LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin trim shark bite top

Sequin trim adds a sparkling new twist on our flattering shark bite top. Easy-wearing knit top is made to show off your shape with a trendy long length and slimming silhouette. Sequin trim dazzles at the scoop neckline, chest pocket and cuffed 3/4 sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin trim shark bite top
Review 1 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mature
City: New York
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
recent purchase online
Date:May 13, 2013
Cons: lack of quality looks cheap
I am not satisfied with the quality of the item I purchased. Yes, I tried it on and will keep it (18/20) but it is not true to size and I should have went size up. I am really a 16/18 but you do not carry this size. The garment is smaller than it should be for an 18/20 and it looks cheap. I will buy in the store from now on. I am hoping the pajamas are at least comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MT LovesLaneBryant
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sequin plastic backing hurts
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort, plastic sequins cause pain
Just got this top and initially I liked the shark bite. I don't like sequins but they were clear and thought I could overlook that. Unfortunately the plastic sewn under the sequins actually hurts my skin. Every time I move my arms the plastic on the sleeves rubs on my skin-I ended up rolling them up to prevent the rubbing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayran
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Felt good in this tshirt
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
The fit and style were very flattering - the neckline is feminine - that's important when you are a larger woman. Received several compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lbarnett
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ms Bitty
City: Antioch
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poking squins at the sleeves
I like this top but I would love it if the sequins around the sleeve didn't poke my skin. I took a nail file to them which made it comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen from Ohio
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thin fabric, heavy sequins
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
The color is great and the sequin trim is beautiful except for the pocket. The fabric is light-weight but the heavy sequin coverage on the pocket makes the front feel like it is pulling to the side. I also think the shark bite hemline fits longer at the hips than it shows on the model so the upside down U is more obvious. I'm a 24 on the bottom, 18-22 on top depending on the styling of the shirt. I bought this in an 18. I'm going to keep the shirt and remove the pocket to see if it fits better. If not, it will go in the donation bag!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
socialtofu
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Okay fit
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this in my normal size and felt it was too big, so I exchanged it for a small size, which was a bit tight. So it's not quite a perfect fit, but it's cute and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blady
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Love this shirt. So many compliments
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfy and really cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOOO
Perfect fit!!
Date:March 31, 2013
Pros: Style
This shirt is true to size. It can be dressed up or down. Very comfortable too. Pair this with some jeggings or leggings and your on your way! Very stylish I bought both colors and love them!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowangel17
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 10, 2013
I love the handkerchief hemline.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
iyq2
Date:March 9, 2013
Cons: Fit
The sequins are scratchy. The neckline is way to big and needs to be altered to fit right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QueenBee1
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but colar weird
Date:March 8, 2013
I like the look of this shirt but when I got it I realize the sequins that run around the collar don't go all the way around and to me it looks like they ran out. Returning because it looked cheap and not worth the $$$.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin trim shark bite top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saiza
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the green color and asymmetrical hem.
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in the store today while it was 50% off and used a coupon, it's very cute. There are sequins around the neckline, pocket, and the edge of the shirt sleeves. It's a cotton/modal blend, so it will shrink if you wash and dry it. I wear a 22/24, carry my weight in my midsection, but it's very cute. I can't wait to wear it with my skinny jeans for st patrick's day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.