LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet shoulder top

Crochet shoulders lend our soft knit top the feminine, homespun charm that's so essential to your easy-going summer style. Sheer for fashionable layering, this versatile top dresses up or down beautifully, flaunting your shape with a scoop neck, elbow-length bracelet sleeves and forgiving bubble hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet shoulder top
Review 1 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erica H
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have one of these in turquoise and the pink and I love them both! You can dress it down with shorts or jeans or dress it up with slacks. LOVE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bentmax
City: Somerset
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very stylish
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This top is right in-trend, is very comfortable, and I have received lots of compliments on it. I have it in green, and I am in between sizes - I decided to size up with this and I'm glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEMYSELF ANDI
aok
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Comfort
comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Analog
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not For Me
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, not cute
The cutout lace sleeves are cool, but that is the best I can say about this. It is too puffy for me. I don't need any help looking round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ade91899
City: Prestonsburg
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful Top
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt. I bought it in turquoise. Would love to see this in black and orange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veriia
City: Olney
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice but does not go with dress pants
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I first saw this, I thought it would look good with basic dress pants but it does not. Fit is nice with ample room to move. Material does not wrinkle easily. Length is good to gather at the hips for my 5'6" frame. I wear this with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Comfortable
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors!
I absolutely love this top! It's so carefree, easy & stylish to wear. The cut fits and flatters in just the right areas for my body type. The color is vibrant and fresh! I've paired this top with denim capris, on a casual spring day, as well as my black, dress trousers for a breezy, comfortable professional look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LilBlossom
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The fabric is terrible!
Date:April 22, 2013
I got this last year, thinking it was sooo cute. However, after one wash the fabric started to pill and it just got worse and worse, even though I followed the instructions to a tee. So sad, because it is such a cute top otherwise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kim1974
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This shirt fits great and I am glad I ordered it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Fits true to size, fabric is super soft and the colors are pretty...esp the blue. It's a bit billowy through the middrift which makes it very forgiving since you can't really tell what's going on under there. But it can also add volume to you depending on how you are built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bfrost9026
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: elastic banded hem
Very light and comfortable. I'm.not usually a fan of banded bottoms, butthis one is ok. I like having the crochet detail, but it still hides my bra straps, which is great. Got it in green and love the color. It looks great with a long necklace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaywalk
City: Powder Springs
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woundedhealer76
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love-Love-Love this top!
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I purchased this in the Pesto color and I was nervous it would be too bright but it was perfect olive green which is the only green I wear well. The crochet reveals a little bit of skin that is just sexy enough for my conservative tastes. I didn't want to take it off while trying it on because I loved the way I looked in it. It's great with khaki bottoms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Varve76
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Shirt
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is one of the best purchases I've made!
The fabric is oh so soft, the cut is very flattering & the crochet shoulders are fun, flirty & sexy!!
I've had so many compliments on the color I purchased, I plan on getting a FEW more... :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 3, 2013
Sounds like you've got your Summer look made! Thanks for sharing your review.
Review 15 for Crochet shoulder top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
futurenana
City: baton rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Super comfy and cute
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved fit and styke
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.