LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Belted maxi dress

Curve-hugging maxi dress goes the distance with a toe-touching length and maximum attitude. Equally gorgeous for casual or dressy occasions, this versatile dress is incredibly flattering, highlighting your shape in all the right places with a sexy surplice back, tied halter neckline and elastic waist. A braided faux leather & chain belt finishes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Belted maxi dress
Review 1 for Belted maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thatsolivia
City: College Station
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: tie straps
The dress can be worn casual or dressed up. Fits well....very long. The only con would be the tie up straps if you are wearing a shrug or jacket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Belted maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DanaPS
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Very Slimming
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric smell
Loved the fit of this dress and how slimming it is. I am very hippy so anything that takes that away is great. I also bought this a size smaller and it still fit perfect. The only issue is that this type of fabric comes with a very odd smell. So hopefully a wash before I wear will ge the smell out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belted maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy & Summery
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I fell in love with this maxi as soon as I layed eyes on it, and once I tried it on it was a wrap!!! its a lil big I usually wear a 18/20 but the 14/16 fit great, the material is nice not too clingy, and it can be dressed up or it can be casual dressy....I turned it around so the cut in the back is in the front, looks really sexy if you have some cleavage to show. I would definitely recommend this sexy lil black maxi dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belted maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PleasinglyPlump
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Satisfied
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I love the material, length and style! I'm 6 feet tall and its hard for me to actually find maxi dresses that are long enough, but this one was a winner! You can go from a casual day at work into a night out with this one. It's versatile and an asset to any closet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belted maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sallie1
City: columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very nice wearing dress. Not a lot care needed. Easy wash n wear. Very stylish and sexy. Another good design for the spring/summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belted maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maggie12
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
OK but not great
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: color
I wish this dress came in a different color. This dress blended with my skin tone and washed me out!!. The hole in the back of the dress was not needed. You must wear spanks because if you have any lumps or cellulite it shows through the dress. I tried putting a bright color belt, jewelry and shoes with it but I still didn't like it. This dress is nothing special but I would buy it if it came in another color. This is going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belted maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzycookie
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sassy dress
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: may need spanx
I was a little concerned about the color of the dress but I'm so glad that I got it! The color looks like a taupe and will look great with a white cover-up. I recommend that you wear the dress with spanx or stockings. I did see my "love lumps" in my thighs. Overall, I highly recommend this dress. This will easily go from day to night or even to a wedding with the right accessories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belted maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweet V
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: could be just a little longer.
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. It will be great for the summer. For a night out or running around during the day when you still want to look cute. Great buy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.