LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost demi bra

Give the girls a sexy boost, now in a stunning demi cup! Smooth boost demi bra offers amazing lift and support in a smooth, seamless design that won't show through clothing. The molded cups include added padding beneath the breast for extra volume and gorgeous cleavage. Detailed with piping for a sexy contrast. Adjustable double straps and comfortable wide band with hook & eye closures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost demi bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vlewis515
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Caused extreme shoulder pain!
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The fit and shape of this bra around my bust was perfect but there is one big problem! The straps were waaaaaaay too short and could not be adjusted any further. I don't know if I got a defective bra or what, but it was ridiculous. I still wore it and tried to deal with it because I loved the shape so much. However, after a while I started noticing some shoulder pain that I first attributed to tendinitis but it would stop when I took the bra off. Then one night, the pain was so bad I could hardly wait to get home and get it off. the pain didn't stop until the next day and even woke me up. I had to sleep sitting up with a bag of frozen veggies on my shoulder to get any relief.
Sadly this bra won't work for me until they fix the strap issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raggle
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally a Bra that is Flattering
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is stylish and supportive, I'd not found a bra that made me look this good. I always thought I needed full coverage bras (whish are good) but did not give the definition this one does. I'm telling you it has helped me keep my shoulders back and stand straighter...I love it! It keeps the girls where they used to be!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElBeeII
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Wire Came Through!
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, broke first day i had it
I bought this bra yesterday. I wore it this afternoon for the first time and the underwire came through the fabric! I can't believe it! It came through the center part of the bra. I've had other wires come through under the arm after I'd worn them for about a year but never a brand new bra.
I hate this because I love the bra... the way it fits me, gives me support, looks great and feels good on (except for the wire poking me). The fit seemed off to me. I had to go a band size larger than I've ever worn even though I recently lost 20 pounds. I'm taking it back and will try another one just like it in hopes this was just a fluke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyBeaverhausen
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent bra!
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, holds them up
Even though it's a boost bra it helps support the "heavy" boobs that you may have. It holds them up there. My most favorite feature of this bra is there is no boning on the sides. You have the wires and that's it. I hate the side boning because it pokes into my skin all day long. Previous to this bra I would fold the seam under the boning to keep from poking so hard. I have several of these bras, been wearing them since they came out about 2 years ago, and will buy more! My size is 24 and bra size is 42DD, however, in this bra I got a 44DD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARB64
City: Tonawanda
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Once I was fitted in store I find it easier to order online!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBF0412
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever - needs more colors!
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color range in large sizes
This really is the best bra ever, and I wasn't expecting it. I added it on last minute because of a coupon, and figured it would be fun to have a leopard print bra in my collection. Lo and behold, it fits PERFECTLY. I feel amazing in it, and I can wear it all day long without sacrificing appearance or comfort. The only downside is that LB isn't selling a beige or white version in my size that I can wear under lighter colored tops! Please, LB, bring the basic colors into the F/G/H range of this bra so that I can look fantastic all of the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lamerjolie
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
this bra is amazing
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. It lifts and separates and is the perfect bra for the plus size girl with "REAL" boobs! Move over push up by Vicki!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rodqueen
City: Corona
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love This Bra
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This bra is my favorite bra of all, it's stylish, it's supports where it's needed & very comfortable ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Nola
City: N.O.
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more practical wearable colors/trims please
This bra is a wonderful choice for petite, plus size women and/or short-waisted women. I wear daily and it gives me a wonderful figure and helps clothing fit more attractively.
My one complaint is that the larger cup sizes are only available in black and leopard pattern. I would like some cafe mochas or sugars to wear under light/thin blouses.
Also...what's up with LB's recent trends in trimming light bras with dark piping/lace/straps and vice versa with dark bras? With t-shirts and blouses being made of practically THREADBARE fabrics these days, some solid neutral colors/trims would really help with dressing well. I'm NOT going to pile on a bra, cami, shirt, and shrug/jacket for modesty in the Gulf Coast heat/humidity. Less is more, please.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Castro Valley, CA
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable - Great Fit - Awesome Lift
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I now own this bra in all 3 colors. I love the lift, it fits well if you adjust your straps correctly and it is comfortable. Most women leave their straps too loose on their bras. Try tightening them from your normal position. I love wearing this bra and it was a great deal with the recent buy 1 get one 50% off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psychic721
City: taylorville
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS BRA
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: limited colors
The ONLY problem i have is that it doesn't come in more colors--i have at least 3 of each and they are the most comfortable bras--Love them!--not too much padding - just enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
divakitty
Very Nice Bra
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra fits me perfectly. It gives me a nice boost, with very nice fabric. I have it in the animal print, tan and cream with animal detailing. This is my new 'go to' bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ILlovely
City: St louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
va va voooom!
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I own several of these bras in different colors and love them! They look great and are comfortable to wear, the only thing I suggest is going up a size in this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NyckiB
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE this bra, but....
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best demi yet. HOWEVER, I would love for it to be a solid color with no animal print showing on the nude bras...what's the point of a nude bra, if it's going to have pattern showing around the underwire? I'll give it a shot, but I am pretty disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
D Atlanta
City: Atlanta area
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Hip Bra
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style
This bra keeps everything in it, up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandyray
City: Orange County, CA
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Favorite wired bra ever!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the bra that feels as though it were specifically made for me! I love other cacique bras but this is the one that lifts best and has great side panels for support. I can't say enough how much I love this bra and the major plus here is that it washes well and always looks as nice as new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got2havefaith
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love how this fits and it makes feel. Nice lift, but not so much that you feel like you are coming out of your bra..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrasAZ
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I own 3
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would love it without print on it, can't wear under shear blouse because of the print
About to own 4, best bra I've found for lift, separation, doesn't start to sag after a lot of wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion Savvy
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Attractive Bra
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra with the perfect lift for the full figured woman. The colors and material used make it more comfortable to wear longer.
Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: San diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love it. Wish I had go 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>