LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Zebra peplum top

Zebra print puts a wild spin on our silky peplum shell. The must-have silhouette for the season, the peplum top shows off your shape beautifully with a waist-defining fit, pleated scoop neck and draping center panel. Buttoned keyhole back completes the look. A stunning partner for your favorite jeans, or layered under a jacket for an edgy, office-ready look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zebra peplum top
Review 1 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stylish Grandma
City: Decherd
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very disappointed
Date:August 2, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I was very disappointed in this blouse. The fit was not good. The color was awful. The black was dull and what should have been white was a awful dingy off gray. It looked nothing like the blouse that was displayed online. I bought it because I love black and white together. I had a white skirt to wear with it. This ugly dingy thing could not be wore with a white anything. I feel like it was misrepresented by the picture online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aamu87
City: Vestavia
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute Top
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Cute top on; runs big on bottom; but overall a good fit. Seems to have extra fabic in front; not really sure what it's for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KABRAN
City: MARIANNA
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE MY PURCHASE
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS TOP IS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND LIGHT WEIGHT. VERY FIGURE FLATTERING. LOOKS GREAT WITH SKINNY JEANS AND HEELS. FOR WORK & PLAY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
telephonelady
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Zebra Print Top
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The shirt is very stylish. There is no stretch factor to the shirt so although it fits, it feels a little snug across the back when sitting down. Other than that, I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sheepnjeep
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 17, 2013
I was excited to get this, but found it was poorly sized! It was large in the bust area, showed my bra at the underarms. The waist was really loose so it hung down far down the front, and the back some. I am more on the 24 size of 22/24, and it was large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 17, 2013
I'm sorry this one didn't work out for you, Sheepnjeep. Thanks for providing your feedback about the fit. Our online guests really value that kind of input!
If you need help with your return, Customer Service will be happy to assist at 866-886-4731.
Review 6 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
REBelProperty
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful blouse but...
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described, odd unnecessary fabric drape through the center
What is this hanging fabric for on the front of the blouse? Seriously, am I supposed to hide my hands in it?
The blouse is more of an off white color & could be a little longer as other reviewers stated.
I like it & hope my tailor can do something about the extra fabric so it doesn't have to go back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen4
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt!
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an awesome shirt! It fits great & covers my problem areas perfect! I would highly recommend this shirt. It fits true to size. It is an off white color & black - not a true white color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rae13
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the length could be just a bit longer
I wore this blouse with a blazer to church today and I got so many compliments! I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NYCDiva
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top!
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This was true to size and the light weight material is comfortable for summer. Just one complaint is looks like its black and white but the color is more of a black and off white. But that is not a deal breaker. I really like the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lene
City: Atlantic
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Top!
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This a an eye-catching top! Fit is good but it runs a bit big in my opinion. The material that hangs on the front is unnecessary but other than that, it's a great shirt! I always see people looking at it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shadowcodi
City: Marion
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style
This is a very cute top. I paired it with the 3/4 sleeve cardigan in Flame Scarlet and it got me many compliments. It is great for hiding a belly. The only problem I have is the arm hole is a little tight but not a deal breaker for how cute it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennyvere
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect top for me
Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: Fit
I am short and many times I cannot wear sleeveless tops because the arm hole is too big and my bra shows underneath my shoulder. This top doesn't do this. The material is very thin and not form fitting wear every curve is shown. I love this top.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zebra peplum top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DBee
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not cute on me
Date:April 22, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
I bought this top online because of the way it looked on the model and because I never wore a peplum top and thought it might look cute on me but this top looked frumpy. The top part was to big and the thing i the middle did not help at all. I had to return this back to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.