LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Multi stripe maxi dress

Easy-wearing knit maxi dress offer effortless style and comfort for warm weather days. In a multicolored stripe to brighten your day, this soft maxi is versatile enough to dress up or down, and offers a flattering fit with a surplice neckline and banded waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi stripe maxi dress
Review 1 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom2Hope
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress!
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress...The colors are vibrant and perfect for summer. I am pretty busty and the dress fits perfectly. I think if you have a smaller bust, it might not fit as well. :( I have gotten multiple compliments everytime I wear it. When I want to dress it up a bit, I wear the short shrug with it and VOILA, I can wear it with some dressier sandals and have a night out on the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raelene
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but no.
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Poured over the reviews of this dress for weeks and finally bit the bullet and bought it when there was a great sale. Agree w/ previous reviews that the green is NEON, which I actually liked. But the top fit weird. Possibly too big, but it seemed like poor construction on the cross bra top. I also like my maxis much longer and since no adjustable straps, it's not possible. I like it, but not enough to be my go-to maxi, which is what I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mama Rayhorn
Comfort and Style
Date:May 11, 2013
Very comfortable dress, Again I have to say wish I had a closet full of dresses with the same comfort and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SavvyDiva
City: Murfreesboro
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Perfect Maxi
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This maxi was an impulse buy for me. I didn't think it would work for my body type with all of the stripes. Boy, was I wrong! This is perfect. The stripes are placed in different sizes and it's really flattering on. I've worn this dress a few times now and I get so many compliments every single time. It's so quick and easy to throw on, top it off with a short shrug and it's the PERFECT MAXI!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kell
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice & Colorful
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is comfortable and I love the fact that I have different colors to choose from to accessorize with the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheepnjeep
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
only wore it around the house, but it covered everything, felt so comfy. Just waiting for a warmer day to wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southshorean
LOVE IT!
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
This dress is wonderful! I purchased it to wear at Easter but continue to wear it constantly. It is casual enough for wearing everyday but can easily be dressed up. The crossover point is a bit low, but a camisole easily fixes that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennedy1234
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute!!
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered both an 18/20 and a 22/24 (my normal size). According to the other reviews, it says to order down since the bust area can be big which it is so I kept the 18/20 for that reason exactly. I am not busty for my size. The length is perfect, it doesn't hit the floor - I'm 5'6". It's super cute and fun! Not sure I would wear it to work but that's just me and if I did I would definitely wear some sort of sweater, either black or white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
specialkdm
Great for Spring!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress was more vibrant and colorful than I anticipated. It really fits the bust area very well and the length is perfect. You can wear it with a number of "shrugs or jackets" and it can be worn in the office or at the beach. If you LOVE color, this is the dress for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msrachel74
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
cute maxi
Date:April 1, 2013
i wear in between a 14/16 and 18/20 but opted for the smaller size with this dress. the chest area was too loose in the 18/20 for me (and i'm a 40DD). i'm 5' 6" and this dress hit right below my ankles. perfect length for a maxi so it doesnt drag the ground. very colorful and soft fabric. i got a lot of compliments when i wore it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute and comfy
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress when they ran the 50% off everything that has stripes. I wore it to a baby shower with a black shrug. I received so many compliments on this dress. It is very comfortable., and light weight. This is by far one of my favorite dresses. I will be wearing it alot this summer. I am also pretty short, but I did not have to have this dress hemmed. Normally I have to have the long dress I get from lane bryant hemmed or I have to wear heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RustyGirl
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Color is a little off
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: green stripe
The green stripe in the dress looks lime green online, but when I received the dress, it was more the color of a highlighter. The color looked odd paired with the other softer colors in the dress. Also, the empire waist band was a little tight for me, but it fit nicely everywhere else. I will be returning this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristinb
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous Dress!
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fun, flirty
This is such a great dress! The first day I wore it I got so many compliments too. I got it in a 26/28 and I'm about 5'4" tall and the dress does go down to my shoes, but it isn't so long that I trip over it when walking. If you are any shorter, you may need to get it hemmed. I love the colors and the stripes, and it fits like a dream! And yes, chub chub girls CAN wear horizontal stripes! Don't be afraid of that. It drapes extremely well and is very figure-flattering. I was actually surprised at how well it fits, how good it looks, and how comfortable it is! This is my new favorite dress for sure! I do wear it with a little shrug too. LOVE IT! It makes me happy when I wear this dress, because it is fun, flattering, flirty and fits well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheJazzie1
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Different Cut But Still A Yes
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have a large chest and normally wear a 22/24 and it fits perfectly. The criss cross in the front wouldn't lay flat so the store associate recommended me go down a size. I did and this dress was perfect for me in a 18/20.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burrona
City: san diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love it !!
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just received this dress and its love at first sight :), It's colorful and so comfortable. Highly recommend this dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.