LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral ruffled maxi dress

Easy, breezy maxi dress is a gorgeous way to greet sunny days with a charming ruffled bodice and dainty floral print. Fully-lined woven maxi is a feminine style must, with a toe-skimming length and flattering empire silhouette. Adjustable spaghetti straps, elastic waist and V-neck complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.474 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Review 1 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spedyturtal
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it and hate it
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor fabric strength
I love the fit of this dress, but the fabric shreds at the seams after wearing. I've already sewn both sides of the bodice back together. Thank goodness I have a smaller chest for my weight. And now the ruffle down the front center is shredded all the way down. Definitely not worth the price versus cost of wear and tear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
divarj
coming apart
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: stitching
My first wear and the sides on both came apart at the seams. I am a 44c . Pretty but poor construction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dance17
State: Texas
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love my new dress! I didn't realize even ordering on line it has a tan color in the floral, not my favorite but still love the mint color. I'm 5'5 and the length on an. 18/20 was perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback on the fit. Our online shoppers use reviews like yours to get their perfect size. Doesn't it feel great to help a sister out?
Review 4 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3allison
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super cute, colorful dress
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I get compliments every time I wear this. It's comfortable and long. The color is really nice, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jazzie727
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Not very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahkate
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Falling Apart
Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality, falling apart
I loved this dress. It's so pretty, so comfortable, and so flattering. I wore it once to a craft show and once to a picnic before washing it. I followed the washing instructions, of course, because I loved this dress so much and wanted it to continue to look nice after washing. The next time I put it on, I noticed the side seam from under the arm to the waist was open, and the fabric around it was a frayed mess. Fine, I thought, maybe I pulled it or did something weird, so I'll just cover it with a shrug. Wore it then and once more, washed it on gentle./delicate and didn't dry it. Now the seam under the front ruffle is in the same shape...ripped open from top to bottom, the fabric completely frayed. It's hidden by the ruffle, but I know it's there. This dress is completely falling apart in less than 5 wears. I am so, so disappointed. I paid full price at the store, and I can honestly say I'm never shopping here again. It's too much to spend on such incredibly poor quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kell
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Buy
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so comfortable and the material is light weight and flows nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plumag
Gorgeous BUT
Date:May 2, 2013
I loved the way it fit, loved the way I looked in it and got many compliments. Why the bad review? The sides of the top split and shredded (not the liner, just the top material) on both sides the FIRST time I wore it. I didn't even notice until I got home because it was not too tight . So, I guess if you're a big chested girl (I''m 46DD) don't buy this one.
I'm really disappointed in this one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cclibrarian
Best maxis ever!
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress as well as the other similar maxis. I have this one as well as the black, the blue floral, the pink boho one and will soon purchase the new print. I love them! They are slenderizing, comfortable, and pretty. Best of all, I feel great wearing them! I highly recommend these dresses!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samantha25
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love the dress, very flattering! I was worried about the length because there were complaints about it being too short, but I'm 5'3" and bought a 14/16 and it's perfect, just grazes the top of my feet. I will get great use out of this dress this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrittyBear
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful dress, poor craftsmanship
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor craftsmanship
I purchased this dress along with the green asymmetric shrug and I received a ton of compliments. I'm well endowed in the chest area, so I normally don't wear ruffles, but these were subtle enough that they didn't make me look clownish. The length was perfect (I'm 5' 11") and I thought this was going to be my "go to" dress for the summer; however, after wearing/washing the dress ONE time (on extra gentle cycle inside of a garment bag), the seams on both sides of the bodice frayed. It was so bad that I couldn't even have the dress repaired, so it immediately went back to LB. Hopefully, my dress was just a batch defect and others will have no problem because this really is a lovely summer dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlr1012
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
One of the most comfortable dresses ever!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asimon
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this one
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved everything about this dress. It was long and brushed the tops of my feet (5'7"). It was flirty with the ruffles and romantic in its flow. There isn't anything I don't think about this dress. They straps are adjustable to help you get the perfect fit. The only negative is they don't have this dress in more colors or patterns :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hdauphin
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress, but...
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the greatest maxi dress I have purchased in terms of length and style. I am 5'10" and this dress comes to the top of my feet. However, I wore it one time and the side seams frayed around the chest portion of the dress. I took it to be fixed and was told that it was possible to be fixed, but they could see where other seams were poorly put together. Had I not purchased this with my real woman dollars, I would have taken it back. I am hoping that this is a one time deal; unfortunately, I have purchased quite a few things from Lane Bryant lately that I have had to return due to manufacturer's defect or take to be fixed...more $$$. For the prices that we are paying for clothes, I would like to think that they would last more than one wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sallie1
City: columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really like this dress. Bought the one the previous year in turqoise. Just a really nice maxi dress, the shorter version as well in the peachy color. You can dress this one up or down, any occasion attire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Overwhelming
Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, pattern
Not sure why so many complaints about the length. I'm 5'7" and very curvy and this came to my ankles. I think that's the perfect length for flats, maybe a bit short for heels. The pictures are very accurate. My complaint was the pattern. The color is nice, kind of a mint green mixed with spring green. But the pattern is way too small and busy for a curvy girl. I felt a bit like my granny's tablecloth. I returned it and purchased the same dress in the blue larger floral pattern instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saiza
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the mint green color
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this dress online too, and had to buy it immediately. I think it's adorable, I couldn't wait to get it. I think it's very flattering and stylish, but it is a little short for a maxi dress. I'm 5'4, wear a 22/24, and it has the empire waist and is fitted through the midsection to retain shape. It's not very long, it came to a little below my ankles; I like my maxi dresses to hit the floor. I'm going to keep the dress, I think it will be very cute and comfortable for the summer. I just wish it were an inch or two longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WeJo
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Too short
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: length
This dress is good and bad. The good--it is very representative in person what the picture looks like. It fits true to size. The bad--if you'r over 5'7", it hits a couple inches above your ankle, in a very ackward spot. The length for me took it from sheik maxi-dress to Little House on the Prairie. If I was shorter, I'd be keeping it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Floral ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy2levi
City: Roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing dress!
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always have a hard time finding a dress that I honestly love! This dress is perfect!!! The fit is very flattering and I love the way the material seems to just "flow" . I am hoping that they have more dresses like this in the future! Would love to have several like this in several colors/patterns!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.