LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knot front maxi dress

A style essential for sunny days, our knit maxi dress is back and better than ever with a chic, knotted front and beautiful, figure-flattering drape. Sleeveless with a sexy V-neck and V-back. Simply add your favorite accessories and you've got a feminine look that goes anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knot front maxi dress
Review 1 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen frm Ohio
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous and Beautiful
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very flattering and the color is perfect for summer. The toga styling emphasizes my curves and the long lines makes me feel slimmer. I have heavy legs so I'm very happy to have found a beautiful dress that doesn't fit like a muumuu. I purchased this in an 18/20. I'm a 24 on the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Middle age
City: Fergus falls
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it ....perfect slimming dress for summer dates!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shay7243
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Should be called Navy
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, color
I was a little disappointed when my dress arrived today, because what I thought was going to be purple was a navy blue. The picture is very deceiving. The fit is nice and the material feels nice. The material is a bit clingy, but still flows. Like other reviews, there is a lot of extra material under the arms, but I think it gives it a romantic look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kingdomite
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Swimming
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort
There was no definition, it was drapey and even at the smallest size offered was waaaayyy to big. Returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blcgrn
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this dress
Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Maximizes my curves!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RustyGirl
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Armpit fabric
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
The dress is gorgeous and the fabric is extremely comfortable. There's just one problem... There's a bunch of extra fabric under the arm and it makes the dress look and feel like a toga.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CoutureLady
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Princess
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just received my dress I really like the dress. It's fall to the floor on me which is fine because I planned to look elegant for a wedding. The only thing the dress has some extra material under the arms but I will keep the dress. I feel I can pull it off for the wedding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChiaPet
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Roman Godess
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors
Love love it. Very unique front that makes you feel very feminine. I am paring it with some Roman inspired jewelry I own and pretty metallic sandals. Just wish it was a different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chihuahua Mommy
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too big overall
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: color, not too revealing
Cons: Fit, Style
I really wanted this dress to work for me as I missed out on the pink and coral chevron maxi dress on sale a few weeks ago. The twist at the front was somewhat flattering and the neckline is not too revealing. However, I would have tripped over the dress if I had kept it - very long (for 5'4"-5'5" person). Taller women may do just fine. Plus, under the arms there were almost like bat-wing pieces of fabric hanging. Not quite sure where that piece of fabric was supposed to fit. Nice color blue, but unfortunately will have to return the dress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wendi
City: DOVER
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
AWESOME !!
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS DRESS IS BEAUTIFUL ! IT IS TRUE TO SIZE (I AM A 14/16)! IT GLIDES OVER THE TUMMY. IT HAS THIS GRECIAN STYLE! I AM 5'6" AND THE DRESS BARELY COVERS MY FEET. IT IS A GREAT LENGTH! THIS IS A HOMERUN!! I CAN'T WAIT TO WEAR IT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.