LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ultimate Stretch sateen skinny jean

Ultimate Stretch sateen skinny jean is a must-have for stylish comfort with its super-soft stretch denim and sexy, curve-loving fit. Crisp and clean dark-rinse sateen takes you from work to weekend and beyond. Five pocket style, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. It's the ultimate in silhouette perfection!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Stretch sateen skinny jean
Review 1 for Ultimate Stretch sateen skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yaya T
City: Decatur,
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit great wear well, would buy them again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultimate Stretch sateen skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dangersmama
Awesome!
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are the perfect skinny jeans to wear with boots! They run a bit big. I ordered a size down and they are perfect. Nice dark color. Don't sag and bag at the knees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Stretch sateen skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Former wayfarer
City: Boone
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Love these!
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I bought a similar pair in the store, but they were too big. Tried to shrink them, but they didn't shrink. I kept looking in the store and on line and took a chance on these. I love the stretch. At the end of the day, the knees are still perfect. And the dark wash makes them look a little dressier for us older jeans wearers. My new favorites!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate Stretch sateen skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anarial
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Super comfy. I am so pleased to find properly stretchy jeans, they are basically like jeggings but with real pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate Stretch sateen skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJan
City: Hamilton
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best jeans I ever owned
Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a large waist and thin legs, not a combo many companies design for. The stretch fabric in these jeans holds its shape and flatters mine. My legs look thin and long and the waist does not gap. The dark navy goes with anything. Their weight is comfortable year-round. And, unlike many jeans, they are not too long in the leg. I am nearly 5'8" and find most jeans are too long. on me. Not these. I have about 7 pair. Perfection!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Stretch sateen skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wheezy707
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans. They fit nice. Got lots of compliments. Can wear to work on casual Friday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Stretch sateen skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LovesKitties
City: Central coast
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are not like other cotton skinny jean.
Date:January 30, 2013
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, fabric list online incomplete
I've bought skinny size 18 before. These are way too big. And have no support.
These only list cotton online. They are 71% cotton, 27% polyester and 2% spandex. They're stretchy alright! I'm sending them right back. I would not have picked these had they listed the fabrics online. I would have known they weren't the ones I like.
These may work for you but I look dumpy in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about the incorrect info. I'm updating the fabric so that no one else will be disappointed. I'm sorry this purchase was a miss for you. Please contact Customer Service at 1.866.886.4731 if you need any assistance with your return.
Review 8 for Ultimate Stretch sateen skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Great Fit & Fabric
Date:January 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, would like more leg styles flare boot cut
PLEASE, PLEASE make more leg styles with this fabric. I would love a flare, boot cut, whatever. The fabric stretches, but doesn't stretch out. They are soft and have a very nice sheen. This fabric is totally acceptable for a "work jean".The quality is great. I bought two pair and I may go back for a third.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.