review 1 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazymom
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are super comfortable and extremely cute. received so many compliments on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rmari777
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I tried a different size at the store and didn't feel them as high. Received my order and really didn't like them as much as in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nikki879
City: Maine
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Dis-satisfied Shoe Customer
Date:August 1, 2013
Cons: Fit
I bought a pair of these in black and a pair in white. The black pair fell apart before they were even a month old. I got a replacement pair which came quickly and were cheaper than the first pair. I have worn them a couple times and realized that the one is not fitting my foot properly. The white pair fits perfectly. I am very unhappy with the shoes that I have purchased at Lane Bryant. I have another pair of shoes I bought last November that also fell apart after a month or two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kathy D
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Uncomfortable Wedge
Date:July 23, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The Macrame Wedge was uncomfortable and the strap was barely long enough to buckle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ddemt
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sadly disappointed
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was SO very excited when these shoes arrived! The thrill was short lived when I attempted to hook the ankle strap and it was too short. Did they forget who was going to be purchasing these shoes?! I do suffer swelling at times but by no means do I have cankles. Sad to take them back, so pretty!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kae1366
City: Bend
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Not wide at all...
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I'm not sure who decided these were wide, but they are totally not. The shoe is so tight I have to jam my foot in and then it looks gross because my skin is all squished and red. After stretching them they are still not wide but I can at least put them on. I still feel like it makes my foot look gross because the shoe itself is very narrow and my foot hangs over even at the narrowest point. My feet are not supernaturally wide, and most regular width shoes work okay for me so these are borderline narrow width in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cvelarde80
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
comfy but wish for a better fit
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These shoes are extremely comfortable but I wish the fit was better. These shoes are not wide. So I had to have them stretched for a better fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lag7125
cute but a horrible fit
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Not sure who decided to claim these as a wide width, but they are so narrow in the front enclosure you can't even get your foot in... very disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JenM
City: NY
State: New York
Not Truly Wide Width
Date:May 10, 2013
I was so hoping these pretty wedges would fit my wide width feet, but sadly it didn't even come close! The top is extremely narrow. I even sized up half a size since LB doesn't carry half sizes and it still didn't fit!Pretty shoe, but not truly meant for ww feet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twinmom713
Great Shoe
Date:April 22, 2013
I am not a huge heels person so I was afraid this shoe would be very uncomfortable, but it wasn't.. The fit is great, it doesn't cut into your foot and it really is comfortable. I would certainly recommend this shoe to anyone thinking of getting it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gramma Nancy
City: Saugerties
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very uncomfortable shoes
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I usually wear an 8.5 regular in shoes. These didn't come in half sizes so I ordered 9. I also ordered a wide width as they looked like they might be tight across the top. I have a high instep. Well, they are short in length. I could just barely fit my foot in them. They are also narrow and the top cuts into my foot. Wide width? I don't think so. I'm sending them back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Macrame wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
book publisher
City: martinsville
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
most comfortable shoe ever
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits perfectly, perfect height, i wear these all the time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.