LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral ruffled maxi dress

Easy, breezy maxi dress is a gorgeous way to greet sunny days with a charming ruffled bodice and da wear-anywhere floral print. Fully-lined woven maxi is a feminine style must, with a toe-skimming length and an elastic seamed waist to define sexy curves. Adjustable straps and scoop neck complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Review 1 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lora53
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
More beautiful in person
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wow! This dress is amazing! I don't wear dresses much, so it takes alot to impress me and this dress does it all. It is gorgeous on, flows nicely, fits beautifully and is so comfy I could wear it all day! Received many compliments. LB need more color choices and I will definitely order them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TATILEANA
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 21, 2013
ALL MERCHANDISE I BOUGHY FROM LANE BRYANT IS GOOD QUALITY AND FITS WELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 23, 2013
Thanks for sharing, Tatileana!
Review 3 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catchick
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
1000 compliments
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this gorgeous dress online and had it shipped to my local store. It arrived within four days and I wore it the day after receiving it. I work in a busy office with the general public and received tons of compliments. If flows beautifully and really shows off your curves while hiding areas in need of help (tummy and hips). Don't wait ladies--you won't regret it/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MollysMom
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Date:July 26, 2013
Unfortunately, the shrug that goes with this was not available so it is going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grizzy
City: Warren
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was far from disappointed in this dress!more than I expected. Beautiful color and style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oregon Gma
City: Dallas
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it !
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great comfort and color ..... now where to wear it :) ??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Z the China Doll
City: Highland Park
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A great purchase
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks great
My dress is very pretty and comfortable. I received so many wonderful compliments today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Derua
City: Chicagoland
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress, versatile
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
I get so many compliments when I wear this dress. It is a cornflower blue with periwinkle blue accents. It is great for plus size tall girls ( I am 6'1"). Make more like this in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redheadteacher
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish it had worked for me!
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the color and fit, but the dress was just too long for me (I'm 5'4") and I didn't want to pay to have it shortened. I wish LB would consider offering their maxi dresses in petite lengths.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QBee0089
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Summer Party at the Beach
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Flowing, great length, beautiful colors, Purchased to wear at a beach wedding. Will probably purchase a shrug to compliment it for cooler evenings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cclibrarian
Best maxis ever!
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress as well as the other similar maxis. I have this one as well as the green, the black, the pink boho one and will soon purchase the new print. I love them! They are slenderizing, comfortable, and pretty. Best of all, I feel great wearing them! I highly recommend these dresses!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriB603
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous!
Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The photos do not do this dress justice. The fabric is beautiful and it flows away from the body when you're walking, unlike most maxi's which cling to you when in motion. I purchased a ruffled cardigan in a complimentary color and I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I can't wait to wear it again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeTee
City: Fort Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Really pretty curves
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I like this dress with a little bolero jacket I have. Very comfortable and cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy19
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Spring/Summer Dress
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these dresses. I bought the same style last year, and when I saw it again this year in a different color, I had to have it. The adjustable straps are wonderful. The fabric is light but high quality. Perfect for a summer wedding or add a cardi and wear to work. Very versatile!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsB2
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very comfortable. It looks great too. I was very pleased that it fit so well. My prior experience when ordering from other companies has not been so enjoyable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canonballconnie
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very pretty dress that I can't wait to wear
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress so much. I purchased it to carry on my cruise in May. I just love the fabric and the material. It is so sty;ish and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeeTee42
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the style
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Need more style when design fashion for size 16 and up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, versatile dress
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I saw this dress online, and I thought while it was pretty, it wasn't for me. However, when I went into the Lane Bryant store and saw it in front of me, I quickly changed my mind--it is so much prettier in person! The dress is comfortable and can be dressed up or can be casual. As some of the reviewers have mentioned, the straps are a little slippery, so make sure to wear a strapless bra or a shrug over it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
flattering and beautiful
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the colors in the bottom pictures are more accurate - they're more subtle and purple-y. the fit is true to size and the length comes just to the tops on my feet (i'm 5'5). i love the adjustable straps, but the fabric is slippery so i may need to stitch them in place. the cut is flattering and slimming. the dress could easily be dressed up or kept casual. i'm looking forward to it's easy style this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cakebaker
Poorly Made
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor stitch quality
The dress is absolutely gorgeous however, the stitching leaves a lot to be desired. I have had to return the dress 3 times due to poor stitching. Wish the quality was better. The dress feels comfortable, everyone commented on how beautiful the dress was and I will definitely look for a similar pattern elsewhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>