LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smocked knit cardigan

Our soft knit cardigan is your go-to for effortless layering! Detailed with a smocked back panel to define the shape and a draped open front to frame what's underneath. Ruched, elbow length sleeves are ideal for year-round wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked knit cardigan
Review 1 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJCHICNMD
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
soft, lightweight material that flows. very comfortable fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenseaker
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these cardigan's!!
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these cardigan's!! I have one in every color!! You can wear them with a jean skirt for every day or dress it up with one of the new pencil skirt's for church or work. I also bought the matching cami to go with each of them. I like that the sleeve's are longer and go to your elbow. They do run a little big, so I went down a size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyLady
Pretty and soft
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This cardigan is pretty and soft. Not too heavy in weight, it is the perfect topper to the ruffled neck tank. Pairs nicely with skirts or dress pants. Great for the office, and it can be easily dressed up for a nice dinner out. True to size. Washes beautifully. Needs light pressing. Bright colors are eye-catching and cheerful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kes0317
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfection!
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light weight
I love, love, love this cardigan. It is very light weight so I can wear it all summer long. It's got a lot of stretch to it so the fit is nice. The smocking is a nice detail, giving it a very finished look. I have this in every single color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shortcake2
Dressy looking
Date:April 10, 2013
Great comfortable feeling for larger gals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nekie
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Misleading Description
Date:April 9, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
NO WHERE DOES IT SAY YOU MUST PURCHASE UNDERSHIRT SEPARATELY!!! I thought I was buying both shirts in one, being they are $40 and shown in different set ups
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jillibean
City: goodhue
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it would love it in every color of the rainbow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aunt B
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the cardigan
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just wish I could also order the top shown under the cardigan to have the total look..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
didis5
City: Antioch
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
lovely layering piece
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Casual to business, love this cardigan. Bought the black, now saving for more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine429
City: Grand Prairie
State: Texas
Love this!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the hot coral and it is absolutely stunning!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulldogmom
City: Murrieta
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best lightweight cardi
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these!!!!!!! I bought several colors and love to wear these with the LB camis, so comfortable and versatile, you could dress it up or down. Also great with the maxi dress I bought from LB. this is a must have piece .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liah
City: Salem
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I want every color that came out! It is soft, flattering, and comfortable. Good job LB on this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolaboo
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very versatile
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I find jackets way too restrictive so I adore cardis. This is an awesome version of a cardi! It's lightweight and very soft and breathable. The smocking is a great little detail and adds interest to the piece. Transitions great from work to dinner and drinks afterward. Super cute with jeans on the weekend too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimikay
City: Small town
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Totally cute
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Bought this with the top. Very cute together
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LorellC
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Hubby said I looked hot.
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Went back and got it in black after discovering the comfort of his cardigan. My office dress code doesn't allow sleeveless tops and this is perfect. Light and the fabric is comfortable and perfect for spring into summer. Slimming to my arms with the rouched sleeves and skims my generous hips, falls and wraps my belly when seated.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spends too much
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really nice cardigan
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I bought 5 of these. They are perfect for work and also on the weekend. Nice lightweight material and not that thin stuff that LB has been using a lot of. I just wish the sleeves were 3/4 length. For those of us with bigger arms, the 3/4 length is appreciated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curly Sue
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had so many complements the first time I wore it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gale777
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket and wear it all the time at work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalWifey
City: SoCal
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Spring Cardigan!
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, ruching
I bought this in black and loved it so much that I bought more! Lightweight, perfect for the Mojave Desert's spring weather, I may even be able to wear it in summer as well because it is such a breathable light fabric. I bought my usual size and it works out perfect, I'm sure I could size down too and it would be great. The overall length is perfect for me because I like it to cover my hips and half of my rear, (I'm 5'4"), though some may think it is too long. The sleeves hit me a couple inches below the elbow, and the sleeves have ruching on them. There is also ruching at the back of the neck, which is interesting, but it is there to help create the extra draping at the front while minimizing the bulk around the back of the neck. That's pretty smart! I absolutely love this cardigan, it is perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smocked knit cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleepymomma
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color choice
cute and comfy. i can wear this to work with black pants or to preschool with jeans. easy to wash and it's super soft. i just wish they had different color choices. i have the blue and it's a bit darker than pictures (which i like) but i am not a fan of the brighter colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>