LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

3/4 sleeve perfect shirt

A closet mainstay that spans the seasons, our solid 3/4 sleeve Perfect shirt takes you anywhere. Crisp cotton sateen fits and flatters every body type, fitted with bust darts and contoured seaming for a more feminine silhouette. Classic button-down closure, pointed collar and single button cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
4
56 out of 71(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Review 1 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nail
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Wardrobe Staple
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased this shirt in black. The 3/4 sleeves are great. I usually cuff my long sleeved shirts and this makes that process unnecessary. I have a large chest and if I wanted to wear this buttoned up, I would have to go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoGators72
City: Olive Branch
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too Short
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, length
I returned this shirt. I loved the way it showed my waistline, but I didn't like the length. It was too short. It hit where it makes my hips look wider...not a good thing. I loved the material. Very soft. Just needed to be longer. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosie16
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
must have
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no iron needed
they slim your appearance. love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laneshoppergirl
City: Renton
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a wonderful top so happy I got it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsPicky
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice fabric
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, fabric
Cons: Fit
This is tight in the bust and wider in the hips than I need, but is otherwise a nice shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Techchix
Attractive but Snug
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Great collared shirt but it's a bit more snug across the chest than other shirts of the same size. Definitely a "fitted" style. I do love these shirts with a "sheen" on them but after it's been washed several times it won't have that nice sheen anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
polishgirl
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Went one size up as other reviewers recommended and this shirt fits perfect. Can be worn casual with jeans or dressier with nice jewelry. Long enough to cover belly and butt! Love the 3/4 sleeves since I always roll them up anyway. Happy with this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nicnme2
Age: 35-44
Can't get it on
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It fits fine in the body, based on the measurements. I can't get it on my arms. It's way too narrow all the way through the arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdryder
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: it runs small
The black runs small. I wear a 16 and had to get an 18. I just love this blouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J2me
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Color is exactly as pictured. Fits well, light weight, great for layering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gen Pen
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent purchase
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, well tailored, nice fabric
Had bought a similar shirt at another store, but when I saw this one at Lane Bryant, it was a couple of dollars more, but well worth it because it's a better fabric and made way better. The fit was perfect. The store did not have the black one in stock, so I immediately returned the other shirt I had purchased from another store and came home and ordered the black one online. Five days later I picked up the shirt at my local Lane Bryant and was very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
professional
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great looking blouse!!
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I got this in last night and I was excited. It is so much better looking than in the photo!! The material is so rich looking and the color is wonderful. I order the blue one and just got online and ordered the black and white!! I love the fit for me. I was leary about ordering online because I normally don't have luck with sizes but this one worked for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Mesquite
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
black
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: price
I did not like shirt once I received it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenEyedLady
City: Walnut Creek
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Flattering cut and fit
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is how blouses should fit! I have the hardest time finding tops that are structured and have seams that give me at least the illusion of a waist. This top is wonderful! It flattering, not too tight, and looks great with either jeans or black pants. After buying this top and getting it in the mail, I came back and bought 2 more in different colors. Just wish there were more colors to choose from!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Victoriasplace
City: Newfield
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit, Nice Look
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The 3/4 Sleeve Perfect shirt was indeed just that...PERFECT. It has a great fit and looks really nice on. I would definitely recommend this top to anyone wanting that neat, clean well fitting look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skipnicknames
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great find overall, with a few issues to to note
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, fabric isn't see through - hoooray
Cons: sleeve length is shorter than advertised, sleeve cuff is way too small; must keep unbuttoned
Fits well overall; neck line isn't too low before first button; nice clean lines; white fabric isn't see through like a lot of white fabrics (not everyone wants their bra to be really noticeable); main problem - sleeve length comes to elbow rather than 3/4 sleeve and cuff is definitely too small and has to be unbuttoned (unrealistically small cuff given the rest of the shirt's sizing for plus-size dimensions). Very wrinkly, and wrinkles too easily, but given how hard it has been to find a nice, fitted shirt that actually fits and doesn't make my bra the "main" feature, I'll put up with the wrinkly-ness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kan315
City: vernon
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT BLOUSE
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
This blouse has to be the best of the best! can be worn casual or dress it up I originally bought 1 7 yrs ago and still have it, and i saw the price of 20.00 and ened up getting this in 4 colors...i love the 3/4 sleeves and the putton front style it is my "go to" shirt for everything
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
klfrcmom
City: reynoldsburg
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
excellent blouse!
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have every color of this top!!! it's perfect with jeans, or a skirt -- depending on what you put it with, it can be formal (with a suit) or casual (with jeans) - very soft, very comfy, easy to care for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swtclggr
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit the first time
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: shrinks after washing in cold water.
I bought this shirt in grey and white poka dots and loved the fix so much I ordered two more. After washing the grey & white poka dot shirt it no longer fits. So need to buy a size up if you plan on washing it. Very dissappointed that it no longer fits.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3/4 sleeve perfect shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Genibird
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sleeves
Date:July 16, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I always wear the "perfect shirt" but this season's someone messed up on the sleeves, the 3/4 sleeve is too tight and there is not a flattering manner in which to roll the sleeve. LB, please have the manufacturer fix this flaw for winter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>