LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost demi bra

Give the girls a sexy boost, now in a stunning demi cup! Smooth boost demi bra offers amazing lift and support in a smooth, seamless design that won't show through clothing. The molded cups include added padding beneath the breast for extra volume and gorgeous cleavage. Detailed with piping for a sexy contrast. Adjustable double straps and comfortable wide band with hook & eye closures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
42 out of 50(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost demi bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C8sith
LOVE
Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
It is sexy and comfortable! It is great. I usually only buy smooth boost demi, but I will definitely buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Elleissa
City: Greeley
State: Colorado
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra... For a Few Months
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: underwire breaks and stabs
This bra was fabulous, very supportive, and made everything look great, as well as had excellent padding. It was the perfect bra... For about six months.
I've purchased this bra twice, and the underwire has snapped in half on me - twice. The first time I thought I simply got a defective bra, but the second time made me realize it was the bra as a whole. I take good care of my bras, so it wasn't a care thing. Just a wrong move and POP. I now have to cushion the part that broke with toilet paper to make sure it doesn't stab me as it has been.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammock
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing Bra!!
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: limited colors for 44c
Store Location: Ocala Florida
LOVE THIS BRA!!!! This bra gives me the boost I have been looking for, however, I am disappointed that the 44C does not come in solid colors. My local Lane Bryant store told me they were discontinuing this bra, so I rushed home to order online. I hope this is not true!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gogirliego
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
comfortable bra, love the lift and the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SugarHips86
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfection
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra lifts, separates and flaunts all day. They somehow made it even more comfortable since I started buying. I love it so much, I feel let down when I put on any of my other bras. They just don't do it for me anymore. Only complaint is I wish it would come in solid colors so that I can mix it with more styles of panties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rodney
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
What I Needed
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This was brought to my attention for the t-shirt style to worn under them which was needed very badly. My first time to purchase this kind and will be back for more. Your staff at the stores is very helpful and know what you are looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie H
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Perfect lift!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wire coming out
I love this bra!! It has just right amount of push up and is very comfortable. The only problem I've had with this bra is the wire came out of one but this bra is still my favorite!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Michshel
City: Hackettstown
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice bra, but....
Date:September 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Flanders
I was looking to try a new style , and I liked the look of this bra. However, the shoulder straps are too short, and the band is a little too short. A couple of inches more, and I would be keeping this bra. I hope the t-shirt bra is not going away, that is my fav. Lane Bryant needs to understand that not all plus size women have large breasts. It is getting harder to find b cup, and when you do, they are almost sold out. That should tell them something!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sept
Date:September 10, 2014
I'd buy another
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tourniquettk5
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style
I love this bra! mostly because it has a little padding in it. its hard to find a well fitting bra that gives a little lift in a bigger size. Us bigger chest ladies like a little help too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
msmccoy
City: cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
runs small
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: colors
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: United States
The lift in the cups made my breast over flow and the straps are not as comfortable as most bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CGD10
City: Brookfield
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice support
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Hodgkins
Like the bra but needed to move cup size up one because of the padding. But the good thing is the padding offers more of a lift , which is a good thing as we age!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WheatSheet
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great lift, but extremely uncomfortable!
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra after reading online reviews saying it had incredible lift; turns out I should have listened to the few that said the straps were too short. After wearing it one day (at the loosest possible for the straps) I was having extreme shoulder pain. I tried it the next day and had to wear it with one strap hanging under my arm due to the pain. I took a break, and tried it again the 4th day. It was so uncomfortable I had to change my bra 2 hours into the work day. It's unfortunate; it is a beautiful bra and looks so smooth under shirts! It would be great if the straps were 2 inches longer; i love my other LB bra's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inflytur
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't fit like other Cacique bras
Date:August 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is at least one size smaller than other Cacique bras I've purchased. The F cup fits as if it were a D.
I am incredibly disappointed. Obviously it was a huge mistake to think I could shop online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cm217n7
City: Redmond
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love/Hate
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Store Location: United States
I loved the bra. It actually fit well and was very cute on. My only problem was the underwire came up too high and poked me in my armpits. There would be no for me to get around it so back it goes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenster2576
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so pleased with the way this bra fits. its so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stacey Ha
Best bra EVER
Date:August 1, 2014
The fit, the lift, the support... All wonderful. I'm SO EXCITED to see plain color bras with no cheetah... This is the only bra I wear and I have to have my panties match. I love cheetah print, but there are so many cute cute prints of panties that I want but don't get because they won't match! Hurrrayy lane bryant, thank you!! You made my day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovemygirls63
City: Broadview Heights
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this bra! Very comfortable! Would recommend it! Makes me feel sexy too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TonyaB
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great lift!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vlewis515
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Caused extreme shoulder pain!
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The fit and shape of this bra around my bust was perfect but there is one big problem! The straps were waaaaaaay too short and could not be adjusted any further. I don't know if I got a defective bra or what, but it was ridiculous. I still wore it and tried to deal with it because I loved the shape so much. However, after a while I started noticing some shoulder pain that I first attributed to tendinitis but it would stop when I took the bra off. Then one night, the pain was so bad I could hardly wait to get home and get it off. the pain didn't stop until the next day and even woke me up. I had to sleep sitting up with a bag of frozen veggies on my shoulder to get any relief.
Sadly this bra won't work for me until they fix the strap issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>