LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Relaxed linen pant

Cool, casual and made for warm-weather comfort, this stylish linen pant outfits your lifestyle with a relaxed fit. Four pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
2.882 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
2
9 out of 17(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Relaxed linen pant
Review 1 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the animal
City: Blythe
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice for work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TXRangerGirl
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Nice. Tight around my booty and thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jenn21
City: canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
good until you wash them
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dry clean only
I loved these pants soooo much when I bought them, but as soon as I washed how I was supposed to they shrank length wise, now I cannot wear them and I am soooo disappointed. Make some better quality stuff guys at the price you are charging!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LB momma 1234
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Fit
Date:August 8, 2013
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I ordered these pants online. I ordered my normal size, 18, which fits me perfectly in LB's trousers. These pants, on the other hand, were huge in the hips and legs and had the dreaded saggy crotch. The waist was extremely tight, though. Also, I am only 5'4" so the length was sooo long, but that was to be expected since petite was not offered. If you are a lot smaller in the waist than you are in the legs and hips, these pants might fit fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LBINVA
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice pants, but not for apple shaped women
Date:July 27, 2013
Cons: Fit
I love, love, love linen pants........but not these. I purchased these online and had them shipped to the store. When trying them on, they were definitely not made for women whose waist and hips measure about the same. The hips and thighs were extremely baggy. Unfortunately, I had to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CynS
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Style and comfort
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These pants are light weight and very stylish. Great for when the weather is warm. The only complaint I have is the are a bit too long in the leg for me. Im 5'5" and even with shoes on they dragged a bit. I'll need to have them hemmed before wearing again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryland47
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable. and summery
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort, cool, a classic
Cons: Fit
Linen is an old-fashio; ned fabric;while those of us who are older know you can't put it in the dryer unless it has been prewashed BEFORE being made into clothing, most do not. I do agree with others who have said the seat and upper thigh is too big for the waist size, but they are so lightweight and so useful for very warm summers,, especially when you work. Gentle cycle, cold water, hang to dry and try not to be too picky about the ironing! Linen wrinkles, but in a very classic manner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate12
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for work!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love these pants for work! They are a great, high-quality summer weight pant. I have worn them with a blazer and heels or sweater and sandals. Very versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Midwestgal
City: Independence
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great summer pants
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: stretch out when worn
Anyone knows you cant put linen material in the dryer! DUH!! I wash mine in cold water on gentle cycle and in woolite..After washed, hang upside down by the creases.. Touch up with an iron..They are great..Yes linen is a little more work that polyester, but so nice for summer. Cool and comfortable!..Dont be afraid to buy these. On the downside, they do stretch out when worn, but they tighten up again when washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bec215
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DO NOT DRY LINEN FABRIC IN THE DRYER
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: shrinks if you dry in the dryer
The pants are not the problem - the care required for linen is. It's nearly unanimous that the negative reviews resulted from shrinkage due to drying the pants in the dryer after washing, not from the pants themselves. These pants are beyond comfortable, and super-cool and great for travel.
I don't care what the label says or doesn't say, natural fibers shrink in a dryer - wool shrinks, cotton shrinks, and linen shrinks. Use cold water only, and air-dry and then fluff in a no-heat cycle, and you will be fine. Air-drying saves huge amounts of energy, reduces your gas or electric bill, and will make your clothes - especially underware and bras - last 10x longer than heat drying, which breaks them down.
Buy a $20 drying rack from IKEA, and air dry your jeans, linen pants and shirts, underware, swimsuits, silk, and anything precious, and you will notice a huge difference in their shape retention and longevity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarah51685
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
When I received these in the mail I tried them on. Immediately noticed how baggy they were and way way too long. I am 5'3 but with heel's it is usually fine, but I had to hem them about 3.5 inches. No biggie. I did order a size up as previous reviews say that they shrink when they wash. I hemmed them before putting them in the wash which may turn out to be a mistake but we will see. Also sizing up was too big when I first tried on but hopefully the wash will shrink them to fit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shellygirl
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
DO NOT MACHINE DRY!!!!!!!
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, shrinks!!!!!
I bought these last year at the store, and they fit great in the store! The problem occurred when I machine washed and dried them. Like the other reviews stated, they shrunk about half a size or so. I can still fit in them, but the length is a bit too short. They're too long for crops and too short for pants. Besides, who wears wide leg crops? I will possibly purchase another pair this year but will definitely NOT dry them in the machine!!!!
The other issue, as with most linen items, is wrinkles. You have to iron the heck out of them to get them fairly smooth, and they don't stay that way for long, especially if you have to sit for more than a minute or two. But they are comfortable to wear (when not shrunk) and stylish for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nurseAW
City: Moline
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worthless purchase!
Date:April 22, 2013
DO NOT BUY THESE PANTS!!! I bought these pants in-store. At that time, they fit beautifully. They were not too tight or too loose and were the perfect length to wear with heels or flats (which is hard for me to find). Before wearing them, I washed them. They shrunk INCHES in width and height. They are now hi-waters that I cannot even wear with flats or sandals. They are also extremely tight in the waist now. They are worthless, but cost $60. Never even wore them once. Extremely disappointed and angry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drea99
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: light weight linen
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I was really looking forward to these pants-- I even bought them in two different colors (white and black). Unfortunately, the other reviews are right-- the cut of these pants is not flattering nor figure friendly. I found them too tight on the waist and too big in the rear/hip and through the legs. The white was unlined and too sheer to wear confidently. The black fit a little better in the waist, despite being the same size, but half look liked I was wearing pajamas or sweat pants. I really wanted these pants to be my go to summer pants, to go with everything in my wardrobe. However, both pairs will be returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isla
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Comfortable But Way Too Long
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: way too long
These pants are very comfortable and very pretty. They do wrinkle quite a bit and need ironing, but that is normal and expected for linen. I wanted these pants because they go with so many tops to wear for work. Unfortunately, I had to return them for one reason and that is they are way too long. They fit perfectly, but I had almost 6-7 inches of pant dragging on the ground. Even with the highest heels, they would have dragged on the ground. I am of average height at 5'05" so it was odd to me. I thought maybe I had purchased a tall size by mistake, but the sales associate stated they just come in one length. They got returned.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SumNew2012
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just ok
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered my usually 18 in these pants. They really fit well in the waist but to tight in the thigh and but. I was scared if i sat down in them i would burst out of them like incrediable hulk. Tried on a 20 they fit a lot better in the thigh and but . and was to big in the waist. i think i might have them taken up in the waist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
YoCo
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I returned the pants because they were a straight cut and were not very flattering to the hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.