LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pleated A-line dress

Make an entrance in our wow-worthy pleated dress! Universally-flattering A-line dress pulls together your curves perfectly, with an elastic waist and notched neckline to accentuate your positives. Finish the look with the included belt or add your own to change up the look, any way you accessorize it, this is one to love!
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated A-line dress
Review 1 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jweide13
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Good buy
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was hesitant when I saw the pleats but this dress is super flattering and comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Flattering and Flirty While Being Modest
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more cleavage! ;)
I will admit I am not a modest girl. I routinely put items back on the rack when they are too modest for my taste. This flirty pleated number is an exception! It is super flattering, flirty and fun...while still providing the coverage you may be looking for. (Or in my case - it covers enough so my Aunts don't harass me about the amount of skin I show!)
In fact, it's so flattering and adorable that after getting repeated compliments from my BFF...I bought her one! I'm wearing mine right now actually. ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MD LB Lady
City: Temple Hills
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Dress
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice rich color, flows well, fits well, and the special pricing made me seal this deal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itellitlikeitis
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy this dress immediately!
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress on a whim purely because it was on sale and I can't even believe how good it looks. I'm tall and busty with broad shoulders and baby weight around the belly and this dress minimizes the bad and accentuates the good. Very flattering on someone of my build. I highly recommend. I will wear it casual with flip flops or dressier with jewelry and heeled sandals. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizj
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got tons of complements
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayleeLynn
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: high price before clearanced!
i absolutely LOVE this dress! i bought both the purple and black one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
julie1010
City: Garden Grove
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit, color and flair
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The dress was light and comfortable with a hip style. I got a lot of compliments on the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Love it
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got this on clearance at my local store. I love that the fabric is fuller so there is no issue with coverage. Very comfy and fits as I would expect. It is a bit heavy, but that does not bother me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
72 T Tarree
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:April 20, 2013
Looks & fits GREAT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EEA125
Not the same color
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
Don't get me wrong: I love this dress. But I have two things to point out. First, the dress is not the color as shown in the photo. I saw this same ad in InStyle magazine, and I thought it would be a beautiful royal blue color. Instead, it is almost purple. Definitely makes a difference in the type of accessories I already had planned for it. Also, it is very heavy. This is not a floaty lightweight material, but rather something heavy.
I still like, it's still pretty, but it is almost not at all like it is advertised in the photo above. And I really wanted the dress as pictured above--floaty and dark blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raquel87
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great LBD
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a college professor and bought this dress to attend graduation next month (50% off! :). It is very comfortable, although I did buy a size down, as it had way too much fabric around where the line is cut. I am about 5'3 and it hit just to the knees. I hate trying on/buying/wearing dresses, and this one is great. I took off the string thing around the waist, as it looked like I could tie it around 5 times, and it looks much better. Will probably wear a large belt around instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mogget
City: Elizabethtown
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
The Fabric is Great--Cut is Not for Me
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I tried this dress on in a size 14/16 (I am 5'2", 14-16 on top, 16-18 on bottom, 38D). It felt big--like I could have sized down at least one size. The fabric is a great heavy jersey, the pleats were swingy and the length was great on me, but the top was wrong for my body. The arm holes felt really saggy. I loved the tie that doubled around my waist--it was plenty long enough. The blue color was pretty, I just didn't care for how the top fit my body. It will be great for someone else (maybe bigger on top, or more long waisted??).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CuteFriend
Great Dress for Fashionable Night Out
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this dress out to a really nice dinner with friends. The restaurant is a real see-and-be seen-kind of place, and it was wonderful to look absolutely phenomenal. I'm a 26 /28 and wore the dress with the little white short sleeve shrug. The dress is very comfortable and flows nicely.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pleated A-line dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NOT THE RIGHT COLOR
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is really cute it can be dressy or somewhat casual. I like the length, its a lil short but I don't mind that. My only problem is in the catalog it looks like a electric blue, but once you see it in person its more of a purple. I ended up not getting it only because I was looking for a electric or navy blue dress.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.