LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace peplum dress

Get ready to wow in our flattering lace peplum dress! This of-the-moment style is a must for the season with a shape made for curves, scoop neck and seamed waist. Edgy design includes an exposed back zipper and geometric lace with contrasting liner for a pop of color.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace peplum dress
Review 1 for Lace peplum dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
foggy 13
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Eyelet dress
Date:May 21, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have the green knit dress in the same style and I love it. This dress runs small and just didn't look right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace peplum dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desire1
City: Stafford
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent dress - until you wear it
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: lining
I loved this dress when I first put it on. It fit well. It was cute and comfortable. However after an hour of wear, the lining began to hang lower than the lace overlay. Now, only after 1 day of wear, I cannot wear this dress again. The lining hanging lower than the dress looks tacky and the material will not go back into place. I was very disappointed with this purchase and will be sending it back because there is nothing I can do with it at this point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace peplum dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thirdwheel
City: Chicagoland
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just the cutest dress.
Date:April 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Loved the look of this dress since it first appeared online. Perfect length for my 5'2" frame. Normally wear 18/20 or 18 in bottoms - went with the 20 due to the straight skirt and it looks just right.
The peplum drape at the waist is flattering but I wasn't impressed with the rough cut of the material (no sewn hem).
I would definitely recommend this for a great summer dress. It's nice to have some more basic colors that you can work with for accenting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lanie Viola Player
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Great dress!
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the length of this dress! I'm 5'5 and it hits just above my knee which is perfect. Most dresses from Lane Bryant are actually way to long for me but this one was great. I didn't think I would be able to wear a peplum because of my body shape (apple shape) but it looks great on me and I'm wearing it to my college graduation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 11, 2013
Congratulations on your graduation! You'll look fabulous!
Review 5 for Lace peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bostonterri
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is great made with quality material, pretty liner under the lace, great shape and peplum at waist is very forgiving over the belly to cover any any imperfection. Great for date night or going out to a social event of any kind. Love this style dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace peplum dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Impressed
City: Auburn Hills
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:April 4, 2013
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, short
This dress looked simply adorable when I saw it online, but when I received my order I was not impressed. I did not expect the fabric of the dress to be so flimsy, it was more like a cotton t-shirt than a dress. Also it is a lot shorter than it appears I am 5"6 and the dress only came to the mid thigh area. I felt like I was wearing a micro mini skirt rather than a dress This one is a definite return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace peplum dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rcmom
City: Reynoldsburg, OH
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
super cute and comfy
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
this runs a little small... i got one size up and it's perfect
LOTS of compliments!!! very flattering dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace peplum dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Notasnowbird
City: Naples
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and fashionable but very short!
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: short
I like this dress but it's definitely not work appropriate! It is almost mini-skirt short and I am only 5'7". It's true to fit and the exposed back zipper is very fashionable. Overall, I would recommend this dress but beware of the length!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace peplum dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuluB
City: Fort Myers
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wears poorly
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It's so beautiful and the fit is perfect... for about a minute. As you wear it the lining hangs longer than the seam of the lacy top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.