LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cold shoulder embellished top

Cold shoulder top exudes confidence with shimmering embellishments and slick, mixed-material motif. Studded along the scoop neckline and shoulder cut-outs, this lovely top takes on an edgy appearance that's just right for work or evenings out. 3/4 sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
5 out of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cold shoulder embellished top
Review 1 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mattafer
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
sized way too small
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This was more like 2 sizes smaller! Unfortunately, they don't have this in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBthatsme
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Soft
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, so soft
Cons: would love more colors
This shirt fits perfect and is so incredibly soft
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nikks
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The bottom band was extremely tight and opposite of the very comfortable top portion of the shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surgtech
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this top
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
It is true that there are 2 differnt pictures of this top but I loved it. Ordered it online and it worked great for an apple shaped person. I am smaller thru the hips but have a stomach and it fit perfectly. Showed some cleavage as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moni100k
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as pictured. Beautiful but flawed fit
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this top in the store without trying it on much to my regret. It is way too snug on the bottom. The top part fit well but the bottom hugged like no tomorrow. I will have to return it. I hate returns because if I buy it i must like it!,, but if it don't fit you must return it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Dolton
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 14, 2013
I did not like item and it did not fit properly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
celticqueen
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Nice top, but it is a very thin material. I would probably wear some spanx on some body slimmer underneath. It does look great on though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejfoxy
Date:March 14, 2013
I Loved this Cold Shoulder Top.It looks great on me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cocolate
City: Germantown
State: Maryland
Date:March 9, 2013
This top is very stylish but runs very small at the hip, so....I would recommend not buying it online if your hippy at the bottom, please try it on at the store. This top is design for smaller frames at the bottom from the waist down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
RUNS SMALL
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I gave this top a mixed review because it is extremely stylish but the fit is off. The bottom of the top runs small so it barely fits around your hips. Also I don't know if many of you realized but there are 2 pics of 2 different tops in the profile of this top. The color is in between the darker and lighter of the pics and the pic of the shirt with 1 gather around the neck is the correct top, not the pic with 3 gathers around the neck, well at least that is the top I got in the mail. It feels very small so I am going to the store and trying it on in a 22/24 which is a size up from what I wear to see how it looks. The top looks expensive, stylish and classy but the fit is really off. U must order a size up if you have any kind of a tummy or it will NOT fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rachal7
City: Grand Rapids,MI
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cool but....
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
this shirt was cool, but the bottom was tight and not comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cold shoulder embellished top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Babs1
Did not work for me
Date:March 2, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
The details are very trendy but something is off with the cut of this top. It just hung on me and was not flattering. The cold shoulder detail also makes it look sloppy. It's a shame because it looked so nice and I was hoping that it would work for me. I ended up returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.