LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffled neck tank

Fun, flirty and versatile to dress it however the mood strikes you, our ruffled scoop neck is essential wear for warm weather. Flattering silhouette makes the most of your shape with a banded bottom and smocked straps. In a soft knit for comfort in any season, you'll reach for this tank again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
19 out of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled neck tank
Review 1 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChasesMom
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved!!
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very flattering!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bryantsmom
City: westport
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, already picked up another in a different color.
comfortable. Nice to wear a tank with a little flair. will be great on hot days. does not cling. flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliEllen
City: Fullerton
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I wish I would have found sooner to get more
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great tank. The ruffle is just enough to flatter. the banded blousing is really nice. I love the wide straps so much nicer than the little strings with most tanks and camis. The color goes great with the flouncy floral knit skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Store deprived Alaskagirl
City: Juneau
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
one cool shirt
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great colors to choose from, well made, goes with everything
This is such a CUTE CUTE CUTE shirt. It goes really well with jeans and a bolero type jacket for the office (business casual) or just jeans and tennies for the week-end. So versatile to dress up or down, and so comfortable and just darn cute. I usually wear an 18-20 and bought an orange one is size 22-24. The length was good but the shoulders were loose, so I ordered an 18-20. They both look good and wear well. So one size up OR down is acceptable.
I'll be ordering more of these shirts in different colors...
IT''S THAT CUTE AND COMFY !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jill7
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the top!
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
True to size and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable and pretty
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
this is a nice comfortable, light piece that looks great alone or layered. i found the 14/16 to fit very well, but it seemed to stretch out a bit as i wore it. hopefully it'll shrink some when i wash it. the angel blue is just as pictured - a light aqua blue shade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arerwin
Order up a size
Date:June 7, 2013
Love these tanks. I have ordered 3 this summer. The first one I ordered my normal size in LB tops. However, the material is a bit clingy so the next two I ordered a size up. Much better. Make more colors!! These are great layering pieces!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nvff
feels cheap
Date:May 28, 2013
The material is thin and feels weird - low quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfy shopper
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i have this shirt in three colors and love how comfortable they are and like the neckline. i dont like low necklines, and this one comes up perfect. i would recommend this to anyone. definitely get it in more than one color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raine
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Top
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top is really cute and the bottom stays in place (unlike other tops I get in this style that creep up throughout the day). The material is super thin which is great for the desert heat, but not so great at hiding little flaws in the tummy area. The fit is a little tight, probably fits closer to the lower size than the upper (i.e 14/16, 18/20 etc), but still looks good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess Happy
City: Merced
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome(:
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this top! Only downfall is it kinda clings to some fat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Piedmont Girl
Spring flower blue
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Purchased this to wear with cardigan of same color. Perfect match,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vona
City: HILLSBORO
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Tanks fits great very comfy and love the variety of colors. Size is exact.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
strongerthandirt
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but...
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: thin fabric
The fabric is really thin -- like other reviewers have said, I could clearly see my bra through it (I tried on the black and lime green colors), and that wasn't under bright/harsh lighting or anything. I definitely couldn't wear this to work on its own, and I'd still be worried even with a cardigan or something worn over it that I'd have too much on display. I don't want to wear a camisole underneath a tank top for modesty's sake (especially during the hot summer months), so back to the store they went. Bummer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyLady
Love it, Love it, Love it!
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Comfortable and pretty, this tank is soooo soft! I wear it with the smocked cardigan and a skirt to the office. Great addition to my wardrobe. Love the colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versatile tank
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I bought this tank in blue I love the style of this tank. I normally wear a cardigan with it. Sometimes I pair it with jeans and sometimes I pair it with a skirt. I love how I can wear it with just about anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caw1
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Easy to wear!
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Last year I purchased two similar tanks and cardigans with the layers. I purchased this item because it reminded me of last year's. Easy to wear, wash, no ironing, keep shape (if washed as directed). Overall good for your wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaTX
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the new Spring Colors!
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great, dressy tank. Dress it up with the matching light weigh cardigan. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mochele
City: Lynwood
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice tank top
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this tank top thin but nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ruffled neck tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ccbluedevil
too sheer!
Date:March 2, 2013
I bought this at the store thinking it would be great under jackets and sweaters. After wearing it to work one day, I gave it away. It was so sheer that it showed every detail of my bra, belly button, skin--everything. I felt like I almost wasn't wearing any shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>