LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smooth boost demi bra

Give the girls a sexy boost, now in a stunning demi cup! Smooth boost demi bra offers amazing lift and support in a smooth, seamless design that won't show through clothing. The molded cups include added padding beneath the breast for extra volume and gorgeous cleavage. Detailed with piping for a sexy contrast. Adjustable double straps and comfortable wide band with hook & eye closures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
51 out of 62(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost demi bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Clermont
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Daughter-in -law
Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Winter Garden
Great! She loves it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: anytown
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
NICE DEMI, BUT DON'T EXPECT COMFORT
Date:May 18, 2015
Pros: Style, great lift
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: NJ
Finally, a demi bra larger than 36 - 38 C. Does the job, but very uncomfortable. Bought two sizes lately, and both hurt. Also, smooth Lane B. bras seem to be cut smaller around the band than the cotton bras. Will buy this bra again for low, scoop necklines, but wish they'd make pure nude or sugar colors without the leopard spots. Purpose of nude or sugar is to wear underneath light colored tops. Don't want leopard spots showing through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: waverly
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
nice bra buy ...
Date:May 3, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: council bluffs
i didn't read close enough to notice it had padding under bust .At my size I would not have ordered
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: North Billerica
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:April 27, 2015
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Merrimack Outlet
Not sure if they size fits different on the demi, but my breasts were falling out of the cups, I ordered my usual size bra so this just may not be the bra for me. Very pretty style though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Endicott
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Does not last
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: underwire poked thru 2 months after purchase
Store Location: Vestal NY
I purchased two of these bras 2 months ago. The one bra underwire is poking through and poking me in the chest after only a few wearings. I have had other Lane Bryant bras that lasted for months, even years! For the price, this bra should have lasted more then 2 months, when being worn only a few times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: ORLANDO
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
First lane bryant purchase
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I was very hesitant to purchase a bra online but it surprisingly turned out to not be so scary. The bra is amazing and it fits really well. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever!
Date:March 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, boost
Store Location: Duluth
I love this bra and was so disappointed when they quit carrying it in my "local" LB. No one suggested looking online to see if it was available until a new gal came to the store! I hope they don't discontinue this bra. It offers great support, excellent boost, nice fit and it's easy to care for. Love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't even bother
Date:January 11, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I, against all intuition, ordered this bra in my size (38H) hoping to have a cute bra to wear occasionally. I expected a small amount of popping out, as this is not full coverage and my breasts are not at all firm. However, whoever told these people this was an H is insane. Not only did I pop out the top, half my breast was squished over the top. What they forget to mention is that on the bottom of the cup is a thick pad for pushing up, but they don't compensate with more cup space. If you do want to try it, go up a cup size, and maybe a band size. (I would do that myself, but 40s are always too loose even in a cup size smaller, and they don't make a cup size bigger than H. I hate my boobs.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of the few
Date:January 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: matching panty style options
I probably have about 30 bras from LB and love most of them but many fall short on fit. They are about one inch small in band size recently and having worked at Victorias Secret I can size a bra. This one actually fit well from the start in my true size. Finally!
I wanted another purple bra and love the demi not many of them are available.
If I could offer LB some advice, match all the bras with panties in different styles. I bought the ones for this bra and wish it came in a tanga which you don't make many of or a cheeky, rarer still.
We love to match them but when your bra causes you pain or has a seam that bulges your breasts at the top (the new designer who makes them makes a beautiful but not well thought out bra with a middle seam that does just that), or the ever present back fat issue (really people don't you know how to fix that by now? A little more fabric under the arms and matter solved.) then the premium product would have a better chance of selling more of each.
This bra was comfy all day so bravo! I didn't have to buy a larger band size which always ends up too big once broken in that continuously makes you re-adjust the girls all day, keep it up!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Better fabric selection, narrower underwire wanted
Date:December 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Rosenberg
I would appreciate a better fabric selection, basic black was marred by the addition of animal print, I enjoy fun prints and colors but also appreciate the wardrobe staple colors.
I purchased a 42DD, I would have liked the fit better if the "U" of the underwire was narrower and deeper rather than the wide cup base provided in this style. My breasts are on the front of my chest, they do not wrap around my side s under my armpit, as this underwire would have you believe. Lay the bra flat and compare the amount of band fro the front of the bra to the amount of band for your back and sides and you will see what I mean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Hubby loves Smooth boost demi bra
Date:December 23, 2014
Store Location: United States
Getting more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Norco
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit is spot on and very cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE
Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
It is sexy and comfortable! It is great. I usually only buy smooth boost demi, but I will definitely buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Greeley
State: Colorado
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra... For a Few Months
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: underwire breaks and stabs
This bra was fabulous, very supportive, and made everything look great, as well as had excellent padding. It was the perfect bra... For about six months.
I've purchased this bra twice, and the underwire has snapped in half on me - twice. The first time I thought I simply got a defective bra, but the second time made me realize it was the bra as a whole. I take good care of my bras, so it wasn't a care thing. Just a wrong move and POP. I now have to cushion the part that broke with toilet paper to make sure it doesn't stab me as it has been.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing Bra!!
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: limited colors for 44c
Store Location: Ocala Florida
LOVE THIS BRA!!!! This bra gives me the boost I have been looking for, however, I am disappointed that the 44C does not come in solid colors. My local Lane Bryant store told me they were discontinuing this bra, so I rushed home to order online. I hope this is not true!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
comfortable bra, love the lift and the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfection
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra lifts, separates and flaunts all day. They somehow made it even more comfortable since I started buying. I love it so much, I feel let down when I put on any of my other bras. They just don't do it for me anymore. Only complaint is I wish it would come in solid colors so that I can mix it with more styles of panties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
What I Needed
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This was brought to my attention for the t-shirt style to worn under them which was needed very badly. My first time to purchase this kind and will be back for more. Your staff at the stores is very helpful and know what you are looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Perfect lift!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wire coming out
I love this bra!! It has just right amount of push up and is very comfortable. The only problem I've had with this bra is the wire came out of one but this bra is still my favorite!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Hackettstown
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice bra, but....
Date:September 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Flanders
I was looking to try a new style , and I liked the look of this bra. However, the shoulder straps are too short, and the band is a little too short. A couple of inches more, and I would be keeping this bra. I hope the t-shirt bra is not going away, that is my fav. Lane Bryant needs to understand that not all plus size women have large breasts. It is getting harder to find b cup, and when you do, they are almost sold out. That should tell them something!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>