LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace trim smooth boost demi bra

Detailed with luscious lace trim and contrasting trim, our polka dot demi bra is a sexy addition to your everyday collection. Smooth boost demi bra offers amazing lift and support in a smooth, seamless design that won't show through clothing. The molded cups include added padding beneath the breast for extra volume and gorgeous cleavage. Adjustable double straps and comfortable wide band with hook & eye closures.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Review 1 for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cmenace
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too wide
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very nice overall. However, in my size 38F, the cups and straps were set very wide apart so the cups were under my arms and the straps just barely on the edge of my shoulders. Too bad, the color and structure were very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChubbyCuddler1395
City: Lakewood
State: Colorado
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Bra!
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, sexy
Cons: narrow straps
I am between a 38ddd and a 38F and I accidentally ordered this bra but I actually loved it. Because this bra is massively padded I am glad I ordered a bigger size. I never wear padded bras but this one is comfortable in the cups and makes the girls look great. The only thing I don't like about this bra is that the straps are very narrow and dig in a bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blue berry
not terrible but not great
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, color option
Cons: Fit
my only real problem with this broad is that the straps or rather short so even at there loosest they are rather tight. also had a little padding in about look up so there was some pretty good lift so awesome cleavage in a lower cut top. the color is great. very sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbug99
City: Panama City Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Sexy Bra
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexiness
I ordered this bra b/c it was so sexy looking...I love this bra b/c not only is it sexy looking but I feel sexy wearing it!! It fits like it was made for me. Should have ordered more of this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chris123
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It gets very hot, & is constantly moving around & filing in places you want to stay flat... Etc...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellsReviews
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great, but tight!
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bra is a great buy, but a little snug. I measured myself twice and got 41" each time. I purchased a 42 (which is what I normally wear anyway). It is tight, so I used an extender clip (which are also sold on this site). With the extender, it is perfect. Smooth, comfortable, amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FluffyND
State: North Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but SMALL!
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I normally wear a 36DD. This size is extremely hard to find in stores as they stock very few of them, so I'm forced to shop online for them. Normally, the Smooth Boost Demi Bras are consistent in sizing. This one is NOT. The cups and band both run small. In fact, AFTER I tore the tags off (dumb, dumb, dumb) and put it on to wear it, I found out just how small it really was. It fit me more like a 36 or 34 D. I had to take the bra off and double check the size tag to see that it really was a 36DD. Oh well.....incentive to lose weight?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladymulp
City: San Luis Obispo
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute, and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GlitterGirl
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and Tiny
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This bra is very very sexy! However, it runs pretty small. It was okay in the band but i had a lot of spillage in the cup area. unfortunately it was the biggest cup size they carry, so Im pretty disappointed that I wont have this bra because it seemed like it would be a very comfortable bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Natalya
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but sizing is off
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, sizing is off
This bra is very pretty, but when I tried it on in my regular size it was WAY too small. Boob was coming out the bottom, top, and sides. The waist band was also smaller . I had tried on the plunge and balconette bras at the same time and the sizing on those were relatively the same, this cannot be said of this one. I didn't bother to even attempt to find what size I would be in this bra because the bra felt kind of cheap anyways.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace trim smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennnnn
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
this bra rocks!
Date:March 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this demi push up could be the best bra ever it is so comfy i have wore it fore 20 hours strait without pain, also my boobs are lifted and look very natural. thank you lane bryant PS: this bra is very well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.