LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost demi bra

Give the girls a sexy boost, now in a stunning demi cup! Smooth boost demi bra offers amazing lift and support in a smooth, seamless design that won't show through clothing. The molded cups include added padding beneath the breast for extra volume and gorgeous cleavage. Detailed with piping for a sexy contrast. Adjustable double straps and comfortable wide band with hook & eye closures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost demi bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ILlovely
City: St louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
va va voooom!
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I own several of these bras in different colors and love them! They look great and are comfortable to wear, the only thing I suggest is going up a size in this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NyckiB
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE this bra, but....
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best demi yet. HOWEVER, I would love for it to be a solid color with no animal print showing on the nude bras...what's the point of a nude bra, if it's going to have pattern showing around the underwire? I'll give it a shot, but I am pretty disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
D Atlanta
City: Atlanta area
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Hip Bra
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style
This bra keeps everything in it, up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandyray
City: Orange County, CA
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Favorite wired bra ever!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the bra that feels as though it were specifically made for me! I love other cacique bras but this is the one that lifts best and has great side panels for support. I can't say enough how much I love this bra and the major plus here is that it washes well and always looks as nice as new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got2havefaith
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love how this fits and it makes feel. Nice lift, but not so much that you feel like you are coming out of your bra..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrasAZ
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I own 3
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would love it without print on it, can't wear under shear blouse because of the print
About to own 4, best bra I've found for lift, separation, doesn't start to sag after a lot of wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion Savvy
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Attractive Bra
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra with the perfect lift for the full figured woman. The colors and material used make it more comfortable to wear longer.
Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: San diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love it. Wish I had go 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls r happy I am Happy
City: Inland Empire
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The girl's new best friend
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, instant natrural breast lift
This is the bra! It does wonders for me. Make sure you get sized, from there you will meet your match. I bought them in black, white, and nude, also ordered the white bridal black lace demi bra too. Instant natural lift, very comfortable, does not rise up in the back, smooths out the back. You can't beat these prices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wilmgirl
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Great bra, cup size runs a little small.
Date:December 28, 2013
Great bra for lift/support. It looks as described online. I would recommend ordering a cup size larger than you normally would wear. It seems to run a little small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotgmama
City: Winnsboro
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lifted and Supported
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, appeal
I am a former employee of Lane Bryant in NC. Until I started working there and learning how to fit bras, myself, I had no idea what a good bra fit was like. Using my discount, I bought my first bra (the new Smooth Boost Demit), and it felt fantastic. I had to make sure I had one in all colors and prints. Unfortunately, the bra was so popular, and I wear 38G in demi bras, that there was only one other print available. I'm so happy I got that one. I always stand at attention now with my Cacique bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maccola
City: Weyerhaaeuser
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome bra!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This bra is awesome, it gives great support and lift where needed. The only downside is that it digs into your armpits after a while but its worth putting up with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahLV
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it but has a small flaw
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: top of cups tend to curl up & out
I love this bra. I bought it in every color/style. The fit is amazing and the support is better than most bras out there. The only gripe I have with this bra is that the top of the cups tend to curl up and out after either a few times of wear (before even washing) and definitely after washing. I wash all my bras on a gentle "hand wash" cycle and hang dry them so I know it's not because of this. I have bought a total of 8 of these bras and 5 of them do this. It's very frustrating but be that as it may it's one of the best bras I have had in a very long time. I only buy/wear LB bras and will continue to do so. I just wish the cups didn't have this problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittycat1968
City: meriden
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is so comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apgarci
Date:December 4, 2013
love the way it supports and holds up... very sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nycki
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it but....
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am in love with this new style...BUT I would love it more if there wasn't leopard print on every one. I would love to be able to feel confident wearing this under a white, or light colored, shirt and know that the leopard wasn't showing through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
T mac
T's thoughts
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This makes the largest of women look good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
broke at the seams after a week
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poor quality
loved it until a week later. the bra strap broke at the seems. very disappointing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellvue bev
City: nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
wonderful lift & look
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs small about 1 size in band
i really like this bra all around but it does run alittle small I normally wear a 42 and I need a 44.cup size is true to size band size runs smaal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.