LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smooth boost demi bra with lace

Detailed with luscious lace trim and contrasting trim, our demi bra is a sexy addition to your everyday collection. Smooth boost demi bra offers amazing lift and support in a smooth, seamless design that won’t show through clothing. The molded cups include added padding beneath the breast for extra volume and gorgeous cleavage. Adjustable straps and comfortable wide band with hook & eye closures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Review 1 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SimplyChic62
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Get a cup size larger!
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Loved the style and demi cup, however, please get a cup larger! Otherwise, you'll be left with "four boobs." By the time I got the bra and learned this, I had to actually exchange for a different demi because this one wasn't available in the size I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty V LV
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
very nice
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, need i cups!
Got this gem on sale so the price makes up for the slight odor this item had out the bag. Still has a plasticky smell after one wash hopefully a few more will get rid of it. Fits ok. Great bright color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lisakay
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Beautiful orange color...very vibrant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mina310
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Makes the girls look awesome
Date:October 28, 2013
The fit is a little tight, but not uncomfortably so. Makes my chest look great with any outfit! I can wear it under a t-shirt or a low-cut dress. Super soft and invisible under clothes, no lines!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beckyb1023
Good Quality
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this bra because it truly is a push up bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tkee
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable & very pretty, this bra gives nice lift & coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ROCKLER
Not For Me
Date:September 14, 2013
Beautiful color but the demi cup doesn't work for me. I also do not wear wired bras well but I thought if I ordered a larger size it would work but it didn't and I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharallen
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best fit and comfort ever
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i ordered this to go with a dress i bought matches perfectly great comfort great firm hold for large busted women one thing make sure you double check you size think i missed measured for cup size should have gone with one cup size down my mistake but i love love love them and so does my hubby :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TOCTEXAS
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This bra would be perfect if the straps were padded like some of the others are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellini06
City: Troy
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great and Comfortable Fit!
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Extremely comfortable and beautiful color. LB did a wonderful job creating this bra. Hope it comes in more colors soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara Sophia
City: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WOW your man
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, item as described
I have to tell you, I have been with my husband for 13 years. Well, he thinks this is really really sexy. It is comfortable but at the same time not too revealing. The color is just great--the photograph is accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilshine
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oh my the color
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Is waaaayyy FABULOUS!!! It's brighter than the picture but beautiful. The cashier at the LB store was all over it...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katiekates
City: Pella
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra out there!
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I've reveiwed the smooth boost demi's before - they are the only bra that I wear. I'm a DD and they all hold me in place, give me great definition and the back doesn't ride up on me. The boost part is just a little 'pop' that it adds to your neckline. I love the fit and the way they look under my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost demi bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CelticKate
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Support
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this same style in another color, and really liked it, so when I saw the purple, I had to get it. It' holds the girls up all day long, and the shaping is fantastic. I did, however, purchase one cup size larger this time. With the padding, I really needed the extra room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.