LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ring front gladiator sandals

Gleaming with silvertone rings and embossed with a snakeskin motif, these fierce gladiator sandals have got your summer style made. In comfortable wide widths with a non-slip sole and zip-up back for easy entry.
Average Customer Rating:
2.636 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
3 out of 11(27%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ring front gladiator sandals
Review 1 for Ring front gladiator sandals
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
loveroffashion
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
DON'T BUY.....
Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: workmanship
Bought these as a impulse buy.. Well that will be a last. First time I wore them the metal ribbon came off even after i re glued it even before I left the house. They were maybe on for 15 minutes. Second time I wore them the top ring on the left shoe split and broke off. I maybe wore these shoes for all of 4 hours total.What a waste I am waiting to hear from Lane Bryant about a return. Cause they were worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ring front gladiator sandals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jomc
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
only issue it the back is a little too and rubs the back of ankle....nothing a bandaid didn't cure. Love them otherwise!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ring front gladiator sandals
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GinaPooh
City: Cordova
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful but...
Date:June 26, 2013
The metalic strip around the heel came off the second time I wore them. I had to super glue it back. My anle is very irritated by the rubbing on the back of the shoe. And the metal rings jingle like jewelry. The only reason I didnt give it one star is because they look so great and they feel fine as long as the back is not rubbing on my ankle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ring front gladiator sandals
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ryan87
City: London
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Returned
Date:June 9, 2013
I bought these and put them on to go out to dinner the same night. Within 4 hours of wear, the top strap by the ankle broke. It was basic walking, no hiking, dancing, etc. I took them back the next day and exchanged for a different pair. Proceed with caution.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring front gladiator sandals
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rowie
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good sandal
Date:June 7, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
The make of this sandal was very disappointing and I ended up returning. First the zipper in the back rubs off the ankle and causes scrape/cuts. Second the metallic silver lining on the heel is a sticker that comes off immediately. The front opening of the sandal is almost half of your foot (I wear a size 11) and the rings in the middle were not centered appropriately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ring front gladiator sandals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandy309
City: Hatfield
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Find
Date:June 6, 2013
These go great with so many different outfits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring front gladiator sandals
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissCrystal
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy these if you don't like your feet
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The only reason why I bought these is because I couldn't find anything to match my outfit. They cut into the back on my ankles and this is going on three weeks and they still haven't healed. The silver accents giggled when I walk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring front gladiator sandals
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kristikreme
City: Duluth
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute sandal, poor quality
Date:May 21, 2013
I saw these in the catalog, and decided to head up to my local Lane Bryant to try them on. I fell in love with them as soon as I tried them on. But, after wearing them only twice, the little silver strip around the heel started flopping around. I had to superglue the strap in place. But ever since I did, I've had no problems. Other than that, the sandals are great. I'm happy with them. Now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ring front gladiator sandals
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lkb0526
City: Mammoth Spring
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great look poor quality
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved the look of this sandal, I thought it could be dressed up or down so I purchased theses sandals. I wore them 1 time and the silver strip on the heal came off. The size was a little big so wish I would have gotten a smaller size. The back of the sandal seemed to rub the heal. I am planning on sending these sandals back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ring front gladiator sandals
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aitana
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Will be great for the summer!
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
They fit true to size and the back zipper is well-made and sturdy. That said, they probably wont last until the end of the year (its April now). The silver strip around the heel is already peeling off. And I didnt realize the silver tone circles would be so...shiny.
Look, while gladiator sandals are in style these are good inexpensive shoes. But if you want them to last forever....keep looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ring front gladiator sandals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shylo
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish and Cute
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more style colors
Purchased these in white and love them- Sometimes I have to go up a size with a shoe like these- I did big mistake- order your normal size and the fit is great-why not make a red color- will go back and buy the black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.