LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped slub V-neck tee

Cool & Casual V-neck tee keeps you comfy in 100% cotton and looking cute in tri-tone stripes. Flattering V-neck with ribbed trim and short sleeves make it your go-to tee for warm weather style.
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
23 out of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped slub V-neck tee
Review 1 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deannaveg
Too thin
Date:July 16, 2013
Like most of the shirts Lane Bryant is selling today, this shirt is two thin. It only took about 7 washings before it wore a hole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zamdor
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best summer shirt of the year!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft, breathable
I bought this shirt on a whim, I don't wear horizontal stripes for fear of looking larger but the contrast of colours and varying size of the stripes actually slims you down! The shirt for me isn't see through at all but it is a soft thin cotton material. If you feel you need a cami go for it this shirt is so breathable and cooling you won't mind! It does run larger so I would order a size down as the other have said. I have yet to have it go shapeless though. When you wash it wash it inside out. On cold water. I usually wash mine on gentle cycle too. After hang it out to dry or tumble dry on low. Never had any issues that way. I would hang it more than dry it personally though but that is my preference! All in all this top is perfect. I got the pink and purple but will be going back for the orange as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
Thanks for the compliments and for sharing your care tips. It sounds like you really know how to treat your clothes right!
Review 3 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SeaShop
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Way too long!
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
This top had such potential but it is way too long (and I'm 5'7"). They said it isn't likely to shrink so I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gagrits
City: Dallas
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought the shirt, loved it so much I went back and bought same shirt just different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
utmommy
City: slc
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love, love, love
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: see through
Perfect spring/summer shirt. Leightweight and the color contrast is beautliful. Only downfall is the shirt is slightly see through but with a colorful cami underneath it's perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M L D
City: Terre Haute
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: thin material
Once again the material is very thin, requiring you to wear a cami. I know this type of material is popular this year, but for someone my age I prefer a material that is not so transparent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chiqui
City: Panorama City
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice and Stylish
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like the colors and the v neckline makes it even comfortable this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
felix
City: moreno valley
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfort
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good color combo
this shirt is super comfortable. the fit is good. i like the longer length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dataman
City: Spokane,
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Well Made and Lightweight for Summer
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits great. Nice long length, but not too long. Very lightweight, perfect for hot weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
It is the slub t-shirt with stripes
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Same material as the slub just with stripes. I am a baseball Mom and need lots of t-shirts for sitting in the sun for entire weekends. This one will be perfect. I like the light weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clotheshog
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love this shirt
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable, looks great, and it's light wieght.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HautePursuit
Date:May 16, 2013
Beautiful Fit. Comfortable Feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
houghton01
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NICE TOP
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
THIS TOP IS NICE BUT A LITTLE BIG. I LIKE FOR CASUAL WEAR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxquest12
City: Egg Harbor City
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable!
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love these tops, have every color. Wish they had more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sheepnjeep
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice and cute t-shirt, want to find colored pants to go with it.. Comfortable and soft to wear all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigMomma32
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this shirt.
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great shirt! I ordered this one online, and I liked it so well, when I went to pick up my order, I bought another one. It fits a little big, and for me that's perfect because I don't like restrictive clothing. It's stylish and very lightweight. The only problem I have with it, there's a seam down the very middle of the back, but it doesn't bother me enough to keep me from wearing it a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dull and thin
Date:April 16, 2013
Cons: Fit
I saw this and stripes aren't my thing but this looked so bright and colorful for spring... I ordered it, and truly regret it. It's very thin, the colors are dull, but looking back at the pictures, the brightness of the color is purely a camera trick, as in person it is very dull and looks like a rag. It's more suitable to sleep in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Greywolf
Not happy
Date:April 16, 2013
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
For the price the material is very thin you can almost see through it. The shoulders were way wide I will most likely just use them around the house. I am glad that I didn't.pay full price for them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
this shirt is awful
Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
This shirt (and another one that I can no longer find on the website) is truly awful. The fabric is lightweight, which is great, especially here in Las Vegas, except within 15 minutes of wearing it, it was so stretched out as to lose its shape completely. I tried washing it in warm water, hoping to get it back into shape. Now it looks like a ten-year old gunnysack. The ribbing around the neck twisted irreparably so that the seaming shows. It looks dull and lifeless, the colors look cheap, and I now use it for a pajama top. There is no stretch to the fabric at all, as if it was the cheapest tee shirt from 20 years ago when my kids were little. I will turn it into a dust rag before long.
The other shirt I bought that is terrible is a blue tee with flowers running down the side. Exact same problems. I guess a "slub" shirt is a "clean out the garage" shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicstyle
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt. It is light weight, colorful and fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>