LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Open stitch dolman sweater

Designed for endless layering potential, switch up your look from the inside out with our open stitch dolman sweater. This fun, boxy silhouette is always flattering, featuring a scoop neck and short dolman sleeves. Super versatile and always stylish!
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Open stitch dolman sweater
Review 1 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBreviewer
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 26, 2013
I didn't care for this sweater. It was very boxy & made me look bigger than I am. I returned it to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
This is not what I expected when I ordered it online. It looks like a t-shirt style openwork sweater in the picture online. But its actually much dressier. So although it isn't what I thought it would be, I do love it and it looks really good with my T3 skinny jeans and a belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CherylMD
City: Landover
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Sure Knit
Date:August 18, 2013
Cons: Fit
I bought this item because it looked really great on the model. However, when I tried it on, it looks too big and sloppy. I still like the sweater, so, I may take it back and try a smaller size. Currently, I would not recommend this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmmrws14fantasticbra
City: Carthage
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Runs large, but very feminine and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrendaK
Nice Top
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've gotten several compliments on this sweater. I like that it is an open weave and matches my lace camisole so well. I also like that it is heavy knit, so it will probably hold p better than some others that fell apart in the washer.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCNE
City: North Platte
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice and cool
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like another reviewer said, DO NOT dry this sweater. It will shrink. I, too, had to take it back, and had no hassle exchanging it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mina Rae
City: Pearland
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of my favorite shirts I bought for the summer. I have large arms and needed something to cover but yet still be cool and this worked like a charm. I have gotten may compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinBen
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really nice !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosie0417
Washing Instructions
Date:March 17, 2013
Caution: Do not put this sweater in the dryer as the label says. Even on low heat, the sweater shrunk several sizes. The store exchanged the sweater with no hassle! I was impressed! Thank you Lane Bryant for great service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.