LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Watercolor strapless maxi dress

Stunning strapless maxi dress makes 'em stand up and take notice with a vibrant water color motif. Draping from a smocked bodice, the smooth and silky fabric skims over your curves for a figure-flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watercolor strapless maxi dress
Review 1 for Watercolor strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathy9fan
City: sauda
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:September 29, 2013
I love it......the coler..way it fits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Watercolor strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momrain
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it feel so soft & fit beautiful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Watercolor strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swcjoker
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful & Comfortable
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
This dress is beautiful on and so comfortable. It looks great casual or you can dress it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Watercolor strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveLB4L
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the way it fits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Watercolor strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Maxi heaven
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric does not stretch
I love maxi dresses but leery of strapless dresses. This one fits in the bust area appropriately, the fabric is not clingy, but the only issue is that the fabric does not stretch since it's 100% polyester, the colors are not super bright but the print is fun and casual. I have worn this with the LB strapless bra and w/o a bra, it still works both ways for me so I can also wear around the house casually. The length is perfect for me, I'm 5'8" and hits right at the top of my foot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Watercolor strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cocokisses
City: Duarte
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hmm
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material
Not bad, really don't like the material.. I found better dresses!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Watercolor strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaMommy
City: Edison
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Sun Dress
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress was love at first sight! It is true to size, soft and the colors are nice and bright. I kind of wish the top was a bit deeper for the "girls" but other than that it really looks very nice on and you'll get many compliments!! ;-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Watercolor strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linz716
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing!
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
I don't know about the other reviews, but I'm a DD and it fit perfectly. This dress is so comfortable and I felt that it fit true to size. I'm a 20 pant and bought this in an 18/20 and it fits great! I will wear some spanx panties due to the fact it is a bit thin, but I love everything else about this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Watercolor strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maui
not what I thought it would be
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: color
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was a bit on the fence about ordering this dress but decided to try it anyway and was disapointed. It runs small and it is not lined. I have ordered similar styles and always pleased with the fit and the lining which makes it easy to wear without concerns about a slip or clinging. The colors are nice and would make a great pool cover up, but again order a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Watercolor strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heanickel
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smocking way to short
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this dress to wear while I was at the beach. The smocking on this dress is way too short. The top only covered about half my DD girls!! It would be a great dress for the beach or pool if your boobs were a C, maybe!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.