LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost demi bra

Give the girls a sexy boost, now in a stunning demi cup! Smooth boost demi bra offers amazing lift and support in a smooth, seamless design that won't show through clothing. The molded cups include added padding beneath the breast for extra volume and gorgeous cleavage. Detailed with piping for a sexy contrast. Adjustable double straps and comfortable wide band with hook & eye closures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
37 out of 44(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost demi bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie H
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Perfect lift!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wire coming out
I love this bra!! It has just right amount of push up and is very comfortable. The only problem I've had with this bra is the wire came out of one but this bra is still my favorite!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Michshel
City: Hackettstown
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice bra, but....
Date:September 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Flanders
I was looking to try a new style , and I liked the look of this bra. However, the shoulder straps are too short, and the band is a little too short. A couple of inches more, and I would be keeping this bra. I hope the t-shirt bra is not going away, that is my fav. Lane Bryant needs to understand that not all plus size women have large breasts. It is getting harder to find b cup, and when you do, they are almost sold out. That should tell them something!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sept
Date:September 10, 2014
I'd buy another
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tourniquettk5
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style
I love this bra! mostly because it has a little padding in it. its hard to find a well fitting bra that gives a little lift in a bigger size. Us bigger chest ladies like a little help too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
msmccoy
City: cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
runs small
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: colors
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: United States
The lift in the cups made my breast over flow and the straps are not as comfortable as most bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CGD10
City: Brookfield
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice support
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Hodgkins
Like the bra but needed to move cup size up one because of the padding. But the good thing is the padding offers more of a lift , which is a good thing as we age!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WheatSheet
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great lift, but extremely uncomfortable!
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra after reading online reviews saying it had incredible lift; turns out I should have listened to the few that said the straps were too short. After wearing it one day (at the loosest possible for the straps) I was having extreme shoulder pain. I tried it the next day and had to wear it with one strap hanging under my arm due to the pain. I took a break, and tried it again the 4th day. It was so uncomfortable I had to change my bra 2 hours into the work day. It's unfortunate; it is a beautiful bra and looks so smooth under shirts! It would be great if the straps were 2 inches longer; i love my other LB bra's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inflytur
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't fit like other Cacique bras
Date:August 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is at least one size smaller than other Cacique bras I've purchased. The F cup fits as if it were a D.
I am incredibly disappointed. Obviously it was a huge mistake to think I could shop online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cm217n7
City: Redmond
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love/Hate
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Store Location: United States
I loved the bra. It actually fit well and was very cute on. My only problem was the underwire came up too high and poked me in my armpits. There would be no for me to get around it so back it goes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenster2576
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so pleased with the way this bra fits. its so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stacey Ha
Best bra EVER
Date:August 1, 2014
The fit, the lift, the support... All wonderful. I'm SO EXCITED to see plain color bras with no cheetah... This is the only bra I wear and I have to have my panties match. I love cheetah print, but there are so many cute cute prints of panties that I want but don't get because they won't match! Hurrrayy lane bryant, thank you!! You made my day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovemygirls63
City: Broadview Heights
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this bra! Very comfortable! Would recommend it! Makes me feel sexy too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TonyaB
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great lift!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vlewis515
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Caused extreme shoulder pain!
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The fit and shape of this bra around my bust was perfect but there is one big problem! The straps were waaaaaaay too short and could not be adjusted any further. I don't know if I got a defective bra or what, but it was ridiculous. I still wore it and tried to deal with it because I loved the shape so much. However, after a while I started noticing some shoulder pain that I first attributed to tendinitis but it would stop when I took the bra off. Then one night, the pain was so bad I could hardly wait to get home and get it off. the pain didn't stop until the next day and even woke me up. I had to sleep sitting up with a bag of frozen veggies on my shoulder to get any relief.
Sadly this bra won't work for me until they fix the strap issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raggle
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally a Bra that is Flattering
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is stylish and supportive, I'd not found a bra that made me look this good. I always thought I needed full coverage bras (whish are good) but did not give the definition this one does. I'm telling you it has helped me keep my shoulders back and stand straighter...I love it! It keeps the girls where they used to be!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElBeeII
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Wire Came Through!
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, broke first day i had it
I bought this bra yesterday. I wore it this afternoon for the first time and the underwire came through the fabric! I can't believe it! It came through the center part of the bra. I've had other wires come through under the arm after I'd worn them for about a year but never a brand new bra.
I hate this because I love the bra... the way it fits me, gives me support, looks great and feels good on (except for the wire poking me). The fit seemed off to me. I had to go a band size larger than I've ever worn even though I recently lost 20 pounds. I'm taking it back and will try another one just like it in hopes this was just a fluke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyBeaverhausen
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent bra!
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, holds them up
Even though it's a boost bra it helps support the "heavy" boobs that you may have. It holds them up there. My most favorite feature of this bra is there is no boning on the sides. You have the wires and that's it. I hate the side boning because it pokes into my skin all day long. Previous to this bra I would fold the seam under the boning to keep from poking so hard. I have several of these bras, been wearing them since they came out about 2 years ago, and will buy more! My size is 24 and bra size is 42DD, however, in this bra I got a 44DD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARB64
City: Tonawanda
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Once I was fitted in store I find it easier to order online!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBF0412
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever - needs more colors!
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color range in large sizes
This really is the best bra ever, and I wasn't expecting it. I added it on last minute because of a coupon, and figured it would be fun to have a leopard print bra in my collection. Lo and behold, it fits PERFECTLY. I feel amazing in it, and I can wear it all day long without sacrificing appearance or comfort. The only downside is that LB isn't selling a beige or white version in my size that I can wear under lighter colored tops! Please, LB, bring the basic colors into the F/G/H range of this bra so that I can look fantastic all of the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lamerjolie
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
this bra is amazing
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. It lifts and separates and is the perfect bra for the plus size girl with "REAL" boobs! Move over push up by Vicki!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>