LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace surplice dress

Feminine sleeveless dress greets sunny days with a smile in geometric lace backed with contrast-colored lining. Flattering A-line silhouette shows curves to their advantage with a surplice neckline and grosgrain ribbon belt. Hidden side zipper with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace surplice dress
Review 1 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyS
Date:June 20, 2013
Love this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rockstar
City: bellingham
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 20, 2013
the dress is fine, I just don't care for it as I thought
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zoey7777
meh
Date:June 20, 2013
Cons: Fit, quality
This did not fit quite as well and had string's hanging off of it, strange sewing lines and didn't fit quite right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winnie123
City: Jackson
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lace surplice dress
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress hugs in all the right places. It fit perfectly when I put it on. I would order again. Loved it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
starliz18
Great for a wedding!
Date:June 17, 2013
I purchased this dress online for a wedding this summer. Fit perfect and a great outfit to make dressier or more causual depending on shoes and accessories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lemiller25
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 28, 2013
Cons: Fit
Not for a large busted woman.
The v- pulled apart to expose too much
The waist made me look six months pregnant
This would work for someone with say a B cup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merry Merry
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoyzRUs
Love!!!
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and look of this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggieH
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Spring Dress
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress was so feminine and colorful and I received numerous compliments. I paired it with an orange shrug and a pink and orange hat. It also felt great on! It was super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyJF
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful except...
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
It fit great, and I personally love the bright pink. My only problem is the top part. It continuously slipped open to reveal cleavage. And while I'm top heavy and a little flaunting is okay, it was just too much for me. If you're top heavy, I'd suggest a cami underneath!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LettieA
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Postively Pink Party Dress
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress makes the statement that spring and summer are here. It is a vibrant in color (with an orange lining) and is lightweight. It is fun and flirty without sacrificing modesty. It should be noted that there was some room in the full-figured bodice when I tried it on. Also, the ribbon belt seems to me was added as an afterthought. Fortunately, it is easily removable and doesn’t affect the overall look of the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MegsH
City: Detroit
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like this dress. I typically wear a 22/24 and ordered this dress in a 24 to be on the safe side. When I tried it on I had to exchange it to get a 22 to get it the right fit. Overall I love the way this dress fits and feels. My only complaint would be that it has a tendency to be a little bit too much "hello boobs" - it opens up a little too much for my taste in the chest. I am a 40D and felt like I needed a slightly bigger bust to fill it out properly. Also, the color is a little brighter pink then it looks like in the picture online and you see the orange colored lining more then I was expecting. the little bit of difference in the color didn't make me like the dress any less though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very bright
Date:March 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It is very bright, but not necessarily in a good way. I saw this dress online and thought it was gorgeous, but with my cup size, dresses aren't necessarily the best option so I needed to go to a store to see it in person before I bought it and then if I didn't like it or if it didn't fit, be out of the money and just never wear it. Well, the dress is still cute. But it's much brighter in person than in the picture. Also, you couldn't tell in the picture, but the underlying shade of this dress is a festive neon orange, this is the color of the fabric that actually lines this item. The ribbon detail is garbage fabric, and I would suggest replacing with a simple black belt, or just different fabric for a bow in the same shade which can be easily corrected, no real big issue. The major issue was it was just too bright, and it actually makes you look larger (as in fatter) than you already are which even with hemming and adjustments, can not be fixed unless I was catering the entire dress to me, and frankly, I don't see anyone who has that kind of time. It's a shame, because I really wanted this dress to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaybee17
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Lace surplice dress
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color combination
I love this dress. It is very comfortable & stylish. This dress can dressed up or dressed down. Great fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmschulze
Super great!
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
LOVE this dress. but ordered it according to bust size. was WAY to large. I had to go to the store and switch it down two whole sizes. and it now fits amazingly! i love this dress. it's very comfortable, and looks amazing on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.