LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Mixed material floral dress

Get the best of knit comfort and woven quality with our mixed material floral dress. This feminine piece goes anywhere your day takes you in a gorgeous floral print. Short sleeves, scoop neck and a tie belt complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed material floral dress
Review 1 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveToShopNow
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this for a wedding and dressed it up with black shoes and bag and the black 3/4 sleeve shrug from LB. It got many complements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariiia
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy & Cute
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Bought this dress to wear to a casual summer wedding, and it was a great decision! Super comfortable, the fabric just flows very nicely! It is a bit shorter on me than the model, and the tie is a bit difficult - It kept coming untied on me and loosening up due to the type of fabric but other than that i LOVE it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vellarae
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so adorable. It fits well, and the material is very soft. I wasn't a huge fan of the tie belt but I purchased it knowing the tie would most likely go to the wayside and a regular belt would be used instead. I don't think the dress is worth full price, but the sale price I got it at made it a win!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pastor4kids
State: Arkansas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfortable
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this dress - the color is amazing! I received so many compliments on the print/color. The only thing I didn't like is that I felt like I was continually having to pull it down because it would ride up around the breast area since the elastic sits right below it. I paired it with a pair of black leggings , riding boots and a black shrug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaelee
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Such a darling dress!
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a cute little dress! It is very classy, comfortable, and easy to dress up or down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmariejj
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Peferctly cute
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dfantini
City: Valencia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit, suprised by texture, but beautiful dres
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful Dress and Great Fit and very stylish. I was just surprised about the thinness of the patterned part. It is very silky and needs a slip and/or anti static to be able to where. But overall a beautiful Dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BHunt
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Really cute dress
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this dress on as well as the Chevron dress, I wound up purchasing the Chevron dress because I loved it more. I will definitely wait for this one to go on sale, fabric is on the inexpensive side so to me my magic number is $40. I am 5'9" and wear a 18/20 it is true to size and very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DramaMama
City: Litchfield
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and Pretty
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
I wanted something pretty and easy to wear for spring and this dress fit the bill. I can wear it anyplace dressing it up or down as needed. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
interpretthis
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Dress clings terribly. I tried it on in the store without a slip on and it clung to my legs. I bought it anyway hoping that when I tried it on at home with a slip it would be better. It wasn't; the dress just clung to the slip instead and looks nothing like the picture. I will be returning this asap...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happyquilter
City: Conroe
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
doesn't like dresses
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't usually like dresses, but this one is very comfortable. The two fabrics make it unique and the jersey at the top make it feels so soft and the fit is better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SLBinDenver
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible fit; cheap material
Date:February 28, 2013
I was BEYOND disappointed in this dress! I bought it. next day delivery, for my sister's baby shower. I loved it online and the reviews sounded great! However, it felt like I was wearing cheap fabric, and the fit was attrocious! Nothing at all like what the model's dress looks like. I gave it to my sister-in-law to see if it fit her better (she is taller than me so I thought it might hang differently on her). Again, she was super-excited when she took it out of the bag; but 2 days later she brought it back because it fit her horribly as well. I will be returning this to the store. So disappointed because the pattern it so cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rcmom
City: Reynoldsburg, OH
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute cute cute!!!
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfy, springy, and super flattering dress... I can't wait for it to warm up enough so I can wear this to church, to work, out on the town... different accessories will change it for any occasion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessC
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So cute!
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this dress on in the store yesterday, and it is awesome. Very comfortable and very cute for summer. It's a gorgeous shade of blue and would look good dressed up for a summer wedding or dressed down for a casual weekend. I ended up not buying it because for me the sleeves were too short - I prefer them to be a little closer to my elbows to hide my not-so-flattering upper arms. But I highly recommend this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saabola
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Color and Cut
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort, washable
I love this dress. As a teacher, I am up, down and all around and this dress works perfectly for all I do in a day! Comfortable , stylish, and washable- you cannot do better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linz91
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good dress
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cheap black fabric
I love the print on this dress.
I took off one star because the black fabric that makes up the back and the sleeves is thin cotton, it feels like a t shirt. For eighty bucks, I expect a little better than that. Fortunately, I got it during the flash sale.
All in all, it's a great dress, just make sure you're getting it on sale, because it's not worth paying full price for. It will be great for this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mixed material floral dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willus
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Just Gorgeous!!
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this dress!!! It fits perfectly, is a perfect length (I'm 5'10" and a size 18/20). It is a beautiful print, it hangs nicely, it can be worn to work, or for more a more dressy occasion. It is also very comfortable, and will work well into the next season. LOVE IT!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.