LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sateen floral dress

In a sophisticated floral silhouette print with pick stitch detailing, this simply-sweet dress is a feminine way to say hello to Spring! Crisp sateen makes it elegant for any occasion, with a curve-loving faux wrap design that features a surplice neckline and tie belt to define your waist.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sateen floral dress
Review 1 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irismar
City: Humble
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is extremely stylish and fits great! Slims you down, you can dress it up or just go casual!!! Love it, wish it came in other colors!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pants87
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!!!
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: attracts hair/lint
This dress is AMAZING!! It has a nice weight to it, the length is perfect for me (5'10"), and it is suitable for nearly any occasion. I wear it to work with a cardigan, on date nights, and am likely going to wear it to a wedding later this summer. I feel SO confident and sexy in it! I paired it with a silver and black LB necklace that has the perfect amount of bling, sparkle, and shine (plus it matches so many other outfits as well...) Pretty much my favorite new outfit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NEWYORKCITYGIRL
City: Westchester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very disappointed
Date:April 11, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I saw this dress online & instantly fell in love with it but I wanted to try it on before buying it, since there are no more LB stores local anymore I drove 45min to try it on, what a huge disappointment! I'm not very big overall but in between sizes 12/14 since gaining a few extra lbs over the yrs but this dress did absolutely nothing for me was not flattering at all, made me look very matronly & was extremely tight across the bust. What a shame it could have been an adorable dress but it didn't happen for me! :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MegsH
City: Detroit
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress!
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I really like this dress. I bought it for a semi-formal occasion I have coming up and I'm looking forward to wearing it! The quality of the fabric is great. It is a great faux wrap style, looks like a wrap dress but is all one piece which I really like. My only complaint on the fit was in the chest/underarms. I ordered a 24 and it was slightly big but a smaller size would have been too small. It was not enough of an issue for me to return it though because I will be wearing a shrug type sweater over it anyway. The fit hides some of my extra weight around my middle which I really like. Overall a great dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eastergirlie
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great summer dress
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Great dress! I have a similar one in blue from last year and when I saw this one and that is was the same sateen cotton fabric and similar cut, I knew it would be perfect. My only critique was it felt a bit tight in the arm hole, like my arm pit was getting cut into slightly. I didn't have that with the other blue Lane Bryant dress, so if you have larger upper arms, try it on first!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikyeve
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sooo Cute
Date:March 27, 2013
This dress looks more beautiful when you see it than it is online. the material is a quality one.It fits true to size, the length is OK.Its indeed a perfect outfit for a dinner or church. Am soo loving it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandybugg
City: pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I am a bigger girl, 44DDD bra size, 24 dress size, the fit is great everywhere, except my bust, I love the dress so much I am having it altered to fit. Very comfortable looks great with elbow sleeve shrug
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VegasMommy
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress!
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: low cut
I saw this dress online and purchased it with hopes that it would look good and fit. When I picked it up from my local store, I tried it on there and couldn't have been happier. The dress fit perfectly. I wear a 14/16 and purchased a 16. It is comfortable, a good length, and is not constricting. The material is a little heavy, so if you are looking for a lightweight summer dress, this is probably not it. This dress can be worn for a date night, wedding or something similar or put a camisole underneath and maybe a cardigan and it would be good for work. (The dress is rather low cut. I am a 38DDD, and I would feel too exposed at work without something underneath).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dublinsmom
City: Apalachin
State: New York
GREAT QUALITY, RIGHT PRICE
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality, right price
I just purchased this dress to wear to wedding a in May.
I think the dress is very comfortable, fits well and is on-trend. I like that it is lined (no slip, yeah!).
I feel this dress is of high-quality material, and am VERY happy to find this quality at this price-point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SJay
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ugh
Date:March 10, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this dress on in the store and although it wasn't really what I wanted I bought it anyways. When I got home and tried it on the next day I saw how horrible this dress is. It is way to short and shows way to much cleavage, I am not the most modest when it comes to showing my figure however I am not sleazy either. Because I live so far a way from the store where I purchased it I will not be returning it. I'll probably find a blouse to wear over it and wear like a skirt. with leggings. I am 35 years old and I am looking for clothing that reflect my age. I am very disappointed in Lane Bryant I thought they would have a better selection of clothing.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kaiwahine
City: LA
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like wearing gramma's drapes
Date:March 7, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I saw this online and tried to find a store near me that had it in stock, but after two weeks of searching I went ahead and ordered it. OMG was I shocked when it arrived. The fabric is much too heavy for spring, and so stiff that there was no drape at all. Sure it looks cute on the curveless size 12 model on the website, but that dress does no justice to us Real Women. (I guess even LB's models have been needlessly downed!)
Maybe Scarlett O'Hara could pull it off, but I just don't feel comfortable sporting a few pounds of upholstery fabric. It goes back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sateen floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzammie
City: Aurora,
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Chic style
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just purchased this dress for an afternoon wedding in two weeks. I am thrilled with the fit and chic , modern feeling. I will pump it up with coral shoes and jewelry. Fits great and is flattering in a big beautiful size 20.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.