LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Linen capri

Warm, breezy days were made for our casual linen capri! Easy-wearing capri offers a relaxed fit with an elastic waistband and button & zip fly closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen capri
Review 1 for Linen capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clemsongirl84
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Got these for a steal.
Date:January 17, 2014
Although I got these at a great deal, I ended up returning them because the color was a lot brighter than it looked online. The fit was true to size and they were comfortable, just too bright for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Linen capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glam Mama
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fashion Sense
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Overall, the fit, style and comfort of the capri's are wonderful. I love they are true to their size and have such a very comfortable feel about them. Now, I wish I had gotten them in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Linen capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stella123
Date:October 21, 2013
Love them I'm wearing them right now
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linen capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dannirenee86
City: Ullin
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love Free Pants!
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, price
Cons: Fit
Even though it was probably a glitch in the system and the pants should not have been on the $20 off items, making them free. It was a wonderful find! I love the color and style of the pants. The only negative part was the fit. They were tight in the behind area for those of us with some junk in our trunk. The material gave no give in that area making them tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Linen capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keishamay
City: hardin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
They are very comfortable but as the day went on they got bigger!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Linen capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lcoffey
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, light weight
Loved these pants so much, I bought every color. Great fit. Can be wore casual or dressed for success.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Linen capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GroovyGranny
City: West Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy and looking good
Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little pricey so i wait until a sale price
These capri's are so comfortable, and fit very well Even better when I get them on sale!!!! Thanks to my daughter for introducing me to Lane Bryant and their clothing. I am so hard to fit. Either too tight or too loose. But these capri's fit perfectly!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linen capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy cami
City: Farmington
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for hot days
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Linen is a must have for the hot summer days for me. These pants did not disappoint. I got them for work. I was surprised that they had a button closure and had elastic waist on the sides, but after trying them on, I determined I liked it! I give a 4 star on fit and comfort because I don't have wide hips at all and these were a little snug around my hips with my normal size in LB clothes. They do stretch a little as you wear them throughout the day, so it wasn't an issue. Overall, a great summer pick for work or for casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Linen capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shopper124
Flimsy fabric, poor construction
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality material, poor quality construction
The fabric of these pants is quite thin, almost sheer. However, with some judicious undergarment deployment and a tunic-length top, the fit and style were fine. But after a single wearing and laundering as directed, an entire seam disintegrated. I wouldn't buy these again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Linen capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skipper1969
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants but They Grow
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love these pants, and they fit perfectly when I purchased them in my normal size. After wearing them only three times, however, the material stretched so much that the pants became ridiculously large - too large to look nice and wear any longer. In LB's defense, I do have to say that I lost a few pounds after I purchased the pants but not enough weight that I lost an entire pants size. I like these pants so much, however, that I ordered another pair two sizes smaller. They just fit, but, believe me, the linen/rayon combination will cause the pants to become larger upon wearing them for a few hours. I highly recommend these pants, despite the problems I had with them. They can be dressed up or down, look expensive even though they are not, and the material is cool and comfortable. I would suggest, however, that you order these pants a size smaller than you would normally wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Linen capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GalleryNinja
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me.
Date:June 11, 2013
I found this garment to be a little smaller than advertised. It is roomy in the legs, but not in the belly area. The cut is not very flattering, with almost no tailoring. It reminded me of "old lady pants". If you have no belly then these pants might look OK as lounge pants.. But without the proper tailoring and fit they just look sloppy... Especially since they wrinkle like a fiend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Linen capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyL
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Light and comfy but wide flared legs.
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am keeping these pants because the are light and airy. Perfect material for the hottest days. I wear 22-24 in pants and ordered these in the 24. I wish I'd ordered the 22. They are a little big and the legs are a bit too wide and flared . Still I am keeping them as they aren't awful and I need some summer pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Linen capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYMAMA
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Silky Cool
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
These pants are so comfortable ! The fabric blend of linen & rayon is very smooth & silky feeling next to your skin. They are very lightweight & will be great to wear on a hot day. The fabric & cut make them versatile enough for work, casual wear or a night out on the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Linen capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rainey
City: INDIANAPOLIS
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
glad I brought 2 PAIR!
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A GREAT PAIR OF CAPRIS THEN YOU WOULD WANT TO BY THEM!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Linen capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DENA C
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
VERY CASUAL AND NOT WHAT EXPECTED. NO POCKETS OR BELT LOOPS. THE FIT IS GOOD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Linen capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimilink
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
loved these. very comfortable and nice looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Linen capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessjess
City: branson
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
little longer than i like for capries....but i do like the look and feel,comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Linen capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn R
City: Conyers
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these capris
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wish I had ordered a size smaller, but they are still wonderful capris. I was able to dress them up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Linen capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarkie
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Maybe I can call them flowy?
Date:April 10, 2013
I love linen pants and needed a couple more pairs to round out my summer wardrobe. I bought these in my normal size and they are really big in the hips and legs. The waist is almost too big. I think I'm going to keep them because the billowy material is cooling and comfortable in our hot and humid summers, however, I don't think I would ever wear them when I need to look polished or professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Linen capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teacher1
Sized small
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love these pants other than the fact the they are sized small. I had to buy a size bigger than I own in every other LB pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.